My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2492 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2492)
Sort by:
Brian N. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Good price for location

Walking distance to everything
9.3
The South Pacific was a clean well-maintained hotel. The location is a plus between the WanChai and Causeway Bay MTR stations that provide access to the whole downtown area. Price matched the value. Recommended.
Simon K. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
nice comfortable hotel

easy access to convention centre
5
nice hotel for business traveler with good internet connection and nearby ammedities
Soo C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
great location

good location
8.3
Did not expect this hotel was so easy excess to any place which I wanted to visit. Great location and nice hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's near to causeway bay MTR station and also just located opposite of Times Square shopping mall.
Daniel E. Business travelers Spain, October 23, 2012
Reasonable price

Good enough for a short trip
6
The hotel was nothing great but the servie is good, at least I have nothing to complain. Do not expect much of it. Price is ok compared with the other choices and it's week located and conected to the underground. I didn't like the breakafast, the room was good enough. Might consider it again in my next trip.
Ng H. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2012
Great location

it's located at somewhat busy part of Hong Kong, few blocks away from Times Square, but is not noisy at all
6.7
Han K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Convenient shuttle service but small rooms

Good shuttle service
5.7
The hotel room was small and the service was not good. We booked a Standard room and were offered to upgrade by paying substantially more so we decided not to. The receptionist then assigned me to a room at the end of the building facing closely to an adjacent building with a frosted window which you can't see through. This compared with the hotel I stayed the following day was very different. The next hotel offered me a free upgrade to the VIP top non-smoking floor just because I asked for a high floor. The bed was comfortable though and they offer free internet service at the lobby. I saw complimentary coffee and tea in the morning at the lobby too. The shuttle service is quite regular depending on the time of day and you are within walking distance (15min approx) to shopping centres.
Marouf M. Solo travelers Jordan, October 21, 2012
Good location but small room

Good Location
5
The hotel is situated good and nicely. But there are no restaurants around it you need to walk and walk to find and look for the restaurants outside the hotel. The rooms are small thou is neat and nicely arrange. If you are a solo traveller it can be accepted but if your couple I suggest to find a bigger room because the space is small. For the experience it is not bad since if you are coming to sleep only especially if you are a business man this will be just fine since the cost is just average.
Bak K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
good service, good enviroment.....

near LRT station, more easy near, convenient, statified
9.7
totally very goods, good services, yes, i likes.....
John M. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Good Location and Good Value for Money

Good Yalue for Money
7.7
I travel to Hong Kong every month on route to China on business. Most times I stay at the South Pacific hotel because it is good value for money and its convenient location. The rooms are as good as all other hotels in the same price range. I would recommend this hotel.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2012
Convenient for shopping, eating out in town

Good location, reasonable price
8
located at the convenient place close to times square, the hotel is reasonably priced and spacious enough compared with other hotels. service is quick and it's easy to catch a taxi in front of the hotel. all in all, this hotel is not bad at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04