Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Josephine S. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel

Clean with friendly staff
4
Its a nice hotel to stay with family , great food varieties , very clean room with facilities. Walking distant to nearby shopping mall.
Richard C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2012
great location near time square

FRee wifi on every room
9
Hotel was quite nice the concierge was really helpful in terms of tourist spots restaurants transportations etc. cheap hotel rates too the hotel is very near timesquare only 10min walk and also many nearby restaurants that serve very good food so i recomend u guys to stay in this hotel
Kevin P. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location - but dirty

Location
3.7
Requested non-smoking room, and received smoking room. Carpets and furniture were so stained and dirty did not want to touch. King Bed was two box springs on top of each other - no mattress. On second night moved to non-smoking room, which was a bit better, but not much. Quality of room service food was not edible.
Travel tip: Do not recommend for the cost.
Lawrence A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2012
good service and friendly staff

Good location, clean and handy to transportation but small room
6
Will come back to stay again. Some nice shop around with high quality goods. We nearly spent big money in jewellery,still negotiating prices Also good restaurants around
Duckhwan M. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

Buidling design is easy to remember, Nice HK city view, Loction, Cleanliness
9
I stay in South Pacific almost every time I visit HK on my business trip. This time I was in South Pacific Hotel for the Cosmoprof Hong Kong 2012 exhibition. The hotel provided back and forth bus service to HK Convention Center as well. Its convenient location which is situated between Wanchai and Cause Way Bay allows to save much time and its efficient and friendly staffs are a bonus. The room is quite small same as other hotels in HK are but the rest amenities are satisfactory such as clean bedlinen and towel, fast internet. The hotel even put bidet in the toliet! I am definitely going back to this hotel again in my next trip to HK. Don't miss the Shanghai restaurant in the below ground level!
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
Conforable Hotel

Most convenient location
7.7
The hotel is located very close to the most popular shopping centre "Causeway Bay" area. Transporation is also convenient, Cross Harbour Tunnel is just a few minute away from the hotel. If you want to but some frest fruit, there are a lot of choices around the hotel as well.
Travel tip: The local restaurant also provide very good late night meals
Duckhwan M. Business travelers South Korea, November 16, 2012
Convenient location and professional staff

Location, Builading architecture is easy to remember, Friendly staffs
8.7
I stay in South Pacific almost every time I visit HK on my business trip. Its convenient location which is situated between Wanchai and Cause Way Bay allows to save much time and its efficient and friendly staffs is a bonus. The room is quite small same as other hotels in HK are but the rest amenities are satisfactory such as clean bedlinen and towel, fast internet. The hotel even put bidet in the toliet! I am definitely going back to this hotel again in my next trip to HK. Don't miss the Shanghai restaurant in the below ground level!
Jeffrey S. Couples Canada, November 13, 2012
location are good

location
6
location are good, but from subway station A exit are a long walk, stay 2 night, only first night have coffee and tea, 2 night have not things,
Nicola N. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2012
Good location.. And had expected small rooms ...

Comfortable beds and good showers
7.7
We return to Hong Kong regularly, as a family with 2 teenage boys. Have stayed in many hotels, in a similar price range, and have found this hotel the best value for money. The beds/pillows are comfortable, the air conditioning efficient, with strong showers.
Nikhat F. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with an excellent location

Well spoken and friendly staff, decent room for a short stay
9
We had booked a Classic Standard Twin room and to our surprise we were upgraded to a Modern room at one of the top most floors giving us a very nice view of the city. Times Square is just a 5 minute walk and it connects you to Wanchai station (MTR). If traveling with less baggage, MTR is the best way to reach to South Pacific Hotel. There are couple of Indian restaurants nearby, Rang Mahal serves nice punjabi food and there is a 24 hour Mcdonalds too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08