My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Roger B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2011
Great location and facilities

Cleanliness, facilities, staff
8.3
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to be in Central Hong Kong. The staff were courteous and helpful, from the reception, through the concierges to housekeeping. Although the rooms were slightly on the small side, they are well equipped with everything the business traveller requires.
Cai Y. Couples China, April 14, 2011
Good location with big room

Location is in the heart centre
7.3
this is my first time to live in this hotel, it was wonderful, the room is bigger than my expectation , with the reasonable price, you can get anything you want just move few mins,
Beata B. Business travelers Hungary, April 12, 2011
Good location, but rooms need refurbishment

location, price
7
I had stayed here a few years before and therefore I choose this hotel again. But in the meantime the rooms get worned out, carpets and tiles in the bathrooms do not look clean even with proper room management. Rooms are not big, but nowhere in Hong Kong and the bed was very uncomfortable. Location is good, easy access to city centre, convention centre and shopping area. The tram stop is just in fron of the hotel. And the hotel provides free wi-fi in the lobby, which is still a value in Hong Kong, where you still need to pay for wi-fi in most of the hotels.
James S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
FDecent hotel with a decent view

Location, Free Internet
8.7
the hotel was quite reasonable. the room cheap albeit small, with a large window. the view from my room was excellent (although i was above the 20th) but tv was small and room was slightly odd shaped making it difficult to view. the bathroom was tiny and very difficult to close the door behind you once inside, although on the plus side they had japanese toilet seats and free internet. all in all, a hotel i will stay at again
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2011
Good location near Happy Valley

Good location and near transport links
8
nice hotel with efficient staff. it is located near 2 mrt stops, trams, buses etc and is just 5 minutes walking distance from the many bars, clubs and restaurants of wan chai and the shops in causeway bay. my room had a partial view of the nearby happy valley racecourse. the room was quite big with a smallish bath and was quiet at night.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to many bars/pubs
Yoke B. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Best service,good location with reasonable price

Good location jus few min walk to Time Square, service is excellent, free wifi 24hrs.
8
i was suprise for the free wifi coz hk is hard to get free wifi. the room is small but enough for 2 or 3ppls stay. the room is clean and quite even its located in town area. i will stay there for my next trip and you must try too.
Shopping Tip: You may shopping at the area around time square, but the price will slidly higher than kowloon Jin Sha Zhui. The famous nightlife place Lan Kui Fung just take 10min by cab with HKD35.
Jessie T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2011
Pretty good. Convenient for my purposes, clean.

Convenience.
10
recommend. convenient spot for taxis, restaurants, clean, professional staff. will continue to use it.
Choi F. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2011
Cozy and Great Location

Very convenient location and walking distance to subways (Wanchai and Causeway Bay)
8.3
this is my second visit to south pacific hotel. although the room is small but very functional. basic amenities are adequate with wi-fi access. it is value for money with value-added service. the staff are ever ready to assist with a smile.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit the little shops with local brands, the inside of the shops are surprisingly spacious. There are also different shops at the upper levels, so stop to read the signage.
Guong Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 2, 2011
hotel with a home feeling

friendly, helpful and cheerful staff
9
Had a pleasant stay in the hotel for 2 nights. Good location with many shops and eatery around. Safe environment with heavy human traffic.
Garry A. Groups New Zealand, March 28, 2011
Convenient location and great service

Location and value
9.3
Booked this hotel for its location near to HK Stadium. Wasn't expecting a great deal, having stayed at other hotels nearby previously, but was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the rooms and the service of the hotel staff. Check in and out was efficient. Rooms were typical HK size, but were fresh, neat and well maintained. Hotel didn't offer much in the way of other facilities, but I was not in the need of them and this was probably a factor in the value.
Nightlife Tip: A short walk down to Lockhart/Fleming Rds brings you the heart of Wanchai bars and pubs, a staple for expat rugby fans. A 5 min taxi ride takes you to Lang Kwai Fong for more upmarket restaurants and drinking establishments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06