or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2621)
Sort by:
Kristina E. Couples Germany, July 10, 2011
Central location, nice rooms, good service
9.3
the hotel is perfectly located. you can reach times square within 2min walking distance. the rooms were clean and for hk quite big! free internet in the business center 24h. would come again!
Hao W. Business travelers China, July 6, 2011
Good hotel and fine service

Good hotel with easy transport
8
It is a nice hotel with good service. The location is nice so we can easily go around for a walk and shopping.
Jenawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2011
nice n clean, but small room

great location, near shopping centre, market, and MTR
7.7
I stayed at this hotel with my fam. I found this hotel very close to the MTR, and a Mall. And there is a street market nearby. I like the room, clean n tidy. Also the staff is very helpfull .
Jessica L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Very old looking rooms and hotel interior

Near a huge shopping mall
5
Rooms are old and toilet is extremely small despite it being a four star hotel and its expensive too!
Coloane D. Couples Macau, June 26, 2011
Good location compare to price

Good location, room is clean, price is acceptable
7.7
Good location near MTR station, lots of food near by, room is clean with LAN and Wi-Fi (Free). Room is pretty small but is okay. My only complain is only one plug inside the room for charging and notebook.
John C. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
Good location small rooms

Location
6.3
The location is good but that is about it. The rooms very small and not well appointed. Food was average.
Tatsuo T. Business travelers Japan, June 24, 2011
One of the Best hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Room rate and Friendlienss at front desk
8.3
I am a frequent traveller to Hong Kong, and I have always a headache for the hotels both in Hong Kong and London, which means I can't expect good room at relevant room rate, and check in/out big stress. However I am so impressed at my previous stay at this hotel. Because of the special opportunity as I had a business meeting in the afternoon on my check in day in Wanchai and following dinner appointment was also in Wanchai was set by client. I I found this hotel in Agoda. Check in was smooth, especially check out was, even as same as other China hotel they let me keep waited while room inspection, but front staff offered me to take seat, and stepped to me afterwords, said "Everything Okay", good service. One inferrior point may be hotel is located in between Wanchai and Causeway Bay subway station, and need to walk approximately 10 minutes to get to the station, since I wanted to go to Hong Kong airport train station in the morning, but taxi drivers were not willing to drive on that way due to heavy traffic jams.
Shopping Tip: Near to Wanchai and Causewa bay for shopping, The Times squre is just around the corner. Lockhart road is 5 minutes walk.
Marylou C. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cleanliness
9.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Small room but it's clean. Will choose it again. Location is convinient, near time square and sasa.
Shopping Tip: Near time square and sass.
Hooi Y. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2011
Lovely hotel service with a smile, small rooms

great location and friendly
7.7
Great experience and manage to do some last minute shopping as shops are scattered around the hotel area. Easy to move around the city as public transport like MTR and buses (include airport bus) are round the corner. Everyone is friendly. Restaurants and hawker centre for fruits are round the corner.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Causeway Bay Timesquare, easily accessible via MTR and bus. Airport bus is round the corner. Hotel reception is friendly and patient.
Johanes E. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service...in great location

the hotel is in great location short distance for shopping mall
8
i am very happy during my stay in that hotel,the service is good and there are many restaurants in walking distance. we could also walk to the shopping mall.....
Restaurant Tip: there is a very good seafood restaurant nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03