Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2670 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2670)
Sort by:
Ciaran D. Couples Ireland, October 18, 2012
Large room.

Large room. Powerful shower.
6
Stayed for two nights. There was an issue over the room choice, either a double bed on a smoking floor or twin beds on a non smoking floor but no double bed on a nonsmoking floor. Not ideal. That being said room keeping tried their best. In general a reasonably priced hotel close to happy valley racecourse.
Genadi Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
Place in dire need ot renovations

Location and Free Wi-Fi
6
Location is very good - right next to Times Square - Causeway Bay and walking distance to Victoria Park. MTR is also not that far and is walkable. But the rooms are "old" style and in dire need of renovation. The breakfast is very modest and is sub-par for 4-star hotel in Hong Kong, so i would strongly suggest eating somewhere else, if you are paying for breakfast - many good eateries are just a short walk away. The room came w/free wi-fi, so this is a big positive as most jotels in HKG charge for this
Jeong K. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location
7.3
The hotel offers good and friendly service. It is also located near the busy shopping district with easy access to public transportations to any where in Hong Kong. The room rate is fair and reasonable compared to local standards.
Athena W. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
good location

good location
7.3
i think the location of the hotel which situated near time square is very convenient. i decoration of room is acceptabe. i like toilet washing device the most and it is interesting. the servive of the staff is also acceptable. i think the location is suitable for someone like shhopping.
Neha B. Business travelers October 11, 2012
Wonderful business hotel at the heart of city

Courtesy of hotel people
8.7
Hotel stay was wonderful and its a value for money. The place is close to many shopping destinations and very close to MTR
Rudi G. Solo travelers Belgium, October 11, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

Location, room size and price
9
good hotel in wanchai in a good location. the room size is excellent and the bed is quite comfortable. there was no noise from outside or inside the hotel, something that is important for a light sleeper like me. staff is friendly and fast in dealing with my requests. i was placed on a smoking floor but fortunately had no smells at all which suggest cleaning and house keeping is good. the location is just off the main corridor with the trams and busses and a short walk from the ferry. i will consider this hotel again on my next visit.
Travel tip: Take the A11 or E11 bus from the airport which stops just around the corner and is more convenient than the train and metro together.
Abdulhade A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 11, 2012
South Pacific Hotel

me
10
i love you hotel nice good nice neare every thing sarvce good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Jimmy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious rooms
8
Rooms are very spacious considering how cramped other hotels are in the area.
Yi P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
great but small room

near to mrt and shopping area
6.7
great and clean but room abit small. anyway very near to mrt.
Zhou H. Groups China, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Super location and Nice view
8
The hotel is located in the center of HK ilsland, close to Causeway Bay,surounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants, cinemas, etc. It just takes 5 minutes to walk to the subway station.The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The room is not very big, but very neat and clean, I love that auto-flushing toilette.I will book this hotel again when I travel to HK next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01