or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Kam K. Couples Portugal, November 17, 2013
Central location, clean room

Central location, clean room, near shopping center
6.3
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great Location on HK island

Surrounded by malls, near MTR lots of local restaurants
7.7
We were in HK for a convention at the HKCC & they hotel provided free shutter service to the fair in the morning. This proved to be a value added service as the stations in the mornings were so crowded. We did not order breakfast as the hotel is surrounded by eateries and it was very convenient even on the way back. The Causeway Bay MTR has many exits and all of them open up to some eateries and restaurants. My advise is that you take a good walk about the area & familiarize your way back from the MTR station in the day time,it'll makes you stay more enjoyable & less stressful.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Not the Best of Experience

Location, Clean Towels, Shutter Bus
6
We booked 3 rooms in this hotel, it was a last minute booking, all of us have the same thing to say, we will not be back. The lobby is small & crowded, the receptionist do not speak English, fortunately we spoke both Cantonese & Mandarin. Our French trainer had a hard time getting information when we were not around. But the good thing was that there was free shutter service to the convention centre, that's the reason why we choose this hotel. All in all, it served the purpose, gave us a room to come back to. With the price we paid, i'm sure we can do better if we booked our rooms earlier.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
A place to sleep

Clean Room, Shutter Service, Location
6
The hotel lobby is small & crowded most of the times, the check in & out is slow & tedious. The rooms are small, the norm for most HK hotels. The nearest MTR is about 10-15 mins walk away. The breakfast in the area is few so it gets really crowded. There are more restaurant for dinners by the time we are back in the evening, but not that fantastic. There's a convenient store nearby so you can shop for water & snacks. On a whole the hotel served it's purpose but I suppose I could have achieved that in another hotel as well.
Fei D. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Good economical hotel in central location

Cleaniness, location and professional staff
7.7
This was a good economical hotel for us to stay whilst we were moving out of Hong Kong. It is located in Wanchai, within walking distance to times square in causeway bay. The MTR is around a 10 minute walk. The rooms were clean, which was the main thing for us and the lobby was well lit with professional staff and created a good impression.
Carlos B. Business travelers Venezuela, November 12, 2013
Great location next to Times Square & Happy Valley

The hotel is clean and you get a good bang for your buck. It is a 5 minute walk from Times Square and Happy Valley.
7.3
Sangdo K. Couples South Korea, November 12, 2013
At the Heart of Hong Kong!

Location, Location, Location!
7.7
The rooms were a little bit outdated but clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. The Location is basically minutes from most things that Hong Kong has to offer. Great value for money. Great if you are in Hong Kong for a couple of days.
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
Centrally located near major shopping areas

Great location, close to shopping and transport hubs
7
The staff members are very courteous, the room was nice not too small and clean. There are many places to eat both inside and around the hotel. The Happy Valley racecourse is within walking distance, as well as major cross harbour transport hubs.Also nearby is Times Square, a major shopping mall in Causeway Bay.
Ihab E. Business travelers Lebanon, November 8, 2013
ok

1) safety 2) quite 3) clean
8.7
very comfortable and easy to find transportation and good for shopping
Kernan M. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2013
it could be better

location, clean, complete
6.3
Staff hospitality is very bad. They don't mile. Seems they work because they need to, not because they want or they are happy to give you the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05