or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Wangqiang X. Couples China, December 27, 2012
Location is very good even the size is very small

Cost/Performance is good
7.3
the location is good and everything is good except it smells bad. i always could feel a really bad smell from somewhere under the desk. i don't know why!! also unfortunately, it's a smoke room. and apparently, they don't clean it up very good. so every morning when i woke up i had to suck those smell and had very bad memory about it. others are good, really good in honkong.
Suet H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great rooms although some distance to MTR

washroom is better than expected
8
Overall, i was very happy with my 4 nights stay in this hotel. The room is small as expected but it's comfortable for 2 loving couples:).
Suet H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great locations & slightly further from MTR

comfortable
8.3
Great hotel & is value for money! Do not expect much for a country in Hong Kong, but, the room is clean & staff are polite. no complaints!
Lee G. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Good but still need some improvement

Convenient
7
This is one hotel that I found does not provide the most basic: Bottled water and shaver. I guess this should be given without asking. Though is not a big issue but I think it wlll be more convenient for the guests esp those with kids. Other than that, the location is quite ok except it is slightly away from the MTR station.
Shopping Tip: Time Square Mall is not too far away. Good place for shopping
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
A hotel with convenient location & efficient staff

Convenient location and with DVD player in room
7
I could check-in early at round 13:15 and they did offer me the room and deliberately arrange the service of putting two beds together! Room is not spacious and I thought it has to be refurnished soon. We were on 26 th floor and did not know if we had got an upgrade or not. We did not know if DVD player could be found in every room on each floor. We could freely sit in the business room and have coffee.
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
great location.nice hotel

great location,rooms are clean but small.very friendly staff.
8.3
I would definitely go back to this hotel & recommend to my friends..
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Too small

near time square
5
Pictures here and the actual hotel are very different. the room is quite dark and too small. the standard classic room is really only for two persons. this is not a 4 star hotel as they claimed it to be. at the same time the location is a bit far. this hotel is also not in wanchai but is in causway bay area. so incase you want to stay in wanchai and thinking you will not ride an mtr you are wrong. you still need to ride an mtr if you wish to go to wanchai area because they are in causeway bay area. this is too expensive for the hotel. this has almost the same price with other real 4 star hotel. the room is too small plus the bed is not that comfortable. we upgraded our room because of that. if u want a good room upgrade it. it is much better compared to standard classic room. dont be deceive by pictures posted here. google it first.
Hua Y. Couples China, December 23, 2012
great location but small room

方便。方便。太方便。。。。
5.3
the staff is very friendly ,but the room is so small and not very clean,feeling too old. if you go to hongkong for shopping , the hotel is your better choose ,go to cosmo bay aboout 5 minutes,and can go to airpot is very convenient by bus .
Shopping Tip: timesquar ,sogo and so on
Siwawut C. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
very conveniently located but small room

good location in wanchai, good bathroom
7.3
We booked this hotel at very last minute with quite high price but the location and the quality of the hotel is very good. we had a good stay there, very quiet but the room is quite small but the bathroom is really great with very nice toilet. i would stay again if i ever got lower price than i booked. i think it's a bit overpriced maybe because of the location.
Jay S. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Great location, but small plain rooms

Location
6
Great location, convenient, close to malls and MTR. The room was somewhat of a disappointment though compared to the pictures. It's pretty small and quite plain. The bathroom showed some aging too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08