or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2709 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2709)
Sort by:
Gerhard M. Business travelers Austria, September 28, 2013
Everytime nice to come back

Location ; friendly staff , good room
8.3
nice and perfect place to stay and everytime a pleasure to come back. But since my business partners moved to NT, I will possbile stayed the last time on Hong Kong Island!
Lavin N. Groups India, September 25, 2013
comfortable and affordable

friendly staff, good service and convenient location
9
The staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean, a bit small though. the location is excellent with a lot of local food stalls around the hotel.
Lan N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2013
comfortable, worthy money

easy to transprotation, good service, cleaness
9
Feel comfortable, friendly staff, good services, in-room wifi, will come back or refer friends. The room is quite small,(may be its hongkong standard), Thank you!
Juliana M. Families with young children Portugal, September 22, 2013
comfortable room, clean & centrally located

comfortable room, clean & centrally located
8.3
Hershey D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
conveniently located, relaxing, fun quality time

clean, conveniently located, fast internet
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in this family friendly hotel, conveniently located to public transport, at walking distance to mtr and to shopping areas. Very clean and quiet, relaxing and comfortable after a whole day of city stroll. Fast internet access, attentive staff, bigger room size with complete hotel things that a traveller needs. Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wish to visit Hong Kong.
Ananpong C. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Good hotel but not too close to MTR

Close to lots of local eateries, Free wi-fi, Friendly staff
7
I was in Hong Kong on the weekend that Typhoon Usagi came through. I stayed for 1 night on Saturday (21 Sep 13), checked-out Sunday morning (22 Sep 13). I had to move to another hotel which my company provided for the subsequent night stays in Hong Kong. There was a taxi cab waiting outside the hotel by the roadside, the hotel staff helped carried my suitcases onto the trunk of the taxi. Soon as the taxi took off, the driver turned off the meter and said "Typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong after 11:00 am, I have to charge you 100 Hong Kong dollars." Little did I know, I paid him what he demanded. It was a 5-minute ride to another hotel in Causeway Bay area. Soon as I arrived the next hotel, I asked the hotel staff, who then told me that there is no typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong. There are only 1 (or 2), 3, 8, 9, and 10. So I knew I was cheated by the taxi. My point is, I am not sure if the conceirge staff of South Pacific Hotel is a part of this scam or not. Nonetheless, I would like to warn fellow travellers to be very very careful when you try to get a taxi cab waiting outside of this hotel! Sorry, but I am suspecting that the hotel staff may play a part in this scam! I asked the other hotel to help report the issue to the taxi complaint unit and two police officers showed up. They took my statement and sent it over to the complaint department to issue a warning to the driver.
Charin N. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2013
good location

goo location
6.3
Chun-Hua H. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2013
convenient location

location, clean, good service
8
Nadav D. Solo travelers Israel, September 21, 2013
excellent service and care from the staff

staff, service, location
9
the hotel is very nice, clean and feels like a top rated hotel. after checking in, i got a room on the 8th floor which smelled like someone had smoked in it for a year even though it was a non smoking room on non smoking floor... now, i don't expect anything to be perfect all the time in a hotel or any other service provider.. there are many things that they can't control, one of them are guests who do whatever they want like smoking in non smoking room. i do expect and look for a service provider who listen and help when needed and this hotel DOES THAT PERFECTLY! when i informed them about the problem, they took me to another room which had 2 single beds (unlike my request for a king size bed) and right before i said ok..if that's what you have.. the staff immediately informed me that the manager wants to upgrade me to the 28th floor (top floor, much much bigger and luxurious room) i did and enjoyed it fully to sum it up - great hotel, wonderful staff, clean rooms (the small rooms are small like all rooms in hong kong) , close subway station, 5 min walk from the racecourse excellent location highly recommended
Ting L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
Quite room in busy area, close to shopping area

Good location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Good choice for location at Wanchai area. Friendly staff. Clean room good size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03