or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
James M. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Perfect location for happy valley

Nice area and good bars etc
7
The staff were excellent. The food in the hotel was lovely and reasonably priced. We did miss a bar in the hotel as we had friends staying there so no meeting point for us to gather, other than the lobby.
Vice A. Couples South Africa, March 27, 2011
satisfactory, but very small

only hotel available at reasonable price
7
only booking available at reasonable price for our weekend attending the hong kong sevens. staff were helpfull. rooms very small, especially the bathroom. my husband is a big man, and could not fit into the bath tub. otherwise it was clean and reasonable
Jason C. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2011
good location, tiny rooms, very old, overpriced!

location
5
i booked this hotel because my sister was in town and i wanted to have her stay in a very busy area. hotels in this area are quite expensive, but of all of them this had the lowest price. that being said, there's a definite reason. this hotel is a terrible value. i would gladly stay further away and pay 50-75% less than staying here. at least the other hotels in the area you pay a premium but the hotels are actually quite nice as well. Given the choice again, I would rebook at a nicer hotel in wanchai as opposed to wanting to be closer to times square and sogo on my sister's behalf. wanchai is pretty much just as close.
Muhammad N. Business travelers Pakistan, March 24, 2011
Good location

Good location
8
The hotel location was excellent and easy to move around to city.
Francis G. Groups Philippines, March 23, 2011
great hotel, value for money

cleanliness, with free wifi, efficient staffs, not so far from mtr station
9
room is ok, the bathroom as well. even if the room is quite small, it's clean. staffs are attentive & efficient.
Irah H. Groups Indonesia, March 22, 2011
good location, nearby to everywhere

spacious room, nearby to everywhere, affordable 4star hotel for hong kong
7.3
this is my second time staying in south pacific. considering the rates that i paid, it is big enough for me and my brother. service is ok. and they have free shuttle bus to the hk station.
Roswitha K. Groups Switzerland, March 22, 2011
nice clean hotel, average room, location okay

clean room, good bathroon with strong shower, big windows in room for view, friendly stuff
6.7
i stayed at this hotek with a friend. the room was nice and as requested non smoking and in an upper area. room wad clean. good sized bed and tv. very good shower with bath.
David R. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2011
Great Location- small rooms

Clean rooms, helpful staff
7.3
All good. Happy Vally Race Track across the street, great place for a morning run around the track. good eats, close enough to Wan Chai..... but not too close (10 minute walk). Sub way is about 10 minutes as well.
Timothy B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
Very Nice Hotel

Great rooms
7.7
this was my first stay at this hotel. did not realize the room i got was a two room suite until i arrived. the room was very nice and clean. two flat screens and a dvd player. i would recommend this hotel for anyone.
Nightlife Tip: Good location if your a going to go party in Wanchi Bar district.
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Pleasant stay

Conveniant location
8
Good service with helpful staff. Rooms could do with an uplift. When booking be sure to specify smoking or non smoking otherwise you could end up in a smoking room. We did but were moved when I requested it. Overall hotel was satisfactory
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to ride the Victoria peak tram, visit the aviary in the park, visit the Budda at Po Lin monastery on Lantau island, Watch the Symphony of lights which is on every night at eight PM at the sea front on both Honk kong and Kowloon. It is very easy to visit all these items using the ferries, buses & the MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05