or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2690 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Mark T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
A great value, functional hotel in the city centre

great location; great price; great room service breakfast
7.7
A simple, but good quality hotel in central Hong Kong. Rooms are nice, if smaller than average, but there was free wi-fi, good quality room service breakfast and ideal for seeing the city on Hong Kong Island. A fraction of the price of the top hotels and perfect if you only want somewhere to stay for a couple of nights (business or pleasure).
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Brilliant. Love the place!

Location, staff and nearness to transport
8
It was, as usual a very welcome stay. I have stayed here several times before and find the hotel to be very suitable for our needs in that it is very central without being too expensive. It has now become our preferred location for visits to Hong Kong. If i were to change anything it would be to upgrade the bathrooms and to change the restaurant menu more frequently. Other than that a superb hotel for our company.
Nathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Great hotel in Wan Chai

Room was very comfortable and cozy, very clean, centrally located with easy access to everything in Hong Kong
9
I was only in Hong Kong for 3 nights and South Pacific Hotel was perfect for my stay. Very clean and comfortable, the staff spoke English and were very courteous and attentive. WiFi worked great my entire stay, although I didn't try the in-hotel restaurants the advertisements looked very tempting. Location was superb, many local eating options nearby and the subway was not too far, but far enough to get a good soaking of the Hong Kong vibe on the way. Would definitely stay there again.
Steven A. Business travelers Canada, March 15, 2014
Relaxing quiet comfortable

bed, hot water, breakfast
7
The stay was OK. The room is very small and the bathroom is almost as small as airplane toilet with a huge, over sized wash basin which in order to use the toilet you have to sit under the toilet seat. The bed is very comfortable and the air con works well. Breakfast has a wide variety, but it was generally cold and the cooks were not interested. Then, a cleaning comes by and tries to take the plates out from under me eating.
Mark M. Groups United States of America, March 15, 2014
It was great for what I paid

It wasn't too far from McDonald's, the rooms were a little smaller than I thought it would be but it was alright and the staff was very helpful.
7.7
It was only for 2 nights and it was ok.
David Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
Internet slow

Fast check in and out
5
Hotel was under renovation, wifi isnt that good.. but fast check in and out..
Alfredo R. Business travelers Portugal, March 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Near station, internet, price
7.7
Foo K. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Good

Near location shopping /Food
8.3
Rajeswari P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Good

Good, Clean & Friendly
8
Joyce L. Business travelers Singapore, March 5, 2014
Reasonable

Price, Location, Business Center
6.7
It was an okay stay- nothing to wow about but nothing to complain either. Price reasonable compared to many other boutique hotels in hong kong with similar price point but tiny rooms and uncomfortable beds. No heating though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08