or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (113)
Sort by:
Richard G. Families with young children Canada, January 12, 2015
Sotogrande Hotel very nice and good value

Nice room. Nice pool good location with ocean access
8.3
The hotel is very clean with great staff and a great pool. Staff was very accommodating and we were very comfortable at a nice price. The area is quiet and the hotel has good food. Vistamar on the Ocean is across the street. We used the beach there but Sotogrande is nicer to stay with great views from the room and cheaper price.
Armi E. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2015
Family Getaway

The pool is very convenient for children and adult, the staffs are very friendly and accomodating, the food was so great though they have can only accomodate few diners since the area is not spacious
8.3
We really had a great time staying in the hotel and my children enjoyed their swimming pool a lot. Great place for a family outing and the room is very spacious and so relax with great view outside.
Giovanni P. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
very comfortable stay

food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
8.7
very nice.
Yoohan S. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2014
The Best

room, food and amenities
9.3
Overall, enjoyed my 1 night stay very much. Great clear waters to see fishes even near the shore. Swimming pool & beach are highly recommended. Breakfast had a good spread and worth it. The room are so spacious and smell so fresh. Staff overall were very friendly. My Kids really like the place the hotel provide us transportation to the main road.
Rica V. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2014
So so

Pool is nice
6
It's okay. Nothing special.
Ma R. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2014
Clean hotel

Simple, clean and nice staffs
7
We just stayed overnight, haven't used the pool, the room is ok, food for breakfast were ok but we ate late already because there are lots of guests and the breakfast venue is really small, we need to wait for other to finish before we had ours.
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, August 5, 2014
Sotogrande is OK

Early bird promo, Suite Room, Receptionist Jade
8.3
Reception - It was simple and nothing much going around which is OK with me. Receptionist Jade was very accomodating and we liked her very much. Restaurant - Simple as well. Room service is very good by the way. Food serving was good for 2-3 person. Rooms - Deluxe room is very nice. We didn't expect it given the price, but we realized we availed the Early bird promo. Also, the Suite room was very nice and we were happy we get to stay there. Location - Far from the main road and we have no choice but to have the reception call the cab for us for us to be able to roam around.
Maria S. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2014
Not My Type of Accomodation

room are spacious. breakfast server was polite and hospitable. sauna was okay.
4.7
It's secluded. So transportation is a hassle or expensive. Food is alright. Not remarkable. But what surprised me was their bottled water cost us 75php that you can buy for 12php in a convenience store. when we had our room cleaned they left the dirty linens on one of the chairs. We have to call housekeeping for them to pick it up. Also their staff weren't in uniform. Nothing special in this hotel and for me it is expensive.. not worth the money I paid for.. only booked this hotel because my aunt already booked here so I was forced to book as well.. the jacuzzi looks so dirty we didn't use it.
Louis R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2014
The hotel was very isolated from the rest of Cebu.

1. Friendly staff. 2. Very efficient service. 3. Can share adjacent facilities.
6
Too difficult to get to and no breakfast for,the kids.
Andrew J. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2014
A Place for Relaxation

Peace, Food and Location
8
The great thing about this place, although far from the city, is that you can take a few days off to just disconnect from everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08