or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2650 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2650)
Sort by:
Eddy T. Solo travelers France, December 5, 2012
good location hotel

location, clean rooms
7.3
this hotel can be one of the good standard and lower priced hotels in Hong Kong which are not so easy to get these days... room was ok, clean, a bit small, small tv screen as well and mainly Chinese channels but this is getting standard in HK as most of these hotels now primarily cater to Chinese clients. Location is good, not far from a metro station but mostly suitable for shopping.
Shopping Tip: near the Sogo shopping mall in Causeway bay
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Good location with amenities nearby

Location
6.3
Hotel location is good with convenience stores and eateries just around the corner. Walking distance to Times Square and at road junction can head for the tram to take you for a short spin around Central and nearby areas including Happy Valley. Room can do with a bit of upgrade though. Pillows need change. Had backache after sleeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stanley Market. Can head for exchange square and take the bus to the place.Takes about an hour to reach Stanley Market.
Arvin C. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
No so goog

free water disoenser every few floors
6
with the rates they charge, local calls should not be charged anymore. as other cheaper hotels or better hotels dont charge them anymore.
Restaurant Tip: on morrison street there are several good restos and bakery for breakfast
Wu Y. Couples China, December 3, 2012
South Pacific Hotel,

lee garden
8
the hotel location is very nice, very near to the lee garden,sogo and timesquare. there are many good restaurants, and fruit makets. it's a little far away from the subway, but you go walking with shop to there.
Kwan K. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Good location but service is very BAD..

Location
5.3
2 pm we arrived at the hotel for check in. the front desk staff said that we need to wait for an hour so we went for lunch. after an hour, we went back to the front desk and was attended by another personnel who told us we need to wait for another 45 min. after another 45 min, we will told that we need to wait for another 5 min but we end up waiting another 30 min for the room. just imagine, we waited for 2hr and 15 min for a room. the next day we asked for late check out at 2 pm at the front desk but the front desk lady reject us. we explained that we were delayed the previous day when checking in and it's only fair that they should allow to check out late. the lady raised her voice and said that it is because of such guest like us that caused the delay for the guest that is checking in the next day...... this is the first time i have came across such attitute in the service line and i was shocked. though at the end, we were allowed to check out late but i am very unhappy with the attitude of the hotel staffs. i will definitely not visit this hotel again.
Raymond W. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2012
Good hotel, great staff but small room

Room wifi, great staff and clean
7
Great location Hotel, If you go to shopping and afraid overweight when you back home, the concierge has a scale to weight for you. The Hotel must increase more power points. The Bell boy is very helpful. Overall our stayed in the Hotel are great and happy. I already recommend to my family and friends about this hotel.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Great Location

location location loaction
6
The location for shopping can not be bettered, time square and all the shopping in causeway bay on the doorstep of this hotel. the rooms are small and in need of a refurbishment. but clean and tidy. full of mainland tourist.
Ricky A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2012
clean, central location

shopping, clean room, nice location
10
it is a very good and convebient location for shopping and vacation
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
best set location

Near to shopping mall
7.3
Clean and comfortable room,staff with good service....will back again
Shopping Tip: Best hotel especially for those shopping travelers
Roland M. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Fit for purpose!

Central location, friendly staff, reasonable rates
7.7
just your average stay really. nothing stood out too much but at the same time i couldnt fault anything either. helpful concierge and check in staff. didnt use any of the facilities or restaurants. good central location near 2 mrt stations (both 5 mins walk away), and some great little seafood restaurants on the little lanes behind the hotel... try em out!
Nightlife Tip: As you probably know, go to Lan Kwai Fong on the weekend. Party central! D'Aguilar street is where its at. But grab your drinks at 7-11 and preload... much cheaper! ha (you can take the boy out of the backpackers...). On thursday its ladies night in Wan Chai. Careful of the go-go bars...those madams are aggressive!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07