Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2676 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2676)
Sort by:
Nikki T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location to good food and shopping places.

Clean and spacious room located at the heart of hong kong
8
A few minutes walk away from causeway bay mtr or a few dollars cab will bring you to the pier this hotel location selling point is the strategic location to everything hong kong island has to offer. Beside the hotel street there are a few good local cafe serving good food too if too lazy to go toonfar away. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Eddie Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Good location and service but bathrooms

location, service
7.7
The location of the hotel worked well for my stay. It was within walking distance to the Convention center and about 5-10 min to the MTR and other public transport. There's plenty of restaurants around the area for quick eats. Major shopping areas are one MTR station away. The staff was good. Only con is the small bathrooms, smaller than what I expected in Hong Kong but similar to those found in Japan.
Chiu P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Nice business hotel

Convenient location
8
Very convenient location with a lot of shopping centres nearby. the hotel is bit old but the facilities are still reasonable and the serivce is good. Ideal choice for tourist and business people......
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Very convenient location .

Clean room and easy access with public transport.
6.7
on this trip to hk , i brought my elderly mother with me.she enjoyed the wet market just behind the hotel ,see how the local people around ,with plenty of small eatings stallls and restaurant too.always taxi available in front of hotel or the tram is so convenient too.walking distance to times sq and sogo.hotel room is always cleaned after we return daily .will recomend this hotel to friends .
Restaurant Tip: There are some small seafood just behind hotel ,reasonable price and also a very good desert shop"tong sui " nearby.
Bertrand C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2011
good enough hotel

location
6.3
stayed overnight at the South Pacific hotel in Causeway Bay...the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the times square center and the MTR causeway bay station...staff are friendly enough but room we stayed in is quite small (imagine 3 big steps - that's how enormous the room was)....cleanliness leaves much to be desired...good thing we only stayed overnight so it was bearable...
Nor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel, good value

Superb location
8
hotel is just a few minutes walk to times square. it is also not far to walk to the ferry terminal to tst, walking along the rows of shops which is also interesting to see. the room was small but neat and has everything you need. the best part is the free wifi, although breakfast wasnt included in our deal.
Synthia C. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Cleanliness
8.3
We found this hotel's rooms, especially the bathroom are a bit small but livable. Even so, the cleanliness of the room was very high and the location is very good with lots of shops available.
Siew M. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great location

sevice
8.7
Excellent stay we have in South Pacific Hotel! I am travelling with a group of my family members, the location was great with nearby yummy food. 5min walk away with quite a few of 7-eleven too. Shopping mall like TimeSquare just 10min walk distance away also very nearby to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you are Birkenstock lover, I can tell you TimeSquare do sell it and is so freaking cheap than Singapore. *Cheers*
Siew M. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2011
A service with a smile!

Good service
8
great stay! so convinced place to stay, shopping just a 5 min away. surrounded by a lot of 24hrs coffee shop and 7-eleven. love this hotel with a good location at and they have great service.
Shopping Tip: A way good place to shop which just a 5min walk to Time Square.
Suhbpong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2011
Quite Good, Actually!

Location is great, near to shops and foods in Wanchai area, Service is bearable
7
Room is great, equipped with amenities you need, WiFi a bit slow, Overall room condition is ok, AirCon a bit hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03