or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2621 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2621)
Sort by:
Vance J. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
This should be a 3-star hotel

Good staff services
5.3
The room was aged, old, and poor lighted. The room space is small but it is the norm in HK.
Isabel G. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2013
Comfortable Family Rooms

Good clean rooms, Great Location, Helpful Staff
8
The urban grand corner rooms can comfortably fit 3 people. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked 2 non-smoking rooms, but when we arrived they said that they only had 1 non-smoking room available, but they had aired out another room for us. At first we were disappointed because usually when they say they aired out a room it still smells like smoke, but sure enough the room didn't smell at all. The breakfast buffet that is included was pretty good. There was a wide variety of choices, but no rice. The hotel location is great. Only a couple minutes walk from Times Square where the Causeway Bay MTR Station is located. Around the times square area there are shopping centers, good restaurants, and popular stores such as the apple store, forever 21, muji, uni qlo, cotton on, etc.. The hotel is also easily accesible via bus or tram as it is near some main roads.
Lam Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
centrally located

centrally located, comfortable, clean
6
Liang D. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2013
It's confortable.

Location, convenience & confortable.
7.3
Chun C. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Good place for travel

Good location, good staff
7.3
Kan S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Most terrible hotel I ever stayed.

The only good thing about the hotel is the free wifi, services and room is horrible.
2.3
I will never ever choose to stay in South Pacific Hotel anymore! The staff was rude, the manager on duty tends to protect the staff by saying the staff is not rude. The walkway smells and the manager on duty said there is no smell! The bed was hard and not comfortable! Due to the unsatisfactory I requested for refund, but they said no, and "offered" me to upgrade my room with extra payment of HKD1600/night!! The manager on duty also mentioned else I can just check out as they are having golden week (China Holiday where alot of China tourist) they can let them have my room!! Bear in mind,the hotel was rated 4 Star! Such a disgrace!!
San W. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2013
Small room, could be cleaner, service is rude.

Good location, good location, rate is reasonable,
4.3
The hotel is a bit old, the room is small and smells, the carpet is stained. The service is efficient but rude in Hong Kong in general.
Blake L. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Nice hotel for a good price

Price, staff, location
6.7
Graeme B. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2013
The South Pacific Hotel is close to all amenities

Friendly staff. Good english. good buffet breakfast
9.3
The South Pacific Hotel is week located and within easy walking distance to great shopping in the Times Square area. the tour desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel were very helpful. All the desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel spoke and understood english well. I had access to the VIP lounge which was comfortable and convenient. The airport shuttle from The South Pacific Hotel to the airport was easily booked at the tour desk and provided a good service at a reasonable price.
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
A pleasant hotel

Location, Staff, Business Centre
7.7
I have stayed at the South Pacific several times before and I have always found the experience to be pleasant. The room prices are relatively competitive, the staff were friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02