My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2602)
Sort by:
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Good.......

Location, shopping, hotel
8
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staffs all are friendly
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, February 18, 2014
good hotel

position
6.7
hotel is quite good, nice position, room not so small according to HK standards
Yan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
Nothing to complaint

Location, Public Transport, Value
8.3
This is not the first time I stayed at the South Pacific Hotel, some floor of the hotel are not smoke free, and if you are allocated on a smoke floor, the smell might be quite strong and you might dislike it - so make sure you ask for a smoke free room if you don't smoke. The hotel provides free Wifi, but it is quite slow in general.
Oliver R. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Quite reasonable

location, service, cleanliness
8
Fine, just the airconditioning was too cold. Fine, just the airconditioning was too cold.
Joyce L. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Mediocre experience but works with a budget

location, room size, executive lounge
6.7
it was 6degrees celcius when I visited Hong Kong. due to a lack of heating in the hotel I got sick. apparently it is Hong Kong s culture to not have heating indoors. cleanliness can be improved on- I found a pair of dirty socks left behind by the previous tenant. Internet speed is not superb although it is rare to find free internet in Hong Kong.
Joyce L. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
decent

location, executive lounge, room size
6.7
cold as no heating was provided although it was 6 degrees Celsius outside. I was unpleasantly surprised by a present left by the previous tenant- a pair of dirty socks. well price range is considered decent in Hong Kong, probably will still stay here the next time as it is within my budget.
Stanley H. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Good location and food

location, food, nothing else
7
Good food at the street stalls just behind the hotel and very good location near Causeway Bay MTR and Times Square, etc.
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
quite expensive

quite expensive stay, food available around
6.3
Yan P. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2014
Nothing to complaint

Location, Public Transport, Value
9
Really nothing much to talk about this hotel, I would say this is a petty standard business hotel, nothing fancy or nothing special - but you get everything you need. Located 5 minutes walk from TIME SQUARE, Causeway Bay - where you can find food, shopping malls, offices there. Public transport in Causeway Bay could get you to everywhere in Hong Kong (I guess). One down side for the hotel, Wifi was slow - to a point of unusable, I end up using my phone's hotspot for internet.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2014
Way better than expected.

Clean bathroom, has mirror in my room, nice toothbrush
8.3
Good, way better than expected. Fast check-in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03