My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (40)
Sort by:
Carmen S. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2014
great customer service! 1st class feel!

great staff! easy access to island hopping and water activities, elegance
9
Completely relaxing, the staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful and I will go back next year
Editha V. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean , affordable and friendly staff
7
Good for family, friendly staff, nice and big room
Trinitario A. Families with older children Canada, September 14, 2013
It would be nice if there is more programs or acti

Clean and comfortable
6
Not bad for old people. Need more programs or show to entertain guest.
Irene A. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2013
ISA

The hotel is great.
8.7
The room at the hotel is clean and large. The staff are accommodating. Great place!
Romeo C. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Convenient and accessible to purpose of travel

Convenient, accessible, and relaxed.
9
In general, our stay was stress-free. Staff were attentive and courteous. Food and its presentation were okay. However, the air-conditioning and toilet bowl needed maintenance. Also, during our stay, there was no hot shower.
Steven B. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
A super nice hotel

The staff, close to the airport, and the room was big.
8.7
I loved staying at this hotel. We booked the suite and it was one of the best suites I ever stayed at in the Cebu area. The suite was very large, clean, attractive, with a nice view of the ocean. Plenty of large windows in this one. The breakfast that was included was good, not great, but good. Wish I stayed more than one day. But I will stay here again.
Danilo F. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2013
It was very nice

nice staff, c
9.3
Danilo F. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2013
It was very nice

nice staff, clean rooms, Luxurious
9.3
Nyuk K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good Value with 5 star facilities

nice pools and quiet surrounding
7.7
Location is quite near to Mactan internationl airport, taxi fees to airport is around 150pesos. However, if you request for hotel to call a taxi, you have to pay additional 50 pesos on top of the ampount shown in the taxi meter. Tips: if you wait for an in-coming taxi carrying other passenger to the hotel, you don't have to pay the extra 50pesos. Rooms are clean and comfortable. You have to request for hair dryer, it is not placed in the room. Free breakfast is provided. There are 2 swimming pools. The private beach is very small, not really suitable for swimming but water is very clear. Nearby shopping and food is available at Marina Mall, away by taxi.
Wing H. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Large room and service with a smile

Room is big friendly staff
8
Our connecting rooms (1 suite and 1 deluxe) are big but a little bit old and outdated. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach is not suitable for swimming when we went there, there was lots of seaweed so we swam at their pool instead. Buffet breakfast is ok, not much variety but enough for us. Nothing much to do around the hotel. We just relax and watch tv in our room after a swim at the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03