Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Juliana M. Families with young children Portugal, September 22, 2013
comfortable room, clean & centrally located

comfortable room, clean & centrally located
8.3
Report this review
Hershey D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
conveniently located, relaxing, fun quality time

clean, conveniently located, fast internet
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in this family friendly hotel, conveniently located to public transport, at walking distance to mtr and to shopping areas. Very clean and quiet, relaxing and comfortable after a whole day of city stroll. Fast internet access, attentive staff, bigger room size with complete hotel things that a traveller needs. Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wish to visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ananpong C. Business travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Good hotel but not too close to MTR

Close to lots of local eateries, Free wi-fi, Friendly staff
7
I was in Hong Kong on the weekend that Typhoon Usagi came through. I stayed for 1 night on Saturday (21 Sep 13), checked-out Sunday morning (22 Sep 13). I had to move to another hotel which my company provided for the subsequent night stays in Hong Kong. There was a taxi cab waiting outside the hotel by the roadside, the hotel staff helped carried my suitcases onto the trunk of the taxi. Soon as the taxi took off, the driver turned off the meter and said "Typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong after 11:00 am, I have to charge you 100 Hong Kong dollars." Little did I know, I paid him what he demanded. It was a 5-minute ride to another hotel in Causeway Bay area. Soon as I arrived the next hotel, I asked the hotel staff, who then told me that there is no typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong. There are only 1 (or 2), 3, 8, 9, and 10. So I knew I was cheated by the taxi. My point is, I am not sure if the conceirge staff of South Pacific Hotel is a part of this scam or not. Nonetheless, I would like to warn fellow travellers to be very very careful when you try to get a taxi cab waiting outside of this hotel! Sorry, but I am suspecting that the hotel staff may play a part in this scam! I asked the other hotel to help report the issue to the taxi complaint unit and two police officers showed up. They took my statement and sent it over to the complaint department to issue a warning to the driver.
Report this review
Charin N. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2013
good location

goo location
6.3
Report this review
Chun-Hua H. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2013
convenient location

location, clean, good service
8
Report this review
Nadav D. Solo travelers Israel, September 21, 2013
excellent service and care from the staff

staff, service, location
9
the hotel is very nice, clean and feels like a top rated hotel. after checking in, i got a room on the 8th floor which smelled like someone had smoked in it for a year even though it was a non smoking room on non smoking floor... now, i don't expect anything to be perfect all the time in a hotel or any other service provider.. there are many things that they can't control, one of them are guests who do whatever they want like smoking in non smoking room. i do expect and look for a service provider who listen and help when needed and this hotel DOES THAT PERFECTLY! when i informed them about the problem, they took me to another room which had 2 single beds (unlike my request for a king size bed) and right before i said ok..if that's what you have.. the staff immediately informed me that the manager wants to upgrade me to the 28th floor (top floor, much much bigger and luxurious room) i did and enjoyed it fully to sum it up - great hotel, wonderful staff, clean rooms (the small rooms are small like all rooms in hong kong) , close subway station, 5 min walk from the racecourse excellent location highly recommended
Report this review
Ting L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
Quite room in busy area, close to shopping area

Good location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Good choice for location at Wanchai area. Friendly staff. Clean room good size.
Report this review
Terence O. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, comfortable bed,friendly and helpfull staff.
8
Very good value for money hotel. My only complaint was that as i was leaving i asked someone at the front desk for a bottle of water to take with me in the taxi that was waiting and he just directed me to a convenience store 100-200 metres away.I feel that this was bad PR for the sake of some water and was my only disappointment with this hotel. I know it is a minor issue but it sticks in my mind even now.
Report this review
Armen C. Business travelers Turkey, September 17, 2013
terrible hotel

nothing
4
the stay was terrible the location is not good there are muche better hotels for this price rooms are old and stinky
Report this review
Armen C. Business travelers Turkey, September 16, 2013
not really pleasant

the hotel lobby
5.7
the rooms are so smal and old and the location is not really good there are better hotels for this price
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1613 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08