Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Joan Y. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Nice hotel with accommodating staffs

Good location
8
we booked two rooms with friends which we enjoy our stay. the room and linens are clean. hotel staffs are also very accommodating. since we took the first flight to hk, we arrived at the hotel early but they allow us to check in first in 1 room so we can bring our luggages up, have a rest and freshen up. hotel location is also great, with many local restaurants including market nearby. though hotel is situated in wan chai but it is very accessible about 5 mins walk to causeway bay (times square). we can say that we got our money's worth in choosing to stay in this hotel.
Rosemarie L. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
great location but small room

near to mall
8.7
very good and nice for people wants to shop its near malls
Nightlife Tip: ok
Miguel L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Excellent Location

Great service by personnel at lobby
8
Rooms were very clean and well supplied. Only problem is that they are a bit small, and there is not enough room for storage of baggage. Hotel is centrally located and services are within walking distances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location within a few yards of mayor attractions and transportation services. The personnel at the hotel was always very helpful in providing information about near and attractions. The hotel provides basic amenities and if necessary they will provide you with other services by request.
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 28, 2011
Great Location but small room

Location - Free wifi
8.3
Good service - ideal location next to Times Square - free wifi in room
Chris P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Friendly staff, but the rooms were small

Clean, helpful, and efficient.
6.3
The buffet/restaurant was a bit souless and could do with a refurbishment.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat out of the hotel, lots of restaurants near the hotel.
Wu T. Couples Myanmar, August 21, 2011
Nice location in hongkong

near by night market shop
8.7
the hotel is quite close to the major shopping area in causeway. just walking distance to causeway mtr & timesquare & sogo shopping maill.
Stephanie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2011
great service!

great location
10
room was spacious, view to the hongkong was breathtaking. service was seamless, friendly and efficient. dvd player in the room was awesome.
Stephanie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2011
Great business hotel

Great service and features
10
i was greatly touched by how the hotel staff took so much care and effort to make sure the cab driver knew how to get to the place i wanted to go when i was going to another location in hongkong. the hotel staff even taught the taxi driver how to go by showing him a street directory and making sure he understood. best hotel for service towards customers i have ever stayed in.
Vladimir K. Couples Czech Republic, August 14, 2011
Hotel we expected in good location

Great Location, friendly and open staff
8.7
We had only simple one night stay, but was really ok. We really like location, as it is very good for shopping in Time Square mall. Staff was very open to severals of requests we asked. Rooms was clean and we didnt miss any of usual things in room.
Shopping Tip: Time Square Mall, Food Market on the way to mall
Dieter S. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2011
great location but small rooms

its really location only
5.3
paying over ,- for a night without breakfast, i was expecting (much)better. while the rooms were clean, they were noisy,the mini bar motor keeps you almost awake, noise from the floor outside, ac, elevator; all was noisy. furthermore, they have to make some very fast investments into now bed pillow, the two i had were as flat as a newspaper. from my experience, this hotel is specialized handling 'package tours' cheaply sold into the asian market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04