Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1612 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Kan S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Most terrible hotel I ever stayed.

The only good thing about the hotel is the free wifi, services and room is horrible.
2.3
I will never ever choose to stay in South Pacific Hotel anymore! The staff was rude, the manager on duty tends to protect the staff by saying the staff is not rude. The walkway smells and the manager on duty said there is no smell! The bed was hard and not comfortable! Due to the unsatisfactory I requested for refund, but they said no, and "offered" me to upgrade my room with extra payment of HKD1600/night!! The manager on duty also mentioned else I can just check out as they are having golden week (China Holiday where alot of China tourist) they can let them have my room!! Bear in mind,the hotel was rated 4 Star! Such a disgrace!!
Report this review
San W. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2013
Small room, could be cleaner, service is rude.

Good location, good location, rate is reasonable,
4.3
The hotel is a bit old, the room is small and smells, the carpet is stained. The service is efficient but rude in Hong Kong in general.
Report this review
Blake L. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Nice hotel for a good price

Price, staff, location
6.7
Report this review
Graeme B. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2013
The South Pacific Hotel is close to all amenities

Friendly staff. Good english. good buffet breakfast
9.3
The South Pacific Hotel is week located and within easy walking distance to great shopping in the Times Square area. the tour desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel were very helpful. All the desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel spoke and understood english well. I had access to the VIP lounge which was comfortable and convenient. The airport shuttle from The South Pacific Hotel to the airport was easily booked at the tour desk and provided a good service at a reasonable price.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
A pleasant hotel

Location, Staff, Business Centre
7.7
I have stayed at the South Pacific several times before and I have always found the experience to be pleasant. The room prices are relatively competitive, the staff were friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Report this review
Chunying L. Couples China, September 28, 2013
A very convenient stay for shopping tours.

Location, price
8
The hotel locates just next to Time Square, makes the hotel a convenient stay. And the staff was quite helpful.
Report this review
Gerhard M. Business travelers Austria, September 28, 2013
Everytime nice to come back

Location ; friendly staff , good room
8.3
nice and perfect place to stay and everytime a pleasure to come back. But since my business partners moved to NT, I will possbile stayed the last time on Hong Kong Island!
Report this review
Lavin N. Groups India, September 25, 2013
comfortable and affordable

friendly staff, good service and convenient location
9
The staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean, a bit small though. the location is excellent with a lot of local food stalls around the hotel.
Report this review
Lan N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 23, 2013
comfortable, worthy money

easy to transprotation, good service, cleaness
9
Feel comfortable, friendly staff, good services, in-room wifi, will come back or refer friends. The room is quite small,(may be its hongkong standard), Thank you!
Report this review
Juliana M. Families with young children Portugal, September 22, 2013
comfortable room, clean & centrally located

comfortable room, clean & centrally located
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 1612 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01