or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Great Location

location location loaction
6
The location for shopping can not be bettered, time square and all the shopping in causeway bay on the doorstep of this hotel. the rooms are small and in need of a refurbishment. but clean and tidy. full of mainland tourist.
Ricky A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 28, 2012
clean, central location

shopping, clean room, nice location
10
it is a very good and convebient location for shopping and vacation
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
best set location

Near to shopping mall
7.3
Clean and comfortable room,staff with good service....will back again
Shopping Tip: Best hotel especially for those shopping travelers
Roland M. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Fit for purpose!

Central location, friendly staff, reasonable rates
7.7
just your average stay really. nothing stood out too much but at the same time i couldnt fault anything either. helpful concierge and check in staff. didnt use any of the facilities or restaurants. good central location near 2 mrt stations (both 5 mins walk away), and some great little seafood restaurants on the little lanes behind the hotel... try em out!
Nightlife Tip: As you probably know, go to Lan Kwai Fong on the weekend. Party central! D'Aguilar street is where its at. But grab your drinks at 7-11 and preload... much cheaper! ha (you can take the boy out of the backpackers...). On thursday its ladies night in Wan Chai. Careful of the go-go bars...those madams are aggressive!
Ritirong J. Business travelers Thailand, November 25, 2012
Great location, good price

clean and good service
8.7
This is my first time stayed in this hotel. I found it has a great location. I can access to ever where I want. It is surrounded by great food market and malls. Everywhere is so near in walking distance including the subway station (Causeway Bay St.) or you could take a bus and tram on Hennessy Rd. However, even the entrance of the subway is not far, but once you get enter you need to walk quite awhile to reach the train. Somehow taking the bus it much better.
Restaurant Tip: Spicy Crab Under the Bridge restaurant is very near the hotel.
Wong P. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great location and excellent stay

Great location
8.3
This hotel is near to shops where u can easily get any restaurants or things to buy. It's also few minutes walk to reach Times Square and MRT station. The staffs provide services which I believe satisfy every customers. The room is comfortable, clean and well equipped.
Daniel M. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location but rooms are smaller than in photo

Location
6.3
Overall a good choice for a mid level hotel. Basic and decent rooms, except it is really smaller than how it appears in the photos. Location is a plus with MTR a stone's throw away and numerous local eateries close by.
J T. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Hotel needs renovations. Room is small, but great location.
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice lobby, good location

5 min walk to subway
6.7
We enjoyed South Pacific Hotel. It wasn't the nicest place we've ever stayed. It had a tiny shower/tub, but the toilet seat was heated and had a bidet. The bed was hard, but they always are. The room was a decent size. Mostly the price was right and the walking distance to the subway was very convenient. It was by Times Square and the mall. The front desk were nice and helped us get a cab when we left for the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria's Peak is a must. Big Buddha is cool on Lantau Island. The Avenue of the Stars is very pretty at night and they have a light show at 8pm. You can't beat the view of the skyscrapers from Avenue of the Stars on Kowloon and Victoria's Peak. We did a Big Bus Tour which was very reasonably priced and it included free tickets to the Star Ferry, Victoria's Peak, and the SamPon boat cruise. Skip Stanley Market---overpriced market. We had to take a cab back to the airport because our flight was leaving really early morning. It was about $350 HK dollars. Subway is really easy to use though, otherwise.
Josephine S. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel

Clean with friendly staff
4
Its a nice hotel to stay with family , great food varieties , very clean room with facilities. Walking distant to nearby shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06