My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Vladimir K. Couples Czech Republic, August 14, 2011
Hotel we expected in good location

Great Location, friendly and open staff
8.7
We had only simple one night stay, but was really ok. We really like location, as it is very good for shopping in Time Square mall. Staff was very open to severals of requests we asked. Rooms was clean and we didnt miss any of usual things in room.
Shopping Tip: Time Square Mall, Food Market on the way to mall
Dieter S. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2011
great location but small rooms

its really location only
5.3
paying over ,- for a night without breakfast, i was expecting (much)better. while the rooms were clean, they were noisy,the mini bar motor keeps you almost awake, noise from the floor outside, ac, elevator; all was noisy. furthermore, they have to make some very fast investments into now bed pillow, the two i had were as flat as a newspaper. from my experience, this hotel is specialized handling 'package tours' cheaply sold into the asian market.
Kevin N. Business travelers United States of America, August 12, 2011
Classic Hong Kong Hotel

Near the Tram! All of Central Hong Kong is HKD 2.30 away.
9.3
I really like this hotel. The rooms though Hong Kong sized are well laid out and clean. The staff is courteous and professional.
Lei K. Families with young children Macau, July 31, 2011
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置
7
Nice but our neighbors were very noisy. The kids just screamed in the corridors early in the morning. We had complained to the hotel reception and they should follow up and avoid disturbances.
Sirinart R. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2011
Very good hotel for leisure or business in HK

Facilities, big room
9.3
The hotel is in downtown area where its location is near the local market, shopping center (Time Square in walking distance). High convenience to have meals outside hotel, variety of food since it's near local market. Walking distance to MTR Causeway Bay.
Kenneth M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2011
A real pearl to find in the great big hustle

Very friendly staff
10
The hotel is well placed for even first time visitors such as myself. The only downside was finding the hotel from the station. On hind site pick up a very inexpensive cab outside the station especially with cases and heavy bags. The hotel was modern clean and with many gadgets to keep the traveler happy. Good wifi and cabled broadband available in each room with no hassle. The view on floor 22 was stunning. Surrounding the hotel were many city centre atractions even a proper food market with fresh meat and fish . All in all a very pleasing first time visit to HK and theSouth Pacific Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to the star ferry and enjoy the least expensive crossing I have ever seen
H T. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2011
Large and good view rooms

Clean and large rooms
7.7
Efficient staff and good/clean room with most expected facilties available.
Shopping Tip: Hk island is best
Minhwa P. Groups South Korea, July 25, 2011
very nice lacation.

you can walk to time squre in 5 minutes
7.3
very nice location and clean and cozy. the room was not big but cozy.the hotel give you free bottles of water and wifi which is nice.nothing to complain
Shopping Tip: very close to time square.you can shop there or you can take the subway there
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
a Good place to stay in

shower room
7
The room is so comfortable and clean. I appreciate so much for the free wifi. The hotel is located in town area and u can find any restaurants and shops around. Only walking distance to the mrt station, tram, taxi stands and bus stops. I would like to stay in this hotel again for my next trip and recommend to all of u for the efficient service here.
Travel tip: restaurants, shopping and nightlife...
Wan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2011
A good place to live in...

a clean shower room
7
The room is so comfortable and clean. I appreciate so much for the free wifi. The hotel is located in town area and u can find any restaurants and shops around. Only walking distance to the mrt station, tram, taxi stands and bus stops. I would like to stay in this hotel again for my next trip and recommend to all of u for the efficient service here.
Travel tip: restaurants, nightlife and shopping...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08