My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Strategic location to Macaheritage historical walk

location, location, location
5.7
Leparoux C. Business travelers France, May 16, 2013
A conveniently located regular hotel

Location near HKJC, central
7.3
Very quick short one night stay just to attend an event at nearby Hong Kong jockey club racing night. Well located hotel and decent comfort level with rather small room but this I Wanchai! Only one negative comment on my short stay: on my departure the taxi driver tried to cheat me out of the drive to Kowloon by insisting on taking the west harbor tunnel. Regrettably the concierge staff did not help nor stood by my side while negotiating with the driver
Monica W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2013
Fair experience

Close to business and conference venues, shopping malls and dinning places
8
Mattress quite hard and have cigarette smell in the room
Monica W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2013
Fair staying experience

Close to business and conference venues, shopping and dinning places
7
Mattress was hard and the room has cigarette smell. But the staff were helpful and changed the room for me. Good service!
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 14, 2013
You get what you pay for...beds are hard!

Kind of near Times Square mtr
6.3
The lobby looks nice, but the room can use some updating. I stayed in Hostel the week before and felt like the hostel was better in terms of bedding, fixtures, and cleanliness as well as location to the mtrI prefer the hostel over this hotel.
Leleng A. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Fantastic and Great Service!

Location of the Hotel and the 5 minutes walk to the MRT
9.3
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2013
Disappointed really. The Hotel is in need of a rev

Location, location, location
7
I was a bit disappointed really. I have stayed at the Butterfly Hotel right next door and have always looked at this hotel and wondered what it would be like to stay as i have visited many times for meetings in the cafe and restuarant. I was disappointed for nothing other than this old, now tired grand lady needs a bit of makeup!. Without much doubt this grand lady of a hotel has had it's time in the limelight and now needs a complete revamp. The staff were really good and helpful and could not have done anything more for me. Pity!
Heli C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2013
Satisfying service, good deal

Location close to Times Square, quiet surroundings
7.7
Clean and tidy room, only 5 mins walk to Times Square.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2013
A pleasant stay.

Easy access to public transport, proximity to shopping at amenities at Causeway bay, right next door to local market and eating places
8
No room available for early arrival, I.e. in the early morning.
Sean C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2013
Nice if Worn Hotel

Location and Cost
8.3
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, the staff ath reception were very friendly and efficient. The hotel rooms were adequate and relatively large by hong-kong standards, the only downside is that the hotel is a bit old and this shows in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05