or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Erlin E. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2014
spacious room also clean

easy acess, spacious, clean
7.3
Enjoy the room,reasonable price, easy acess public taransport
Dippendu D. Business travelers India, April 3, 2014
I was there for a conference so not much to share.

cost effective and safe
6
I just came back to hotel for sleeping and shower and things like that... I have stayed in the hotel in past... it suites my purpose. However this time getting a taxi for city was very very difficult. I was late for my first meetings everyday.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
The hotel was good and transport is in abundance.

Centrally located, walking distance to most business buildings and clean
7.7
The room is at the right size for one person. The bathroom a bit cramp and the bath tub is rather slippery when getting in and out since it is very close to the toilet bowl.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Ok for a short stay

Best features where, location, public transport restaurants and shopping
6
The hotel was pretty well positioned for our HK7s visit, very centrally located for many restaurants and street food, super close to Times square and the MTR. Down side was the room was pitifully small, but this is the norm for HK unfortunately, unless you wish to spend thousands.
Irwan T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
nice comfort

comfort central located
6
Brian W. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Nice lobby, dirty rooms, great location

Lobby, location, public transportation access
5.7
The hotel lobby was very clean, the room was bigger than we thought, there were carpet stains and water damage to the hallway walls outside of the elevators on our floor and in the room and stains on furniture
Lucy L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
South Pacific hotel - excellent!!!!

Stayed in the urban grand corner, it was spacious, clean and had a great breakfast!!!
10
We had done some research and this hotel had mixed reviews. We went for the UGC room as it had a living room area for our little boy to have more space to play etc. It didn't disappoint!! Big room for Hong Kong standard, big bathroom with bath, shower and awesome Japanese toilet!!!! Hotel was clean, staff couldn't do enough for you and breakfast which was included was fab. The hotel is situated near great transport links and near various shopping centres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Varistha T. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2014
good. nearby many shopping places

location, convenience, good service
8
Good
Oliviu G. Couples Romania, March 25, 2014
Great location, hotel ok

Location, shopping centers nearby, helpful personnel
7.7
Hotel is relatively Central in Wan Chai district, close to Times Square and SOGO Shopping malls. Located between Subway Stations Wan Chai and Causeway bay. Hotel has friendly staff: helped us with directions and taxi to the nearest medical care center when we had some problems. Hotel itself has lost some of it's former glory: the furniture is often scratched and worn, the matress a bit dirty and stained, the carpet was full of dust and had some stains. Room was very small, bathroom so small only one person fitted in, could only use the shower if the door was closed. Breakfast Cost 145 HKD/ person consists of a few chinese dishes, a little salad and some toast and butter. Was ok from the price perspective but next time we would pick another hotel.
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, March 25, 2014
Good location near Causeway Bay

Clean, Location and room size
7.7
I have no complaints on the room after staying at several other hotels in the vicinity. There are many great dining options near the hotel and getting what you need is so easy as it is a 5-8min walk from Causeway Bay MTR Exit A.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01