or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2749 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2749)
Sort by:
Boonchai P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Good Location Old rooms.

Near Time Square.
6
Hotel room are pretty old but okay. In the map said close to MTR exit, which is true, We take a long walk from the train to exit like 15 mins. and 5 mins from exit to hotel.
Shopping Tip: Time Square and World Trade Center and SOGO are perfect place for shopping.
Karly M. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2013
My favorite hotel in Hong Kong

Best location; Bigger room (compared to most of hotels in Hong Kong with similar price)
8.7
I don't remember how many times I have stayed in this hotel. It seems every time I visit Hong Kong, I mostly stay at this hotel. I can say this hotel is my favorite hotel in Hong Kong. Its room is bigger compared to most of hotels in Hong Kong with similar price. Also, there are many restaurants & convenience stores very close to the hotel.
Jeffry T. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2013
The hotel with nice location

There are many restaurants and malls around the hotel
6
The hotel is not to far from causeway bay station (MTR). It is also near from Sogo Department store. There are many restaurants around so we can choose what we want to eat. However like many hotels in HongKong the room is so small so it is not recommended for the family with children.
Jeffry T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
The location of hotel is great

Many shops and restaurants around
6
The hotel is clean and the distance is not to far from causeway bay station. The location is also near shopping areas. It is recommended for those who like shopping. The are many restaurants around the hotel. However the room is not to big for the family with children. Overall we will consider the hotel for the next trip to Hongkong.
Kean M. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
great location but small room

close to cwb mtr station and not far from wanchai
6.3
The only thing I like about the hotel is its location. It's near the MTR and a market. You can try local food around the area. There are no sockets near the beds and charging electrical appliances is troublesome.
Phonethip S. Families with older children Laos, January 1, 2013
great location but small rooms

i like internet service no need to request
8.3
I am travelling from Laos, first time to stay in this hotel, in genaral is good hotel, i like this, it is good location easy to find many things,near to fresh market and shopping center like times square and restaurants. It is cool in the room,during stay there. I am not sure that they have hitting in the hotel or in the room or not. Staffs are good service and kindly.
Angela S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great location and service with a smile.

Great size room, superb location and the staff were all friendly and polite
8
the rooms were bigger than usual hong kong ones and the location was great with the mtr station only 5 mins walk away. great shopping area and loads of good food places around. the staff were friendly and i really enjoyed my stay. the whole experience topped what i was expecting having been to hong kong many times before.
Seah L. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
old hotel but great locations

hygiene, location
7.7
a very old hotel but in very good locations. and even old, the hyginene of the hotel is maintain good.
Yong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Excellent Proximity to Causeway Bay

Great accessibility
9.3
5 minutues walk to Times Square, Causeway Bay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Small rooms, but this is the standard in Hong Kong. Fast check-in
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Nice location, reasonable price

Located near to the train station, nice eateries nearby, affordable price
8
It was a pretty decent experience even though the exterior of the hotel looks a bit old. Its within walking distance to Time Square, as well as the MTR. There are some nice eateries nearby, so food is never a problem. The room is reasonably priced too. Rooms and ammenities are standard, and nothing to complain about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03