or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Poh K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
value for money

good location, comfort and fast wifi
8.7
very thing is good except the room did not provide more adaptors
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Great Hotel

good location, great service & clean
8
Wei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Location Good & Easy access

Location, Central , Small & Old Room
6.7
Overall okay . Location is very good . Old Hotel & Toilet too small
James G. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Clean, good priced, centrally located hotel.

Price, Location, View
7.3
The hotel which was located on Morrison Hill Road was fairly easy to get to from Central station. Cost around £4-£5 in a taxi. 10 minutes. On arriving at the hotel it look quite impressive from the outside and hotel reception. 28 floors of circular blue glass. We were lucky enough to stay on the 21st floor with a good view overlooking Hong Kong's horse racing stadium. We had an easy check in and went straight up to our room. Room was a little on the small side but that is average for Hong Kong. Room ammenities - air con :) fridge, tv, clean bed, safe, en-suite,etc. The toilet was good with it's electronic heating and bidet. The price was very good for Hong Kong - around £50 a night. Location was also central however still a good 20-25 minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR station (in the sweltering heat). 7/11 convenience only few minutes walk from hotel which was good. Would recommend!
Sanam W. Business travelers India, May 23, 2014
Decent stay

rooms small, but for HK market if compared.. considered good
6
Roman M. Business travelers Czech Republic, May 22, 2014
One night stay disapointment

location, location, price
4.7
When I checked in I found cigaret smell and rushed to the reception to ask for NON SMOKING room, well it was a problem for them. I checked in 6 pm and I had to keep SMOKING ROOM. I was disappointed a lot by their weasel approach - one night stay guest? "we do not care" Also my bathroom had non working ventilation with a bad smell of men toilets. In the end I slept well but if you decide to stay there, be sure which type of room you are ordering thus STANDARD ROOM means SMOKING ROOM there.
Ricky L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 18, 2014
Convenient and reasonably priced

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Good with convenient location and restaurants close by.
Chua K. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
comfortable, relax and enjoyable

clean, convenient and spacious
8
comfortable, relax and enjoyable
Kevin G. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
Excellent location. Courteous staff.

Close to shopping centres. Good bus and train transport are easily accessible.
8.3
Noorwahidah A. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located - walking distance to Causeway Bay,Wan Chai MTR Station & major Shopping Malls (Times Square, SOGO, Hysan Place)
7.7
This hotel is centrally located. It is walking distance to either Wan Chai or Causeway Bay MTR station. Recommended for Muslim travelers who wish to try authentic Halal Dim Sum. The Islamic Center Canteen (Masjid Ammar & Osman Ramju) @ 5/F, 40 Oi Kwan Road is only 5 minutes walk from this hotel. For the adventurous ones, there is another Halal stall (Wai Kee) at Bowrington Road Market. Their Roasted Duck & Brisket Curry is to die for!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04