Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lan N.
Vietnam
October 03, 2013
comfortable, worthy money
easy to transprotation, good service, cleaness
Feel comfortable, friendly staff, good services, in-room wifi, will come back or refer friends. The room is quite small,(may be its hongkong standard), Thank you!

Chun-Hua H.
Taiwan
October 02, 2013
convenient location
location, clean, good service

Charin N.
Thailand
October 02, 2013
good location
goo location

Ananpong C.
Thailand
October 01, 2013
Good hotel but not too close to MTR
Close to lots of local eateries, Free wi-fi, Friendly staff
I was in Hong Kong on the weekend that Typhoon Usagi came through. I stayed for 1 night on Saturday (21 Sep 13), checked-out Sunday morning (22 Sep 13). I had to move to another hotel which my company provided for the subsequent night stays in Hong Kong. There was a taxi cab waiting outside the hotel by the roadside, the hotel staff helped carried my suitcases onto the trunk of the taxi. Soon as the taxi took off, the driver turned off the meter and said "Typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong after 11:00 am, I have to charge you 100 Hong Kong dollars." Little did I know, I paid him what he demanded. It was a 5-minute ride to another hotel in Causeway Bay area. Soon as I arrived the next hotel, I asked the hotel staff, who then told me that there is no typhoon level 5 in Hong Kong. There are only 1 (or 2), 3, 8, 9, and 10. So I knew I was cheated by the taxi. My point is, I am not sure if the conceirge staff of South Pacific Hotel is a part of this scam or not. Nonetheless, I would like to warn fellow travellers to be very very careful when you try to get a taxi cab waiting outside of this hotel! Sorry, but I am suspecting that the hotel staff may play a part in this scam! I asked the other hotel to help report the issue to the taxi complaint unit and two police officers showed up. They took my statement and sent it over to the complaint department to issue a warning to the driver.

Milan Z.
Czech Republic
September 28, 2013
nice hotel with good location
location, internet, price
hotel is with good location close to public transport and with good price, internet wifi is available on room, room is clean and stuff helpfull

Terence O.
Australia
September 28, 2013
Value for money
Clean room, comfortable bed,friendly and helpfull staff.
Very good value for money hotel. My only complaint was that as i was leaving i asked someone at the front desk for a bottle of water to take with me in the taxi that was waiting and he just directed me to a convenience store 100-200 metres away.I feel that this was bad PR for the sake of some water and was my only disappointment with this hotel. I know it is a minor issue but it sticks in my mind even now.

Lavin N.
India
September 28, 2013
comfortable and affordable
friendly staff, good service and convenient location
The staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable and clean, a bit small though. the location is excellent with a lot of local food stalls around the hotel.

ARMEN C.
Turkey
September 25, 2013
terrible hotel
nothing
the stay was terrible the location is not good there are muche better hotels for this price rooms are old and stinky

Minh B.
Vietnam
September 23, 2013
Location, shopping, comfort
Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
We had an enjoyable stay thanks to the hotel's central location near Times Square, near tram station, and its clean & comfortable room. They also stored our luggage for about 6 hours after check out.

TSZ L.
Macau
September 21, 2013
good
nice view, clean, convenience