or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2643 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Jessica H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Clean hotel in good location

easy walking distance to mtr
7.3
we had a lovely stay and the rooms are great for a short term stay. clean hotel with courteous staff. location is within walking distance to mtr.
Jessica H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Tidy Hotel

Bidet toilets were a nice surprise
6
this was an overnight stay for us as we were transiting to china. we found the hotel clean and sufficient for our requirements. it isn't real close to the mtr but is in walking distance.
Veethima C. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2012
good size hotel in the middle of the city

convenience location. 2-3 mins walk to Time Square
8.7
I like this hotel. The location is great as it is only 1 block away from Time Square. Even though it might be a little bit noisy at the hotel lobby but the size of the room and amenities are great. The hotel surrounding by many local restaurants. Good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Percival st. for famous Hong Kong noodle and crab congee. The restaurant called "Chee Kee"
Riley S. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Good location

Very near to the city
9
The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance to Times Square. There are many food stalls around the area too, very convenient. The staff are all pretty friendly and always greeted us with smiles. The room is quite alright, not as small and cramped like some other hotels. All in all, a very pleasant experience here.
Chow M. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Great Location but the room is not good

Great location in Causeway Bay, close to shops and restaurant
5
The room is small and a bit old. The TV is small and limited channels provided. The Bathroom is tiny too. No facilities provided at all and the staffs are very rude.
Tom B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Great value for money

5 star concierge service
8.3
Hotel was fantastic value for money, location is pretty good, rooms clean and bed comfortable. Concierge service was top class, I will be happy to stay here again Oh, and free wifi!
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant close by has some fantastic sushi
Ka I. Couples China, September 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms!

Located at a very convenient location
7
Good environment with quality service at a reasonable price. But the room and bed is quite small...
Phillip J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
location good but rooms need updating

location and rooms are clean and ok
7
the location is good but the view from the rooms is poor. also the rooms are tired and need brightening up. that said, teh price I paid was low which refelcted the fact the rooms were old and tired. if they upgraded the rooms I think they could charge a lot more.
Hotel Feature Tip: the location is good but the view from the rooms is poor. also the rooms are tired and need brightening up. that said, teh price I paid was low which refelcted the fact the rooms were old and tired. if they upgraded the rooms I think they could charge a lot more.
Peter S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Good location but slightly small rooms

Location easy for the convention centre and shopping, breakfast OK.
7.3
The location is more central than you think. Just look at a map and walk 3 mins to get to buses and trams or 10 minutes to the convention centre. Go the right way and 60% is under a cover on an elevated shopping walk with restuarants, etc. I was upgraded to the business floor where they have a coffee lounge with nice views, although the services weren't inc in my upgrade. Taxis come past the door regular on a one way street.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Belgioum beers at 'Frites et Biers'on route between the convention centre and hotel!
Maureen K. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
great location with reasonable sized rooms

location, size and free wifi
9.3
i stayed with my mom, sister-in-law and another friend. we took 2 rooms in total. all of us have been to hk several times and are very familiar with hk. i have seen reviews in agoda that the rooms are small, however both my mom and i agreed that this was not so! for hk standards, i would say it is a pretty reasonable size! it even has a small cupboard for your clothes. the toilet is also reasonable size. however, we are all women and asian, so we are smaller built. the westerners who are generally taller might bump their heads on the ceiling once stepping into the bathtub for a shower. so just a thing to note. location was great too! about 5 mins walk to causeway bay exit a (taking a gauge that i am 6 almost 7 months pregnant, but i still walked pretty fast for a pregnant woman). we didn't try any of the food offered by the hotel, so can't comment on the standard. but seriously, you don't need to have breakfast in the hotel since so much local eateries are within short walking distance. lots of food once you come out of the hotel, all within short walking distance. as one reviewer said, the outlook of the hotel is really nothing much to rave about, but seriously, who cares? most importantly, the rooms are clean, good sized, staff are polite, the hotel has free wifi. overall, will most definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: exit from causeway bay mtr exit a

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06