or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (99)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2014
A Very Relaxing Experience

Excellent pool, huge rooms, quiet location
9
Sotogrande is a hotel owned by the same person who owns Vistagrande. Sotogrande is a newer building, but one can just cross the street and enjoy the amenities that are also available in the other resort. However, the pool of Sotogrande is the best I have seen so far, and the rooms are more comfortable. The location was quiet, the staff was accommodating. I had no complaints at all!
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2014
A great relief from the stresses of Manila!

Good food, Friendly and attentive staff, Big room with a balcony and a view
7.7
Our stay at Sotogrande was just fine. Food was great at Soto Cafe. The beach was not that great. We enjoyed our big room with a balcony and a fantastic view of the beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. We really did not see the swimming pool, but we had a chance to swim at Vistamar which was just in front of our Hotel.
Rosegene S. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Relaxing

Nice swimming pools, friendly staff
9.7
Alain D. Families with young children France, April 29, 2014
Good staff, beautifull place (beachfront)

Luxury rooms, nice view, two wide swimmpools
10
We were 4 adults and 2 kids, the welcome was well and the room luxury and quiet. Its easy to bath in the sea, the beach is clean and there is 2 swimmpools that kids can use. Near the airport, its good place to begin hollidays in Philippines via Cebu. The restaurant are well, internationals foods and good price. The Hotel is just a little far from the city but the staff do all possible make our transports easier.
Gemma G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
we had a great stay

very relaxing, swimming pool are nice and big room
7.7
very relaxing
John A. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2014
I had a good sleep

Nice clean pool safe for the children
9.3
We had fun staying this hotel good for relaxing vacation.
Rosemarenette B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
nice stay over the long weekend

food, beach and pool
8.3
Great bec we were upgraded to a Suite Room.
Tarah R. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
Good

The swimming pool, the beach, location
6.7
It was fun! My children loves the swimming pool. We are having a great time on the beach too. Food wasn't that good and it wasn'nt that bad either, but i like their generosity and concern to our free breaksfast since we have kids with us. The only thing i'm not happy with is our room. The rest room was very small,its difficult to move too much It was quite difficult to mentain the cleanliness of the bathroom because its too small. The door of our room was a bit hard to open. The beds were smaller than i thought, i didn't get a good sleep since i have to look after my daughter because she might fall. We didn't use the cabinet neither coz its a bit smelly and creepy. We didn't get a good view from our room so terrace is useless and it's dirty too.
Janet T. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was indeed exciting and memorable experience

The staff were good and accomodating.. Nice hotel to explore and the best one to gather family together. We had a memorable reunion and bday party over there.
7.7
I spent my bday overnight at Sotograndre with my family and relatives. We had a nice party at the pool.. We love it, the view was so nice and peaceful.. The staff was so accomodating.. We enjoyed so much.
Crisanta M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great room, Friendly staff, Fair location

I loved the suite, my little kids ran around with ease. I loved the view, our room was overlooking the pools and beach. The staff were friendly and prompt with my requests.
8.3
I travelled with my family: husband and two kids. They loved the room the first time they saw it. We checked in a suite and it was perfect for us. The room services were prompt and the staff were friendly. The food from Cafe Soto was average, at least for the menu we ordered. The pool area is clean. They had a gym and sauna too. The beach front is really by Vista Mar (probably have the same proprietor). But the hotel alone only has pools. It's a little difficult going to town since the hotel is located in the outskirts. The only way we managed to leave the hotel was through taxi, and they charge an additional fee from the meter reading if you requested for them. Over all I'd say my family loved our stay and would recommend it again for those who want to just stay in the hotel premises to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07