or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2643 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Suzanne K. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2014
Convenient, easy access to everything

Wifi in the room and lobby, easy access to everything, very convenient
8
Superb. We've been coming to this hotel everytime we drop by Hongkong. Though the hotel rooms are small, it is very reasonable price compared to nearby hotels.
David S. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Business trip to Hong Kong

Location, value for money, good rooms
9.7
The South Pacific is my preferred hotel for business trips to Hong Kong. Great staff, clean rooms and affordable price. There is a thriving night market/wet market near the hotel with interesting street food. Also short walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping district.
James S. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Adequate, very basic city hotel. Room was smoky

Location, near transportation
5.3
Adequate but not super. Arrived at noon and had to wait until 3 for a clean room, and then no non smoking rooms available. Gym very outdated. Price high for the value.
Iek K. Solo travelers Macau, March 4, 2014
Overall is good

The room is clean and tidy.
7.3
Sanam W. Business travelers India, March 4, 2014
Nice Hotel, checkin could have been efficient

Comfortable room, took a lot time for checkin guests
6
Samrat M. Business travelers India, March 4, 2014
Nice clean hotel with fast internet

Well located, clean and fast internet
7.3
Pleasant stay with centrally located hotel close to shopping and eating areas. The hotel was very clean and well maintained.
Darlene F. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Convenient, Clean, Presentable hotel

Cleanliness, Shopping in Wanchai, Outlook of Hotel
6.7
Reception staff were not very welcoming on our arrival, neither were they particularly friendly. Concierge staff however were a lot more helpful and all smiles. No early check-in allowed, but they were kind in granting requests such as high floors. Beware the limited tv stations if you wanna watch TV in room! Overall cleanliness was good, and close to Times square shopping centre, about 5 minute walk, and 10 minute to causeway bay MTR. Travelling by MTR from the airport it can be a little hard to locate (15minute walk) especially without a map and plenty of luggage. Would advise taking a cab from Wanchai MTR. We didnt make use of its facilities which was quite a waste, but if you are there for a short trip, I would recommend this hotel.
Simi W. Business travelers Macau, March 2, 2014
Quite good, nearby Time Square

Cheaper, Comfortable, Convenient
7
The location of this hotel is a little bit difficult to find because it is located in one alley. Walking from Time Square to the hotel, only few minutes.. It is convenient to shop and eat. But one point I must mention is that this hotel can not provide the room to me at 4p.m. and I am standing for wait their arrangement. I think it is not effecient and waste my time. Besides, I think other aspects are satisfied.
Lenard T. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Old hotel so need renovation .well located .

Location, shopping, local restaurants
5.3
Old hotel , low quality hotel food. Well located for shopping, local restaurant and easy to commute
Joseph V. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Good Value in Wan Chai

Serive, Room Service, Cleanliness
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03