or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2687)
Sort by:
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
great location.nice hotel

great location,rooms are clean but small.very friendly staff.
8.3
I would definitely go back to this hotel & recommend to my friends..
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Too small

near time square
5
Pictures here and the actual hotel are very different. the room is quite dark and too small. the standard classic room is really only for two persons. this is not a 4 star hotel as they claimed it to be. at the same time the location is a bit far. this hotel is also not in wanchai but is in causway bay area. so incase you want to stay in wanchai and thinking you will not ride an mtr you are wrong. you still need to ride an mtr if you wish to go to wanchai area because they are in causeway bay area. this is too expensive for the hotel. this has almost the same price with other real 4 star hotel. the room is too small plus the bed is not that comfortable. we upgraded our room because of that. if u want a good room upgrade it. it is much better compared to standard classic room. dont be deceive by pictures posted here. google it first.
Hua Y. Couples China, December 23, 2012
great location but small room

方便。方便。太方便。。。。
5.3
the staff is very friendly ,but the room is so small and not very clean,feeling too old. if you go to hongkong for shopping , the hotel is your better choose ,go to cosmo bay aboout 5 minutes,and can go to airpot is very convenient by bus .
Shopping Tip: timesquar ,sogo and so on
Siwawut C. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
very conveniently located but small room

good location in wanchai, good bathroom
7.3
We booked this hotel at very last minute with quite high price but the location and the quality of the hotel is very good. we had a good stay there, very quiet but the room is quite small but the bathroom is really great with very nice toilet. i would stay again if i ever got lower price than i booked. i think it's a bit overpriced maybe because of the location.
Jay S. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Great location, but small plain rooms

Location
6
Great location, convenient, close to malls and MTR. The room was somewhat of a disappointment though compared to the pictures. It's pretty small and quite plain. The bathroom showed some aging too.
Peter X. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
great hotel
7.3
this is a good hotel for money. the location is great, but a bit hard to find from the causeway bay mtr station's time square exit. room is clean and comfortable, not much view unfortunately. interior renovation is a little old, but it's all there. the sea-food market immediately outside of the hotel can be annoying or entertaining depending on the person.
Qihan O. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Clean and nice

10 min walk to Times Square
8
Hotel is a short walk from Times Square. Rooms are small, as with most Hong Kong hotels. Although so, my room has a bath tub. Concierge is friendly and offers good information.
Chi L. Solo travelers Macau, December 21, 2012
South Pacific Hotel

Location of the hotel
8.7
The location is very good as it is very close to Times Square. We can have a break when we shop in Causeway Bay. Highly reccomended to the shopping guests.
Shopping Tip: Very very close to shopping area of Causeway Bay. Actually the hotel is located as Causeway although it is in Wanchai area.
Paul L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Great service, good location
8.3
I was happy with The South Pacific Hotel in so much as it was affordable and in an exciting district of Hong Kong. I found it easy to get around the vibrant Wan Chai district yet close enough to the major transport hub for trains and ferries. I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: I found some great stylish good quality clothing in Wan Chai
Shuang L. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

selling points
8
no quoted material from other sources, no material published elsewhere, including other travel review sites.
Shopping Tip: side by close timesquare

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07