or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2705 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2705)
Sort by:
Nikhat F. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with an excellent location

Well spoken and friendly staff, decent room for a short stay
9
We had booked a Classic Standard Twin room and to our surprise we were upgraded to a Modern room at one of the top most floors giving us a very nice view of the city. Times Square is just a 5 minute walk and it connects you to Wanchai station (MTR). If traveling with less baggage, MTR is the best way to reach to South Pacific Hotel. There are couple of Indian restaurants nearby, Rang Mahal serves nice punjabi food and there is a 24 hour Mcdonalds too.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
great location

convenient location and good value
8.3
This hotel was conveniently situated a short walk from two MRT stations, which made getting about very easy. Additionally, the surrounding neighborhood was bustling with plenty to do. I booked my reservation through Agoda and got a very good rate, making this hotel quite a value. The room was not huge, but it was quite comfortable and clean. The staff was efficient and helpful. I plan on staying here again on my next trip to Hong Kong.
Kyung H. Business travelers South Korea, November 12, 2012
Cozy and convenient location to shopping area

Close to Causeway Bay
8
Room was small as usual in HK, and about 10 mins on foot from Wanchai MTR station. Convenient to get Causeway Bay where a shopping spot.
John J. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
older rooms

Great location and price
6.3
this hotel has a great location and a very reasonable price for hong kong. the rooms are a bit small and dated, but not generally comfortable. the restaurants are just average, i didn't think breakfast was worth the price but dining certainly is no problem in hong kong. the budget price and location more than make up for any shortcomings. a few blocks from the metro.
Mark D. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Clean and friendly. Small rooms

Cheap accommodation with clean rooms
7.7
Travelling to Hong Kong for business, the room provided to me on the 17th floor was fitted with a double bed, but was certainly big enough for just myself. The bathroom ceiling was nearly touching my head when standing in the bath tub (I am 1.92cm). The toilet was a Japanese style toilet, yet the flush required me to push it many times to get it to begin flush (almost like a water pump handle??). The bed was comfortable and the pillows were not bad. The decor of the hotel felt a little out-dated but still modern enough and certainly clean. The pictures of the hotel on the website give the impression that the hotel is more snazzy than it was in real life. However, overall comfortable stay, but room was too small for my liking.
Annie P. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great Location and room is not too small

Reasonable room rate and convenient
8.3
Though I've been visiting HK quite a few times a year for business and holidays, but we stayed this hotel for the first time, I will definitely be back again. The price is reasonable, the room is not too small, and its very convenient for food and train is not far away. it's at central we can easily get a cab to any nearby shopping centre. and is walking distand to times square.
Wai Y. Business travelers China, November 11, 2012
nice location and clean room

nice location and clean staff
6
nice place nice hotel, tidy room, but lots of chinese in this hotel and so noisy always, the lift took a year to go to 19/f, wait for 10 mins for the lift on 19/f
Putri U. Business travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel location, the clean bathroom and comfortable bedroom
9
South Pacific Hotel is very nice hotel. it's near from the central business district and it's near the transportation facilities. The design of the hotel is very luxurious, elegant and simple. The bathroom and the bedroom are very clean and comfortable. It's very recommended hotel when I or my friends will go to wanchai (Hongkong).
Koh K. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
location good but small room

good location as near to time square
7.3
This hotel is a bit old but the location is quite good as it is near to Times Square and walking distance . Nearby hotel are small food stores and one of them open 24 hours. Inside the room I stay is a bit small but we can expect much as this is standard in HK.
Steve K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Convenient to HK Convention Center

Central Location
6.3
Value for money for this peak period. Centrally located to HK Convenetion Center. There are bus load of tourist - some smoke inside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02