Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
J T. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Hotel needs renovations. Room is small, but great location.
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice lobby, good location

5 min walk to subway
6.7
We enjoyed South Pacific Hotel. It wasn't the nicest place we've ever stayed. It had a tiny shower/tub, but the toilet seat was heated and had a bidet. The bed was hard, but they always are. The room was a decent size. Mostly the price was right and the walking distance to the subway was very convenient. It was by Times Square and the mall. The front desk were nice and helped us get a cab when we left for the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria's Peak is a must. Big Buddha is cool on Lantau Island. The Avenue of the Stars is very pretty at night and they have a light show at 8pm. You can't beat the view of the skyscrapers from Avenue of the Stars on Kowloon and Victoria's Peak. We did a Big Bus Tour which was very reasonably priced and it included free tickets to the Star Ferry, Victoria's Peak, and the SamPon boat cruise. Skip Stanley Market---overpriced market. We had to take a cab back to the airport because our flight was leaving really early morning. It was about $350 HK dollars. Subway is really easy to use though, otherwise.
Josephine S. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel

Clean with friendly staff
4
Its a nice hotel to stay with family , great food varieties , very clean room with facilities. Walking distant to nearby shopping mall.
Richard C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2012
great location near time square

FRee wifi on every room
9
Hotel was quite nice the concierge was really helpful in terms of tourist spots restaurants transportations etc. cheap hotel rates too the hotel is very near timesquare only 10min walk and also many nearby restaurants that serve very good food so i recomend u guys to stay in this hotel
Kevin P. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location - but dirty

Location
3.7
Requested non-smoking room, and received smoking room. Carpets and furniture were so stained and dirty did not want to touch. King Bed was two box springs on top of each other - no mattress. On second night moved to non-smoking room, which was a bit better, but not much. Quality of room service food was not edible.
Travel tip: Do not recommend for the cost.
Lawrence A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2012
good service and friendly staff

Good location, clean and handy to transportation but small room
6
Will come back to stay again. Some nice shop around with high quality goods. We nearly spent big money in jewellery,still negotiating prices Also good restaurants around
Duckhwan M. Business travelers South Korea, November 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

Buidling design is easy to remember, Nice HK city view, Loction, Cleanliness
9
I stay in South Pacific almost every time I visit HK on my business trip. This time I was in South Pacific Hotel for the Cosmoprof Hong Kong 2012 exhibition. The hotel provided back and forth bus service to HK Convention Center as well. Its convenient location which is situated between Wanchai and Cause Way Bay allows to save much time and its efficient and friendly staffs are a bonus. The room is quite small same as other hotels in HK are but the rest amenities are satisfactory such as clean bedlinen and towel, fast internet. The hotel even put bidet in the toliet! I am definitely going back to this hotel again in my next trip to HK. Don't miss the Shanghai restaurant in the below ground level!
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
Conforable Hotel

Most convenient location
7.7
The hotel is located very close to the most popular shopping centre "Causeway Bay" area. Transporation is also convenient, Cross Harbour Tunnel is just a few minute away from the hotel. If you want to but some frest fruit, there are a lot of choices around the hotel as well.
Travel tip: The local restaurant also provide very good late night meals
Duckhwan M. Business travelers South Korea, November 16, 2012
Convenient location and professional staff

Location, Builading architecture is easy to remember, Friendly staffs
8.7
I stay in South Pacific almost every time I visit HK on my business trip. Its convenient location which is situated between Wanchai and Cause Way Bay allows to save much time and its efficient and friendly staffs is a bonus. The room is quite small same as other hotels in HK are but the rest amenities are satisfactory such as clean bedlinen and towel, fast internet. The hotel even put bidet in the toliet! I am definitely going back to this hotel again in my next trip to HK. Don't miss the Shanghai restaurant in the below ground level!
Jeffrey S. Couples Canada, November 13, 2012
location are good

location
6
location are good, but from subway station A exit are a long walk, stay 2 night, only first night have coffee and tea, 2 night have not things,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04