or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2676 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2676)
Sort by:
Simi W. Business travelers Macau, March 2, 2014
Quite good, nearby Time Square

Cheaper, Comfortable, Convenient
7
The location of this hotel is a little bit difficult to find because it is located in one alley. Walking from Time Square to the hotel, only few minutes.. It is convenient to shop and eat. But one point I must mention is that this hotel can not provide the room to me at 4p.m. and I am standing for wait their arrangement. I think it is not effecient and waste my time. Besides, I think other aspects are satisfied.
Lenard T. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Old hotel so need renovation .well located .

Location, shopping, local restaurants
5.3
Old hotel , low quality hotel food. Well located for shopping, local restaurant and easy to commute
Joseph V. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Good Value in Wan Chai

Serive, Room Service, Cleanliness
10
Heinemann N. Business travelers Switzerland, February 27, 2014
very good hotel

very good hotel
10
very good hotel
Heinemann N. Business travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2014
South Pacific Hotel

very bad staff poor hotel very bad very bad
2
very bad very ppor hotel staff nont good his so bad
Nursafidzah M. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, value for money

Location, location, location! Room was big and spacious.
8.3
Overall, it was superb. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked the staff if they know of any halal places around the area. The staff actually googled for us and printed out a list of halal restaurants/shops. The Wanchai Mosque (Masjid Ammar) is also located about 5-10 mins walk away from the hotel. The location of the hotel is very good. It is about 5 mins walk to Times Square. Also, it is located in between Causeway Bay & Wanchai so you can easily get to these 2 places. The only cons is that the room does not have a heater. We went in Feb, so it was about 15 to 16 degrees outside. We had to switch off the aircon at night as it gets too cold and keep ourselves warm by going under the covers of the blanket. Other than that, I will rate this hotel as superb.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Good.....

Location, dinning & Shopping
8
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staffs all are friendly
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Good.......

Location, shopping, hotel
8
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Staffs all are friendly
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, February 18, 2014
good hotel

position
6.7
hotel is quite good, nice position, room not so small according to HK standards
Yan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
Nothing to complaint

Location, Public Transport, Value
8.3
This is not the first time I stayed at the South Pacific Hotel, some floor of the hotel are not smoke free, and if you are allocated on a smoke floor, the smell might be quite strong and you might dislike it - so make sure you ask for a smoke free room if you don't smoke. The hotel provides free Wifi, but it is quite slow in general.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01