Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South American Copacabana Hotel

Rua Francisco Sa 90, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Ibiza Meeting Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pool South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Suite Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Suite Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Luxo Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Luxo Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool
South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
William D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Good value in a good location.

Location. breakfast, staff
8
This was chosen for its location, which is good. The staff were very accommodating with our extra baggage storage needs. The breakfast buffet was the best of our one month trip.
Bjorn W. Groups Sweden, February 27, 2012
Great location and pretty god service!

Location and clean
6.3
To start we got our room directly at arrival 06:00 morning instead of waiting for the normal check in time at noon. They were also helpful at the desk, booked tickets for carnival and the soccer game instantly when we asked. Breakfast ok, nothing special but ok. Good air-conditioned room’s and quick and good cleaning. Asked for extra cheats and pillows and within 5 min we got them delivered to our room.
Michael L. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Location is great. Subway station is in front of hotel. Rooms are good side and modern.
7.7
stayed for 4 nights in september. the hotel is nice and the price was reasonable given the area. there was free internet (wireless). most the staff spoke english and they were very helpful in answering any questions. the breakfast was ok, but was the same every day.
Hannah F. Groups United Kingdom, September 24, 2011
Good hotel, too expensive

Nice room, massive bathroom, polite staff, good breakfast
7.7
stayed on a last minute half price deal, and it was very nice but wouldn't have payed full price. free wifi is great, pool a bit small, location is perfect for both copacabana and ipenema beach, and lots of shops and restaurants and transport links.
Erwin A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2011
Great location between Copacabana and Ipanema

old charm but newly renovated, nice breakfast, great location, helpful staff
8.7
the best asset of this hotel is the location which is between copacabana (2 blocks away from avenida atlantica, rio's main beach avenue) and ipanema (4 blocks away). in my entire stay i did not take any public transportation when going to the beaches where i just wanted to stroll. i would just walk as they are very accessible from the hotel via a short walk. it was at the southern end of copacabana (far from the city center on the northern side of copa) and near the northern end of ipanema. my room was very nice as it was newly renovated. housekeeping was absolute par excellence. the hotel has those energy saving corridor lights that would only turn on when they sense that somebody is in the corridor. breakfast was included in the rate and it has a lot of choices. wi-fi was absolutely free and could be accessed from anywhere in the hotel! there was a supermarket just 2 blocks away going to ipanema side. atm machines were also conveniently located nearby. the bus stop was just in front of the hotel. the rate was reasonable! i could not ask for anything more!
Harold J. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
Wonderful hotel w good service / spacious accomoda

Location location location!!!! Friendly staff, spacious rooms, and great breakfast included
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SACH. The hotel itself is still chic w a modern flair despite some obvious wear and tear. This was not a detractor at all as the staff was so courteous and helpful, the room super spacious, and the other features of the hotel excellent, free wifi, full breakfast included, location exactly in between ipanema and Copacabana. Price was very reasonable for what you got. Would definitely stay again. Stayed here about 7 years ago and although some of the shine has Dulles, it is a fine hotel.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Good location, nice room and good facilities

Big bed! good location
8.3
i decided to stay at copacabana after i saw many good reviews of this hotel. the room i got was very comfortable, it was on the top floor and had a huge bed! good aircon (required fro rio), free wi-fi, great breakfast and situated just a 2 minute walk to copacabana or 5 minute walk to ipanema. it also had a pool (very small) and gym.
Brian H. Couples Australia, October 13, 2010
Great location.

location, price, good sized rooms
8.3
For our first night in Rio we stayed at the Arena Copacabana Hotel, mainly so we could experience the view of Copacabana beach from the terrace, which we had read was impressive, and it was. Our room at the Arena was a standard room and had no view, so after our one night we didn’t see any point in staying any longer at the prices being charged. We moved to a ‘deluxe’ room at the South American Copacabana Hotel (SACH) which was US$50 a night cheaper. SACH is well located at the southern end of Copacabana, a couple of blocks inland from the beach. It takes maybe 7 or 8 minutes to walk to Copacabana beach from the hotel. A short 10 to 15 minute walk south of the hotel brings you to the northern end of Ipanema beach. The hotel has an ideal location. We were given a room on the second floor. It was an internal room and the only window opened onto a brick wall a couple of metres away. The height of the wall finished at the level of our ceiling so presumably rooms on higher floors would at least be able to see beyond the wall, not that there would have been a heck of a lot to see. But you don’t stay at SACH for the views. The room itself was a good size, slightly bigger than the standard room we stayed in at the Arena Copacabana Hotel. The room was a little dated, but nevertheless clean and perfectly acceptable. There was a queen bed, a small round table with two chairs, refrigerator, wall mounted flat screen TV with cable channels, a closet in which was a safe, and plenty of shelving. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of bench space and lots of hot water. Basic toiletries (soap and shampoo) were provided. The buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, was good – selection of cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, bread rolls, a couple of hot dishes, etc. It would be perfectly satisfactory for most people. If I was coming to stay in this area again this is where I would stay. Good location, good standard of accommodation, and good pr
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2010
South American Copa

Spacious rooms and helpful staff
6.3
Arrived earlier than anticipated in Brasil and booked into here based on reviews.The desk staff were helpful and changed some money due the ATM closure at 2200 hours in Rio.The internet and room safe were free which is not always the case in nearby hotels. The hotel is situated 3 blocks from the beach and is in south Copacabana bordering on Northern Ipanema.There are a few shops nearby and the area is reasonably safe!
Travel tip: The ATM seem to close at 2200 hours which i found surprising.
Paul P. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2010
Little Jewel in RIO

Very clean, quiet, friendly staff. centrally located near Ipanema and Leblon.
10
In room high speed wi fi. Sauna, Swimming pool in the roof. great room service, Near onf of Rios best restaurnats..Terezetto. Charing breakfast room with glassed in vertical wall garden. Agoda goe us a terific rate, WE PAID MUCH, MUCH LESS.
Travel tip: TEREZZTO IS 3 blocks away. One of Rio's best Italian Restaurants...and only 12 R$ FROM LEBLON..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Ibiza Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Suite RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Executive Suite RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Luxo RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Luxo RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbySouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbySouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomSouth American Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05