Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Garry A. Groups New Zealand, March 25, 2013
Central and convenient

The location in Wanchai, Causeway Bay, midway between bars and HK Stadium, friendly service
8.7
Report this review
Too W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2013
Good hotel

Good price good location but need to early booking !
8
Report this review
Adam H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2013
Close to Shopping & Bus. Centre, Efficient Service

Efficient Service, Convenient Location and Free Wi-Fi
8.3
I found the location of the hotel very conveniently situated adjacent to Times Square Shopping Centre. It took me less than 15 mins to the Convention Centre. The hotel is equipped with all basic necessities for my business & leisure trip. However, the condition of the room is slightly old, but clean. Overall, I am happy with the stay.
Report this review
Adam H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2013
Convenient, Clean and Value for Money

Friendly staff, convenient and safe
7.7
Overall, the hotel completed my trip trouble-free. All basic needs were taken care of and no major complains. It is value for money and I will certainly consider staying here again for both business and leisure.
Report this review
Margaret W. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
A very comfortable stay in the South Pacific

relatively well priced and centrally located. a friendly and weloming hotel.
6.7
I was welcomed by a freindly staff and well looked after during my saty of 6 nights. However there were a large number of rugby players also staying at the hotel at the same time and some of them were very inconsiderate of the other guests in the hotel, especially in the breakfast area. This made the stay not at all so pleasant. It left a not so good last impression.
Report this review
Paul Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 21, 2013
My business partner doesnt have VISA

Recommended by my HK friend
4
Recommende by my HK friend, but unfortunately my business partner doesnt have valid VISA to enter HK
Report this review
Wolfgang U. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2013
Reasonably priced Hotel in a good location

location, price, staff
5.7
My stay was Ok....I was a little disappointed with the size of my room but its expensive now in HK so I guess it is normal....the location is good...convenient
Report this review
Wai Y. Business travelers China, March 19, 2013
nice but too busy

location is very good, close to downtown shopping mall, easy to access different places in hong kong
5.7
took very long time for check in, too many chinese hanging in the lobby, not sure they are tourist but tooooo noisy. list were too slow and too busy everything needs to keep waiting facilities and staff are very nice and professional
Report this review
Greig L. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2013
My new home in Hong Kong

Location, Room Comfort, Courteous Staff
9.3
Not a new property but meticulously maintained. Very comfortable bed. This is Hong Kong, so the room was small; perfect for a single business traveler, but a couple might feel a little cramped. Food options are everywhere. It is a 4 minute walk to the Causeway Bay MTR entrance, but from there, it is another 9 minutes before you get to the platform. This hotel is a great value for the money.
Report this review
Shanshan L. Couples China, March 18, 2013
Good location and free wifi

clean hotel, very close to the shopping centre and the room is quite big
7
I really enjoyed the stay, I will stay there again
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1613 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07