or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Jill H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Good hotel and location

Good value for money
7.7
our room was of a reasonable size with good facilities. the breakfast was extra but was very good and plenty of choice. the mtr is a litle distance away, so if you have luggage, you need to catch a taxi. we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Konstantin F. Couples Russia, November 2, 2011
Great for city sightseeing

We liked high floor view, and it's location in the city center
7.7
the room is compact (for 2 persons), especially the bathroom. my wife said, that is usual for hong-kong hotels (she have business trips to hkg often), and other hotels have even less space :) anyway - while being in such great & big city as hong-kong - why should you stay in hotel? :) overall service was good and quiet. good location: peak tram is not very far (5 mins by taxi), mrt station too (10 mins walk). you can ride from/to the hotel by famous hong-kong 2-floor tramway, you should try it :) so, i'd recommend the hotel for sightseeing tourists, that want to walk around the city, and don't stays a lot in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ride from/to the hotel by famous Hong-Kong 2-floor tramway, you should try it :)
Fredrik L. Groups Sweden, October 31, 2011
Good location with nice but small rooms.

Close to most of the things at HK island
6.7
Nice stay hade a couple of great days/nights in Hong kong
Jose A. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
Excellent location

too close from the time square
8.7
the negative of the hotel is, it need electrical outlet in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: it need electrical outlet in the room
Darsan G. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2011
good location,room okay,reception not profesional

location
6.7
whwn we like to have breakfast,the waiters refuse us because we do not have a breakfast coupons.either we explain several time if we pay not by voucher. after we argue they let us to have breakfast but we lost appetite already beside the food also not good with expensive price
Shopping Tip: very good shopping to Time square or Sogo in walking distance and not take food in hotel. expensive and no good taste,compare in surrounding a lot of restaurant with good and reasonable price foods.
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2011
Central location near causeway bay

Easy walk to times square shopping
7
Central location easy walk to all the shopping available at causeway bay Modern clean hotel with good facilities
Ferdinand V. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2011
Great location and good service from hotel staffs

excellent service from hotel crews
8.3
It was ok. Though rooms are a little bit small, the free internet connection totally covered it. Hotel crews were also nice. Clean hotel lobby. Great restaurant foods. I love the comfort room. I also love the view. The location is also strategic because it is near times square where you can eat and dine plus mtr station is accessible
Shopping Tip: go to nathan road and shop for clothes. do not forget to visit also mongkok where you can find cheap merchandise
Timmy C. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2011
Lovely and Clean Hotel

Great Location, close to everything
8.3
The service was great and most importantly, the rooms are clean!
Mario B. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2011
Nice & clean hotel

Clean room, no odors, clean bath room
7.3
nice staff, i had some inquiries to the front desk while i was there and they were very informative and courteous. There were maps available and there were good eats around the area.
Emma L. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Rooms could do with a face lift

Visa Service
4
Our stay was very average overall. There were no nice touches and the rooms were a little dingy, the bed clothes were not pressed. Beware stepping out of the shower, it's not easy to avoid stepping into the toilet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06