Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Johannes R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel with strategic location
Clean room, good service, good price, great location
We came too early in the morning cause the flight, but the hotel ready to serve as well. Ofcoz the room not ready at that hour, but everything else they could provide they did. 5 minutes walk to TimesSquare Mall and 10 minutes walk to SOGO Plz. 5 Minutes to Star Ferry Piers by taxi We got 2 nice room w nice mountain view in the same floor and enjoy our stay there. No comment about the hotel's food.... Its HONG KONG..... Eat outside of Hotel, People :)
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Cham C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good and decent hotel
Good and decent hotel
A pleasant stay in this typical old hotel. Though nowadays budget and boutique hotel are so popular, a stay in a typical hotel is not that bad. The rooms are at a comfortable size as it fits 3 beds well enough. Location of this hotel is near to Times Square and a very new mall. Overall is a good stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

yvonne H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Worth the price very near to Times Square, easy to find food.
Not in the heart of the causeway bay but reasonable price because it is not too far away from the shops.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Seah O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
old hotel but great locations
hygiene, location
a very old hotel but in very good locations. and even old, the hyginene of the hotel is maintain good.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Jay S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, but small plain rooms
Location
Great location, convenient, close to malls and MTR. The room was somewhat of a disappointment though compared to the pictures. It's pretty small and quite plain. The bathroom showed some aging too.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Phonethip S. from Laos
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location but small rooms
i like internet service no need to request
I am travelling from Laos, first time to stay in this hotel, in genaral is good hotel, i like this, it is good location easy to find many things,near to fresh market and shopping center like times square and restaurants. It is cool in the room,during stay there. I am not sure that they have hitting in the hotel or in the room or not. Staffs are good service and kindly.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Angela S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
Great size room, superb location and the staff were all friendly and polite
the rooms were bigger than usual hong kong ones and the location was great with the mtr station only 5 mins walk away. great shopping area and loads of good food places around. the staff were friendly and i really enjoyed my stay. the whole experience topped what i was expecting having been to hong kong many times before.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Tien C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good 4stars hotel near causeway bay mtr station
Within 5 mins walk to HK Time Square and Sogo shopping centre
A clean and nice done up not so small room. As I booked 2 rooms for a family of 4, I asked for interconnecting room and was promptly given both interconnect rooms at their top 23rd executive lounge floor even though I booked non-executive room type. The view was great and was not blocked by nearby high rise building. Most important each room is equipped with a wifi access point and it is free Internet access. Overall a value for money hotel and good location near to MTR.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Yong S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent Proximity to Causeway Bay
Great accessibility
5 minutues walk to Times Square, Causeway Bay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Small rooms, but this is the standard in Hong Kong. Fast check-in
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Lau M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
A hotel with convenient location & efficient staff
Convenient location and with DVD player in room
I could check-in early at round 13:15 and they did offer me the room and deliberately arrange the service of putting two beds together! Room is not spacious and I thought it has to be refurnished soon. We were on 26 th floor and did not know if we had got an upgrade or not. We did not know if DVD player could be found in every room on each floor. We could freely sit in the business room and have coffee.
Reviewed January 03, 2013