or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
Shuang L. Couples China, December 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

selling points
8
no quoted material from other sources, no material published elsewhere, including other travel review sites.
Shopping Tip: side by close timesquare
Huuduc H. Business travelers Italy, December 17, 2012
great location but old roos

nice location
6
was staying there just for a night , nice location , big room to be HK .
Min T. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great location service need to be improve

Meet our request expectation
6.7
Front desk agent seem like lack of experience by attending the guest .No eye contact and smile.....room amenities to add more but anyway I had enjoyed my stay there
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
nice little hotel

good location
8.3
nice hotel with friendly staff.the hotel is 5 minutues walk away from Times Square, Causeway Bay. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
Wian T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
Good location, small room but hey, it's hongkong~

Location is good. 5mins walk to Times Square. (subway)
8
Good location, a short walk to Times Square, Hysan Place, Lee Garden. Good place for shopping, aside from TsimTsaTsui. (only 1-2 subway stops away) Although the room is small, most hotel rooms in Hongkong are very small. So i would say it is average size in Hongkong. Hotel staffs can speak English well, and are friendly. Nice showers. Good Wifi in rooms.
Alexander W. Groups Austria, December 16, 2012
Very good hotel, excellent location

surprisingly the rooms were not only perfectly clean but also big enough (expected smaller room in Hong Kong)
10
The Location is good, the room had everything we needed and was always perfectly clean. The staff is friendly and willing to assist with any possible request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tram is just down the road. Use it! The upper-deck is the perfect platform for taking Pictures of the City and it costs practically nothing (2.3 Hong Kong Dollar)- no Need for an expensive tour through the City.
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Location, room amenities
8.7
I like this place! It helped that they upgraded me (without my asking) to a spacious executive room on the top floor. The room was well-appointed, comfortable, and offered a nice view. The location (near Causeway Bay/Wanchai) is very convenient for walking and transportation. The only negative for me was the chaos in the lobby, which always seemed congested with tour groups or convention attendees or something.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just down the street is a good spot for taking pictures of the "ding ding" trolleys.
Cham S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Good and decent hotel

Good and decent hotel
7
A pleasant stay in this typical old hotel. Though nowadays budget and boutique hotel are so popular, a stay in a typical hotel is not that bad. The rooms are at a comfortable size as it fits 3 beds well enough. Location of this hotel is near to Times Square and a very new mall. Overall is a good stay.
Edward F. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Excellent Service, Clea, and Convenient

Location, and Service
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the South Pacific Hotel. The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, and transportation. MTR only a 5 min walk. Staff was friendly and the facility was very clean.
Shopping Tip: Near Times Square shopping mall
Kusuma V. Business travelers Thailand, December 12, 2012
Hotel is near Exhibition

Good location, clean room
6
This is a hotel which easily access to attend the exhibition at Hiong Hong Exhibition Center. It is located in Morrison area which is easily access to public transport. The room rate is reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08