or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Han K. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Convenient shuttle service but small rooms

Good shuttle service
5.7
The hotel room was small and the service was not good. We booked a Standard room and were offered to upgrade by paying substantially more so we decided not to. The receptionist then assigned me to a room at the end of the building facing closely to an adjacent building with a frosted window which you can't see through. This compared with the hotel I stayed the following day was very different. The next hotel offered me a free upgrade to the VIP top non-smoking floor just because I asked for a high floor. The bed was comfortable though and they offer free internet service at the lobby. I saw complimentary coffee and tea in the morning at the lobby too. The shuttle service is quite regular depending on the time of day and you are within walking distance (15min approx) to shopping centres.
Marouf M. Solo travelers Jordan, October 21, 2012
Good location but small room

Good Location
5
The hotel is situated good and nicely. But there are no restaurants around it you need to walk and walk to find and look for the restaurants outside the hotel. The rooms are small thou is neat and nicely arrange. If you are a solo traveller it can be accepted but if your couple I suggest to find a bigger room because the space is small. For the experience it is not bad since if you are coming to sleep only especially if you are a business man this will be just fine since the cost is just average.
Bak K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
good service, good enviroment.....

near LRT station, more easy near, convenient, statified
9.7
totally very goods, good services, yes, i likes.....
John M. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Good Location and Good Value for Money

Good Yalue for Money
7.7
I travel to Hong Kong every month on route to China on business. Most times I stay at the South Pacific hotel because it is good value for money and its convenient location. The rooms are as good as all other hotels in the same price range. I would recommend this hotel.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2012
Convenient for shopping, eating out in town

Good location, reasonable price
8
located at the convenient place close to times square, the hotel is reasonably priced and spacious enough compared with other hotels. service is quick and it's easy to catch a taxi in front of the hotel. all in all, this hotel is not bad at all.
Kristin L. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great location, lovely clean hotel.

clean and good location
7.7
Clean rooms though rooms are small....lovely hotel
Chanakate B. Families with older children Thailand, October 20, 2012
Good service.

Best location.
8.3
The room may be a little small. But this is what you would have expected in Hong Kong. Location is the best. It's within reach of everything, shopping, good restaurants, MTR. Staff are extremely nice and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Behind the hotel there is one great local seafood restaurant. The food is the best, the price is less. Everything is fresh.
Hung G. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great location

Great service
10
Lots of shopping and eating places around the hotel. A bit far from the MTR, need to walk quite a fair bit. Hotel is in a quiet outskirts. Not in the busy town centre. Bathroom is very small, can hardly move. LOL.. Nice place overall
Veronica C. Families with young children Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great Location,clean rooms, & efficient staff

near to ocean park & victoria peak, 2 minute-walk to time square, 5 minute-walk to MTR
8.7
as a parent, you wouldn't worry to stay in this hotel as the rooms are of standard when it comes to cleanliness. you'll also feel relaxed staying in their room after a long day outside, maybe because of the beds & their toilet's auto bidet :) i asked for baby cribs, they lent me 2 for my two babies free of charge. internet connection is fast too. there were a lot of plus things of this hotel the room size didn't matter to me anymore. the receptionists are efficient & helpful too. there are a lot of restaurants, food kiosk & convenience stores around the hotel. if you are planning to visit ocean park & the peak, this is the hotel that you are looking for. we paid around hkd 40 - 50 oneway for the taxi (4 adults & 2 infants)going to those places.
Abdulhade A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2012
nice

good
10
i love hon kong so much and South Pacific Hotel near time srquer mall and sabway so nice to stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04