Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South American Copacabana Hotel

Rua Francisco Sá, 90, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22080-010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Carlos B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2015
Average hotel

Location is the best asset. Not all front desk are that friendly. Early morning staff were the friendly ones during my stay.
6.3
It was comfortable. However, I feel they're a 3-star hotel. Breakfast food was decent but not that great.
Romy L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2015
Great Location

location, location, location
6.3
It's an ok hotel. For a place that rated itself as 4 star, half of the staff should learn some manners. Location is great, other than that it serves it's purpose.
Youngyul K. Business travelers South Korea, November 21, 2014
good location, but bad food

location, clean room, front kind mind
6.7
Very good located because both copacabana and ipanema beach is near from this place. But morning foods are bad. Internet service is free but too late. Front account is very kind, but too busy
William D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Good value in a good location.

Location. breakfast, staff
8
This was chosen for its location, which is good. The staff were very accommodating with our extra baggage storage needs. The breakfast buffet was the best of our one month trip.
Bjorn W. Groups Sweden, February 27, 2012
Great location and pretty god service!

Location and clean
6.3
To start we got our room directly at arrival 06:00 morning instead of waiting for the normal check in time at noon. They were also helpful at the desk, booked tickets for carnival and the soccer game instantly when we asked. Breakfast ok, nothing special but ok. Good air-conditioned room’s and quick and good cleaning. Asked for extra cheats and pillows and within 5 min we got them delivered to our room.
Michael L. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel and great location

Location is great. Subway station is in front of hotel. Rooms are good side and modern.
7.7
stayed for 4 nights in september. the hotel is nice and the price was reasonable given the area. there was free internet (wireless). most the staff spoke english and they were very helpful in answering any questions. the breakfast was ok, but was the same every day.
Hannah F. Groups United Kingdom, September 24, 2011
Good hotel, too expensive

Nice room, massive bathroom, polite staff, good breakfast
7.7
stayed on a last minute half price deal, and it was very nice but wouldn't have payed full price. free wifi is great, pool a bit small, location is perfect for both copacabana and ipenema beach, and lots of shops and restaurants and transport links.
Erwin A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2011
Great location between Copacabana and Ipanema

old charm but newly renovated, nice breakfast, great location, helpful staff
8.7
the best asset of this hotel is the location which is between copacabana (2 blocks away from avenida atlantica, rio's main beach avenue) and ipanema (4 blocks away). in my entire stay i did not take any public transportation when going to the beaches where i just wanted to stroll. i would just walk as they are very accessible from the hotel via a short walk. it was at the southern end of copacabana (far from the city center on the northern side of copa) and near the northern end of ipanema. my room was very nice as it was newly renovated. housekeeping was absolute par excellence. the hotel has those energy saving corridor lights that would only turn on when they sense that somebody is in the corridor. breakfast was included in the rate and it has a lot of choices. wi-fi was absolutely free and could be accessed from anywhere in the hotel! there was a supermarket just 2 blocks away going to ipanema side. atm machines were also conveniently located nearby. the bus stop was just in front of the hotel. the rate was reasonable! i could not ask for anything more!
Harold J. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
Wonderful hotel w good service / spacious accomoda

Location location location!!!! Friendly staff, spacious rooms, and great breakfast included
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SACH. The hotel itself is still chic w a modern flair despite some obvious wear and tear. This was not a detractor at all as the staff was so courteous and helpful, the room super spacious, and the other features of the hotel excellent, free wifi, full breakfast included, location exactly in between ipanema and Copacabana. Price was very reasonable for what you got. Would definitely stay again. Stayed here about 7 years ago and although some of the shine has Dulles, it is a fine hotel.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2011
Good location, nice room and good facilities

Big bed! good location
8.3
i decided to stay at copacabana after i saw many good reviews of this hotel. the room i got was very comfortable, it was on the top floor and had a huge bed! good aircon (required fro rio), free wi-fi, great breakfast and situated just a 2 minute walk to copacabana or 5 minute walk to ipanema. it also had a pool (very small) and gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04