or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
Charlie D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
Nice location but small rooms

Best feature is it's near to shopping areas and restaurants
6.7
I had problem with the card key as upon checked in, the door opened. Went out to eat and came back and it won't open so have to go report at the front desk. The following day was the same. I came back and it won't open again so i asked for a new card key then everything was okay after. The part I didn't like the most was there was a notice of no water on my last day from 10am-6pm and upon inquiry at the front desk, they will just give you a pail of water if I will need it. They will only transfer me to another room if there are available rooms.. I decided to just check out at 10am.
Shopping Tip: Just walk towards the back of the hotel and you'll get to Times Square and other shopping areas. MRT is also at Times Square if you want to go to Tung Chung where they have the outlet stores.
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Perfect location and room

Affordable price, good location. Close to everything
6.7
Ideal room size, good for enough a peaceful sleep with partner
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Small room

good loctaion
6.3
been to hk few time but this time i choose this hotel. when i arrive everything was good got the key went to the room them found out that the room was so small like a shoes box only i can't stand it and call the mian desk ask for a room upgrade was told that today dont hav anymore bigger room so have to wait till tomorrow. on the 2nd day i got a change to a bigger room & the room is double the size but i end up paying close to s$380 per day for the hotel. i think with this price i can get a better room in other hotel.
Ej H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 28, 2013
Value for money!

located centrally
7.3
Hotel is located centrally close to shops, malls and nightlife. Room is very small and poor in equipment. Bathroom and bed were ok. Facilities in hotel are limited and no minibar content. Good for weekends but not for business. The hotel is quite busy and it is difficult to get a night of sleep with people coming and going without thinking of other guests sleeping at noght
Zarina M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Near to halal food and mosque
6
Staff are friendly and they go extra mile everytime we seek assistance in finding our ways around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A few HALAL food available within 5 to 10 min walk from the hotel. HALAL Chinese food are available at the canteen of Masjid Ammar and Omar Ramju. (approx. 10 min walk from the hotel) On the way to the mosque from hotel, there is a Middle East restaurant "Istanbul Turkish Kebab and Grill" (approx. 5 min walk from the hotel)and opposite this restaurant, there is a small kiosk selling HALAL pizza and barbeque.
Shu Y. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
an ok hotel

Good location
6
few complains on the stay: 1. the room turned out to be smaller than expected. 2. the sheets were not clean as me and my friend developed some skin rashes after the second night of stay. 3. on the first night, there were some construction going on and they started hammering the walls as early as 8am. 4. the lemongrass scent in hotel's corridors were not really pleasant to me.
Lawrence C. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel great location, comfortable beds.

Very polite staff, pleasant decor.
8.7
The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom facilities very welcome after a day's traveling. Bed was comfortable, but the light over the mirror would only switch off when the power was cut by removing the guest card from activation point. There was a recharging torch in the bedside which came on of it's own accord until I loosened the lens - rather annoying. The breakfast room on level two was well appointed and the choice of food excellent and well presented. Concierge staff very helpful with my baggage. Altogether a good experience and I would stay again.
Sheng K. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2013
Good location

old Shanghai style
8.3
Good location near Times Square in Causeway Bay, clean room and good service but need to pay for keeping luggage after check-out. Old Shanghai style with an Indian at the door. The restaurant in the hotel serves delicious Shanghai style food. Will come again.
Shopping Tip: Times Square and Sogo are just near by, 10 mins on foot
Xiaochen H. Couples China, January 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great location

Clean room
7
the location is great, only few mins walk to causeway bay and local market. a good size room compare with other hotels. the only negative is those beds are extremely hard!
Stephano H. Business travelers Belize, January 20, 2013
Good location but have small room and toilet

Location is good
6.7
Hotel's location is good. Rooms are small and toilets are very small , I can barely fit in the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03