or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B

2 Pietro della Valle Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Interior Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Interior Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Exterior Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Exterior Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Suite Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Bathroom Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest Room Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Double Room
Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Bathroom Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Bathroom Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Bathroom Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Breakfast Room
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Savindri T. Groups Sri Lanka, May 14, 2014
Comfortable Stay, Great Location

Good location, clean rooms, good service
7.3
Our stay at the Sotto il Sole di Rome B&B was indeed a very pleasant one. The B&B is centrally located in the Vatican area and is within walking distance to most of Rome's main sites. The manager, Raol is extremely friendly and helpful in general. The rooms, although quite small, are clean and nice, fitted with all the necessary amenities and the same can be said of the bathrooms as well. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it was fine to just start the day. Overall will definitely recommend it to anyone.
Adam R. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2014
Fantastic !! very helpful and friendly staff,

friendly staff, central location, price.
10
central location, great price, very clean, very helpful staff, within walking distance to most attractions,(thanks Raul saved me a fortune!!) I had my family of 5 stay here, just fantastic. would highly recommend to anyone!
Ma. A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2013
Great stay!

Location, Fast Internet and very very helpful & friendly owner!
9.3
It was worth everything. Raul was very helpful and was prepared with the map, information, etc when we arrived. We were able to enjoy Rome because of his suggestions and directions! And he is a breath of fresh air!
Jamie N. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Convenient, Great hosts, Clean and Safe Hotel

Close to major attractions, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Rafal D. Couples Poland, May 9, 2013
fine but not as they say "**** standard"

great location, big modern room, fast internet
6.7
The price seems to be too high. It's nice and generally clean (exept for some plasces in bathroom which was stinking for 2 days of our staying, the sink was clogged, CALL THE PLUMMER !!!). Fast internet and modern interior. Superb location in very nice building with old-fashioned elevator. BUT: what do you mean by room cleaning ???? only making the bed ? didn't you smell that terrible stink in the bathroom? And the breakfast..... last few days we stayed in Pratinn Vatican - no so modern but their breakfast was traditional, fresh and superb !! Here you will get only "plastic" food, not even local pizza bread but cheapest toast bread and similiar cheese and meat and the orange juice was rather water + some pigment. In this money you can find something better in Rome but I can not say it was awful, it was just not **** standard as they say on thair website and was what we expected getting there.
Olga M. Solo travelers Ireland, March 19, 2013
Highly Recommended

Location, Staff, Comfort.
9.7
Clara K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2012
best B&B in Rome

This place has Raul. The best host of the B&B
10
You will not be dissapointed. The place is clean, friendly, and Raul, the owner/host is very accomodating and helpful. Highly recommended
Andrew S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and cosy environment
9
We had a lovely stay here, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location, only a few minutes from the Vatican Mesuem. Nice and modern bathroom. Would come back again.
Dalio R. Groups Peru, September 6, 2012
very good space and place veri closet to vaticano

very good service and very friendly
10
I like the manager persons and the personal the hotel I recomende the hotel tank you very much
Travel tip: It a very good place and very closet tho the vaticano
Patricia H. Solo travelers Portugal, August 31, 2012
good and simple

good location, very clean
7.3
hotel is well located, walking distance from lots of atractions. Roons have air conditioning which is necessary in Rome by summer. The manager, Raul, is very nice and helpful. Very clean. Fair price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - InteriorSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - InteriorSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - ExteriorSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - ExteriorSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Suite RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - BathroomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Guest RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Double RoomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - BathroomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - BathroomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - BathroomSotto il Sole di Roma B&B Rome - Breakfast Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03