or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Can't Go Wrong with Price

Price, Location, Staff
7
The buffet wasn't great, and the view is not much, but overall a good value. A brisk walk from the train station. Bathroom very small.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Great Location

Good Value
8
Location is in the heart of Wan Chai. Short walking distance to Causeway bay MTR station and Russel street shopping area. Room was small but it's ok for sleep
Warren G. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Low price
8.3
Checked in very late (around midnight) with no problem. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small and the bathroom was a little cramped but I expected as much with the low hotel price. My only complaints were the in-room internet service was very slow (especially at night) and the expensive laundry service.
Travel tip: There are laundry services only a few blocks from the hotel, which I highly suggest using to save money.
Xiaoying C. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2012
good location

close to shops
8.7
very good location, close to time square and shops, you can find everything nearby. but the beds are smaller than usual.
Julia P. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
The room was nice but little too small

location, cleanness and food
6
It was a short stay and hotel was reasonable. Price was little high compared to the price we paid. We actually wanted to stay in another hotel but there was some kinda of mistake with our booking and the other hotel didn't have the room and we were rebooked for this hotel instead, which we were not so happy about. We also had to call Agoda's UK office and costed us quite a lot due to roaming charge from Thailand. I hope this will not happen again with our bookings in the future.
Baki P. Business travelers Turkey, August 7, 2012
işim otelin bulunduğu bölgeye cok yakın olmasından

heryere cok yakın
5.7
işime cok yakın bir yerde bulunduğundan tercih ediyorum otel guzel bır tel fakat odalara gereken titiz temizlik yapılmıyor. ve örümcek veya diğer haşere ile karşılaşmak mümkün ama cok abartmayalım derim her otelde bunlarla karşılaşabilinir.
Harkanwar A. Business travelers India, August 5, 2012
So So

super fast housekeeping, fridge had a couple of free drinks and water, decent wifi
5.3
Pros - Good location, very fast service, great location, decent view Cons - Small room, unfriendly staff, they made us wait 90 minutes despite us being on time, the staff at reception weren't particularly delightful and seemed rushed and unfriendly, SMALL ROOM, very strange makeshift beds Overall - I would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of Stars is a must viist
Laszlo V. Business travelers Hungary, August 4, 2012
Value for money

Good location, correct rooms
8.3
Hotel was close to my business area, it was easy to travel day by day. The room was correct, but not big. The breakfast was good, not only for Chinese, but for European. Wifi is slow sometimes. Staff has been speaking English and was able to help to find the place I wanted to go.
Dos A. Solo travelers Portugal, July 25, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Clean room and friendly staff
8
Good location, close to shopping area. Nice And clean rooms. Helpful and kind staff. Very good food. Very friendly restaurant staff.
Shopping Tip: Good choice
Kalvin T. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great Location with small but clean rooms

Heated toilet seats!
8
Arrived thoroughly drenched during the middle of a typhoon. Check in took some time but once we got into our rooms things got better. Room were small but clean, nothing fancy very plain. The bathroom had heated toilet seats which were a plus! The water pressure was great had a steaming hot shower. Called room service for a razor and they brought it up with a smile. Walls are kind of thin as a kid next door kept banging on the walls but compared to the other hotel butterfly next door the walls are much thicker. Wifi was very slow and spotty, Butterfly (hotel next door ) had way better Wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04