or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Athena W. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
good location

good location
7.3
i think the location of the hotel which situated near time square is very convenient. i decoration of room is acceptabe. i like toilet washing device the most and it is interesting. the servive of the staff is also acceptable. i think the location is suitable for someone like shhopping.
Neha B. Business travelers October 11, 2012
Wonderful business hotel at the heart of city

Courtesy of hotel people
8.7
Hotel stay was wonderful and its a value for money. The place is close to many shopping destinations and very close to MTR
Rudi G. Solo travelers Belgium, October 11, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

Location, room size and price
9
good hotel in wanchai in a good location. the room size is excellent and the bed is quite comfortable. there was no noise from outside or inside the hotel, something that is important for a light sleeper like me. staff is friendly and fast in dealing with my requests. i was placed on a smoking floor but fortunately had no smells at all which suggest cleaning and house keeping is good. the location is just off the main corridor with the trams and busses and a short walk from the ferry. i will consider this hotel again on my next visit.
Travel tip: Take the A11 or E11 bus from the airport which stops just around the corner and is more convenient than the train and metro together.
Abdulhade A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 11, 2012
South Pacific Hotel

me
10
i love you hotel nice good nice neare every thing sarvce good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Jimmy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious rooms
8
Rooms are very spacious considering how cramped other hotels are in the area.
Yi P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
great but small room

near to mrt and shopping area
6.7
great and clean but room abit small. anyway very near to mrt.
Zhou H. Groups China, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Super location and Nice view
8
The hotel is located in the center of HK ilsland, close to Causeway Bay,surounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants, cinemas, etc. It just takes 5 minutes to walk to the subway station.The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The room is not very big, but very neat and clean, I love that auto-flushing toilette.I will book this hotel again when I travel to HK next time.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
perfect for your needs

location
8.7
Stay was very easy, staff polite and helpful. Rooms were clean, shower and batroom was more than acceptable and the price was perfect Would definatly stay here again if its just a stop over.. 30 or 4 nights is perfect.
Hiromi Y. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
Good location and nice room

Decent room for the price
8
I was not so sure about this hotel until I got there, because I don't believe the hotel photos. But, to be honest, it was really nice staying this hotel, which allocated me to a superior room with no charge! The hotel is close enough to Causeway Bay MTR station, from which you can pretty much go anywhere you like in Hong Kong. On the way to the station, there are plenty of small restaurants where you can have typical breakfasts ie, congee. The only con I can think of is that taxi can't really stop right in front of the hotel, as there's no parking and the road is pretty busy. We arrived at the airport around midnight, deciding to take a taxi from HK station, from which it cost around HK$45. When we got there, we had to rush getting out from the taxi as there were a couple of cars behind us keeping honking... Overall, i am so satisfied with the service, staff, and hotel itself, being convinced enough to stay here again should I have chance to visit Hong Kong.
Timothy S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Very convenient

Close to airport train and ferry
7
Stayed here before, very convenient and at the right price. Nice rooms, although small they are comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02