Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2891 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2891)
Sort by:
Adelia G. Couples Macau, March 8, 2015
not too bad

i dont know
6
i dont understand
Patrick T. Families with young children United States of America, March 8, 2015
Convenient stay

Location, value for money, convenient
8
Good. Location is great. Rooms are a touch small, but fairly clean. The showers/bathtub is ridiculously small. I almost fell because there wasn't much room to move around. I was traveling for a conference with my young family and I was surprised they booked me on a smoking floor. In all fairness I didn't ask, but common sense should have told them when you see a 4year old boy, that you should assume that he doesn't smoke. Having said that, the room very clean and didn't smell like smoke. And the floor itself was quite free of smoke. Maybe I got lucky. But next time, I will surely ask for a non-smoking floor. The front desk were always helpful to answer questions. There was a shuttle bus, but there was no mention of it or the schedule for it. When I asked, it took 3 people to explain the schedule - that wasn't so good. Perhaps they should simply post a bilingual sign and a schedule and their problem would be solved. Despite the little quirks I experienced, I would recommend the hotel to others as a convenient and inexpensive place to stay in HK. Especially if they are on a budget. I would definitely consider staying there again.
Seyed M. Business travelers India, March 7, 2015
staffs are sonice , location is near of every thin

Staffs are sonice and very help full to other, nice loby
10
Hotel is located in main place, Everything is very near , Staffs are verynice and help to each other
Seyed M. Business travelers India, March 6, 2015
Excellent location

Staffs are sonice, Good reception hall and greetings is so nice
10
Hotel is located in main place, Everything is very near , Staffs are verynice and help to each other
Seyed M. Business travelers India, March 6, 2015
Very nice property

centreally located, staffs are sonice
10
Hotel is located in main place, Everything is very near , Staffs are verynice and help to each other
Guifen C. Solo travelers China, February 18, 2015
good hotel

cleanliness, servise
10
good feeling, good location, cleanliness very well, i will booking when i travel to hk next time
Shahul H. Solo travelers India, February 10, 2015
My stay at South Pacific

Location,Price & staff
9
This is my second time at South Pacific & it was an awesome stay. Its close to Wan chai's bars, restaurants & mosque. Its a 5 min walk to Times square/Causeway Bay MTR, 10 minutes from Happy Valley & is well connected to the rest of Hong Kong. Wan Chai in itself is a nice place for shopping. It has a young crowd & has a vibe on it & busy till late nights. I found it very safe neighbourhood. The only thing I din like about this hotel was their bathroom. It was too small( not in line with a 4 star hotel) and the toilet is really small. Otherwise I'd go back to this hotel for sure.
Bryan D. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Ok hotel too small bed

location? location? location?
6.3
The place was ok. not the best for value of money since it is a bit old. it's location is ok being near causeway bay. the biggest downsides are the size of the rooms and the size of the beds which were really small.
Sampson W. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Father time catches up to all

Location, convenience and friendly staff
5.3
Place was great and I keep coming back. I've stayed here on 4 occasion in the last 3 years. But like all things place is getting a bit run down, the ac system isn't as good as it used to be the beds and carpet are showing age. I had a problem with my scan card which needed to be reset, 8 times in my 3 day stay. Rooms are getting smaller and the applicance outdated, phone doesn't work, tv is a little monitor on the wall. So for sheer price it's hard to say it's worth similar area places. And on top of that the mainland tourist groups really make the place difficult to stay at. But the location saves it, where else is it as good as it is here??? So if you dont use any of the hotels facilities and simply want a convenient place this is it. But let's hope management give the place a bit of an upgrade.
Cary L. Business travelers China, February 7, 2015
good

reasonable price, convenience, near shopping ctr
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06