or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2838 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2838)
Sort by:
Geng Z. Families with young children China, February 3, 2013
great location for shopping

good place for shopping in the heart of Hong Kong
7.3
nice location for short stay and shopping in the center of Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: very near to the Sogo market
Woon T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
good location and small but clean rooms

location
8
The location of the hotel is good as it is close to food, transport like train, taxi and buses, shopping is just round the corner. Staffs at the hotel are friendly and helpful. However rooms are small so may not be good for a family with small children but they are clean.
Elizabeth M. Families with young children United States of America, February 3, 2013
Great Location in Hong Kong and Causeway Bay

Great location
7.3
We liked staying at this hotel due the location and access. The rooms are a bit small but then most are in Hong Kong. The rooms were very clean and the staff was courteous. good value for the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great area for Shopping
Elizabeth M. Families with older children United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great location in Hong Kong and Causeway Bay

Location
7.7
rooms are rather small but location is good near to times square and easy access to other areas. taxis are always outside the door. we were several friends and everyone also mentioned that even though the rooms are small, they were very clean. shower worked good with lots of water pressure.
Hadi K. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Very small room

Very close location if you want to buy food
4
It's really very small room so we cannot enjoy our stay at this hotel. The location is far away from MTR station.
Sharifah S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Strategic hotel but rooms were too small

Strategic location near to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR.
5.7
Great location, but rooms were too small for the price paid. When we stayed there was renovation done and it was rather noisy. We chose this hotel as it was nearby the Omar Sadick mosque for us to get halal food.
Nik N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff

1)The location is strategically located between Causeway Bay and Wan Chai and easily accessible to Causeway bay MTR Station, around 2 mins walk frm da hotel. 2)Free Wifi and fast! 3)Heated Bowl 4)Near to Masjid Ammar and Halal Restaurant (Canteen inside da mosque (u can get yummylicious halal dimsum here!), Istanbul restaurant - serve kebab, rice etc2) 4)Helpful and friendly staff 5) Discounted airport transfer: HKD230 for two adults.
8.3
It is common in Hong Kong that their hotel room is a bit small. Its hard to find a big room unless you are paying for RM600 and above for a night!Since you are traveling,u don't stay that long in the room.But I think, the room size is just nice for four of us, 2 adults and 2 toddlers.
Travel tip: 1) You need to request for higher floor if you wanna stay in HK hotel. Cuz it will be a bit noisy at night. Plus, u can have a nicer view as compared to lower level. 2)Must go attractions - City sightseeing via bus tour, The Peak, Madamme Tussauds, Disneyland, Ocean Park, Ngong Ping Village - Lantau Island, Ladies Market. 3)If you are travelling with small kids,better to get Hotel Coach (Hotelink) from the Airport. In HK,hard to get lift at MTR station.So get a coach, you can reach da hotel peacefully without need to carry your bag and stroller.
Charlie D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
Nice location but small rooms

Best feature is it's near to shopping areas and restaurants
6.7
I had problem with the card key as upon checked in, the door opened. Went out to eat and came back and it won't open so have to go report at the front desk. The following day was the same. I came back and it won't open again so i asked for a new card key then everything was okay after. The part I didn't like the most was there was a notice of no water on my last day from 10am-6pm and upon inquiry at the front desk, they will just give you a pail of water if I will need it. They will only transfer me to another room if there are available rooms.. I decided to just check out at 10am.
Shopping Tip: Just walk towards the back of the hotel and you'll get to Times Square and other shopping areas. MRT is also at Times Square if you want to go to Tung Chung where they have the outlet stores.
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Perfect location and room

Affordable price, good location. Close to everything
6.7
Ideal room size, good for enough a peaceful sleep with partner
Johnson Y. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Small room

good loctaion
6.3
been to hk few time but this time i choose this hotel. when i arrive everything was good got the key went to the room them found out that the room was so small like a shoes box only i can't stand it and call the mian desk ask for a room upgrade was told that today dont hav anymore bigger room so have to wait till tomorrow. on the 2nd day i got a change to a bigger room & the room is double the size but i end up paying close to s$380 per day for the hotel. i think with this price i can get a better room in other hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01