Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 123 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (123)
Sort by:
Jemima M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
False advertising

Food, room, attentive staff
6.3
We were disappointed on our stay mainly because our primary reason for staying is we want to go to the beach. In the description, it was mentioned that it was a "beachfront property". Ha! What a joke. Vista Mar is the beachfront property. Yeah, Sotogrande guests can access the beach, but don't claim to be a "beachfront property" if you have to go through another resort to go to the beach. And the beach, by the way, isn't that nice. The only nice thing I have to say about the resort is that the room is good except for the bathroom. The tub is slippery (no rubber mats provided), the handles on the tub is loose, and there's a yellow stain on the first flow of water from the faucet. The breakfast was good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people who wishes to go to the beach.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Unsatisfied

quite, privacy
3.3
A Hotel not ideal for local tourist. not fare treatment comparing to foreigners whereas I paid same amount of d fee. Bad experience during breakfast my son is asking more bacon for he only eat in all d food they prepare in breakfast but they refuse and tells that no more bacon, suddenly a lady foreigner coming for her late breakfast and d staff asking her if she want bacon for breakfast then they serve bacon to that foreigner which is next table to ours. I complain to one of d waiter why they are not treating their clients Farely, don't understand why these staff acts like this or ds s part of their training as company policy? "special treatment to foreigners" Hoping the management will check of staff behavior.
Venice A. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2015
Great stay at Sotogrande

room, swimming pool and food
9.7
It was indeed a relaxing stay at this hotel, a second-to-none experience. We enjoyed the awimming pool, it is safe for kids! The food was great. Staff are also friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable . Surely, I'll come back to this hotel. It's a perfect place for perfect vacation.
Steven N. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2015
Steven

View .pool and the staff
7.7
We stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times .
Kerwin A. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2015
overall

price and the pool
6.7
The food menu does not indicate the extra charges. Also, the room i stayed with had a leaking a/c ang the tv has a line across it when you turn it on. also the kettle is rusty which is kinda dangerous if you will be using it for your babiea milk
Choongjae L. Families with young children South Korea, February 19, 2015
Review

The employees were friendly and the location of the hotel was not bad.
9
It was not bad, but the restroom of this hotel was too small to use for our family.
Kathryn H. Families with young children United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great staff, but hotel needs a lot of work.

The staff was great, always there to help and answer questions
6.3
Richard G. Families with young children Canada, January 12, 2015
Sotogrande Hotel very nice and good value

Nice room. Nice pool good location with ocean access
8.3
The hotel is very clean with great staff and a great pool. Staff was very accommodating and we were very comfortable at a nice price. The area is quiet and the hotel has good food. Vistamar on the Ocean is across the street. We used the beach there but Sotogrande is nicer to stay with great views from the room and cheaper price.
Armi E. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2015
Family Getaway

The pool is very convenient for children and adult, the staffs are very friendly and accomodating, the food was so great though they have can only accomodate few diners since the area is not spacious
8.3
We really had a great time staying in the hotel and my children enjoyed their swimming pool a lot. Great place for a family outing and the room is very spacious and so relax with great view outside.
Giovanni P. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
very comfortable stay

food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
8.7
very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08