or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Soul Vacation Resort

4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, Salcette,, Colva, South Goa, India 403708 (Show on map)

Book now!

Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Luxury Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunset Bar Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunset Bar Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunrise Cafe - Restaurant Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunrise Cafe - Restaurant Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Gymnasium Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Fitness Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa  Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Massage Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Poolside Cabana Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Jacuzzi Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Night View Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Soul Library
Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa Reception Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Reception Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa - Outside Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Exterior Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Entrance Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Pub/Lounge Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Fitness Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - View Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Pub/Lounge
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Canada, March 1, 2014
Overall, we had a nice stay at the hotel.

Size of the room, friendliness of the staff, location in relation to the town of Colva
8
Overall, we had a nice stay at the Soul Vacation Resort. The grounds and exterior of the buildings are well-maintained, the staff we friendly, and the location is well situated close to the beach and the town, where there is lots of transportation (taxis, public buses, tour companies). The room was large, clean and bright. I would not necessarily classify it as a luxury room - it had a lot of wear and tear - but we were very happy to have all the space and the natural sunlight in the room, as well as to have it cleaned properly daily. I have a couple of negative comments. We arrived quite early in the morning (around 7:30 am). I didn't expect our room to be ready, but the receptionist told us to take a seat while the room was prepared. After about an hour (!!), we finally got the nerve to ask what time the room would be ready, and the receptionist informed us not until 12:00. I was a little upset that she told us to sit and wait when the room would not be ready for 4 hours. The second negative comment is about the internet. On the Agoda page for this hotel, it says that wireless is available in all public areas, and that it is also available in the rooms (chargeable). This is very misleading - I thought that wifi would be available for free in public areas. I brought this up with the manager. She said yes, it was misleading, but blamed the Agoda website, even though I now hotels are responsible for their own profiles. In addition, the internet was 120 rupees for one hour - a rip-off considering most other hotels in the area have free wifi and even most beach shacks offer it for free. This false advertising really upset me and left a bad taste in my mouth about the hotel.
Lawrence C. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
Noisy, but comfortable

Spa, Large room, Big swimming pools.
5.3
A bit stressful. Booked us into the wrong room but after a few meetings with the staff and finally the manager we were able to get the room we had booked. The hotel was very noisy with loud music nearly all day at the pool. The room was very comfortable.
Marie L. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, August 11, 2013
Will not go there again

Nothing great, a disappointment
3.7
The hotel is run down and does not look like anything form the website. The spa is dirty , so not very attractive. Breakfast is pretty basic. Close to the beach, but not a great are. Not much to see, and cafes choices are very limited.
Tim N. Couples Netherlands, May 28, 2013
Nice location near the beach.

Room, food, swimmingpool
8
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very nice, very big bathroom and a nice view on the swimming pool. Wifi is NOT FREE! A certain hotel like soul vacation has to have free wifi as a standard service!
Sharad D. Couples India, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Room size
7.7
A wonderful piece of property . The delux rooms are good. The famous colva beach is right beyond the boundaries of this hotel, where lots of water sports are organized all day long. You can also hire a bike through the hotel easily. Breakfast spread was good. Overall, a nice experience. Will surely be going...
Sarjit K. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Excellent location and beautiful room.

Rooms are large and good condition.
10
Excellent location and staff are very accommodative. They go out of their way to accommodate your request. Rooms are large and very romantic setting. Everything you would need in a 5 star hotel. In house dinning was very reasonable and food was excellent. The hotel is located on the best beach in Goa. Walking distance to a lot of places and bus terminal, taxi stand. We had a wonderful time. Will highly recommend to anyone. No regrets!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a taxi and driver for a day to dothe south tour, whole day and another day for north. Best attraction is the waterfall and spice garden.
Ken K. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good food but not located near a nice beach

Nice swimming pool, quite child friendly
7
Soul Vacation is a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel, with a nice pool and good facilities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service could be better, however. The nearest beach is Candolim, which was incredibly crowded and dirty. The hotel is located quite near Martin's Corner, a great restaurant.
Ken K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good food but not located near a nice beach

Nice swimming pool, quite child friendly
7
Soul Vacation is a reasonably priced hotel with adequate facilities. The rooms are spacious and the food is pretty good. The service, however, is a little slow, and the beach nearest the hotel, Colva, is not suitable for young children.
Swapnil Z. Couples India, August 19, 2012
good enough hotel with better service

location, overall premise of hotel area
7
Stay was good, its kind of house type hotel Service is very good. Breakfast was awesome
Arun S. Couples India, August 19, 2012
Very pleasant Stay and Service with smile

Helpfull staff and Peacefull Hotel
9
I only stayed for 24 hrs (1 night) but Still the service I have received was impecable. I felt the rooms to be a bit small but space is well managed and you have basic things you need like towels, soap, elctric kettle and tea/coffee maker. Pool was just few steps from room (overall the hotel is in a small area) and was well maintained. Entire hotel was regularly cleaned and well maintained. Beach is 300 mts from Hotel so 10 mins walk. Colva is very clean beach and area around has few restraunts that has live music and good food.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Leda, 2 mins from Hotel nice food and live music Another one is on beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Soul Vacation Resort South GoaSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Luxury RoomSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunset Bar Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunset Bar Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunrise Cafe - RestaurantSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Sunrise Cafe - RestaurantSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - GymnasiumSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Fitness Room Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa  RoomSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Massage RoomSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Poolside CabanaSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - JacuzziSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Soul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Night ViewSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Soul LibrarySoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa ReceptionSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - ReceptionSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Spa - OutsideSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - ExteriorSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - EntranceSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Pub/LoungeSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Fitness RoomSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - ViewSoul Vacation Resort South Goa - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B07