Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3044 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Siwawut C.
Thailand
March 08, 2013
very conveniently located but small room
good location in wanchai, good bathroom
We booked this hotel at very last minute with quite high price but the location and the quality of the hotel is very good. we had a good stay there, very quiet but the room is quite small but the bathroom is really great with very nice toilet. i would stay again if i ever got lower price than i booked. i think it's a bit overpriced maybe because of the location.

ARMEN C.
Turkey
March 06, 2013
very nice hotel
clean and good service
one of the best for this price in wanchai clean nice

Betrisey M.
Switzerland
March 03, 2013
Perfect situation in Causeway Bay/Wanchai
Location, shopping
Hotel situated in the heart of CWB and Wanchai, is ideal for shopping and nightlife lovers. Rooms are ok but would need a little bit of renovation with new design.

Wang Y.
China
March 02, 2013
Good location and valuable price
Very closed to the shopping center
it is nearby the shopping center tongluowan and nearby the mrt station, convenient to shopping, transportation and viewing. it is really good place for a short stay in a shopping center. the hotel service is also good. only one headache thing is air condition no hot air. hotel is a little old and room is small but enough for stay with all utilities.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
great location
shopping location
nice hotel, small rooms but clean and tidy, best point is the location very close to all major shopping areas of causeway bay.reception staff should have more training. hotel is very busy with mainland tourist

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Great Location
location location loaction
The location for shopping can not be bettered, time square and all the shopping in causeway bay on the doorstep of this hotel. the rooms are small and in need of a refurbishment. but clean and tidy. full of mainland tourist.

Man N.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2013
Good for shopping
close to the causeway bay which is very conivenient for shopping and the mass transportation. the front desk people is very nice and polite. the overall service and the room is acceptable. i will recommend this hotel for anyone who wanna to do shopping in hk.

MARK L.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Great location, small room, reasonable rates
Hotel is walking distance to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR station
Stayed for just 1 night on this occasion. Hotel is nice and clean and prices are pretty reasonable (I stayed on a weekend). Building is near streets of meat and vegetable markets (daytime), and food shops (nighttime), but stay on a high floor and you won't hear a thing. Some dark alleys nearby and lines of people waiting for the bus, but stay on the main roads and you'll be okay. It's two streets from Times Square and the Causeway Bay MTR station, which makes this a very good location if you need to hop on a train. Walking distance to good food in the Lockhart Road area too. Staff are friendly and room is reasonably well appointed - wired Internet connection, bar fridge (2 bottles of water and 2 other drinks), electric kettle and a small selection of tea/coffee, small wall-mounted LCD TV with about 21 channels, in-room safe, alarm clock. Bathroom features tub with shower head and the usual amenities (soap, toothbrush, comb, etc.), as well as an electronic toilet with seat warmer! Small space but not too cramped. The mattress was a bit too hard for me and there were only 2 pillows (plus 1 in the small wardrobe) for a queen-sized bed meant for 2 persons. A laundry service is available as well, although I did not use it on this visit. A nice option if you want to be centrally located, and way cheaper than many other hotel options in the vicinity.

xiaohang Z.
China
February 28, 2013
good location nice hotel
good location
It is very convenient for shopping. There is a market nearby.And you can buy fruit or have seafood there. The room is clean.The staff is helpful and nice. It is the first choice if I come back HK.

fei C.
China
February 27, 2013
Very good service
Service
Good location, good for shopping. Only 10 mins walk to time square. Very friendly staffs and service is great. But the hotel is quite old so the room a bit smell. Also the shower is no good, we had to leave the water on for at least half hr before shower otherwise it's freezing cold.