or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Vicente A. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Small room but comfortable beds.

Warm toilet seat with spray. accessible to shopping malls.
9.3
i usually stay in bigger hotels but this one is not bad. i got to ride the bus for the first time in hk.
Travel tip: going to central is easier by bus than train bus#90). although mtr is ride below time square, you have to walk a long way to ride the train. from airport, ride bus 11a then come down at #12, (only if you are traveling light).
Zhiqiang W. Families with young children China, May 27, 2012
Great Location and Unexpected Quiet

Convenient and acceptable price
8.3
I took a taxi to the hotel, and from communicating with the drive, I knew the hotel has a good reputation among the locals. The room is small but clean, and sound isolation is impressive.
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
bad location, small rooms, little understanding

there is nothing positive about my experiences here
3.7
most basic questions not understood or answered well. tiny toilet, room rock hard bed. not all that close to airport, limo driver was insane, as is driving in hong kong. under cooked or barely cooked food at hotel restaurant, very pricey on top of that
Hotel Feature Tip: I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. i am guessing it would have been better to spend 100 dollars more a night for the hotels closer to airport. getting around was crazy, i thought i was going to die any moment
Qian Z. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2012
upgrade the room

very near to the shopping center,just 3min to time square
9.7
They upgrade the room with free wifi and suit room,very nice and very quiet for sleep!It's also very convenient for shopping and visiting in down town.It's just 3min walk to time square, you can walk round serval times.
Colin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Good hotel and location

Location
8.3
I had a pleaseant 2 night stay at the South Pacific Hotel. The staff were professional and helpful, my room was clean and well maintained with sufficient amenities. Information desk were helpful and informative in arranging my excursions and the price was very reasonable. Excellent location for nighlife, shooping and as a base to explore around Hong Kong. Overall I would recommend this hotel and a very good value for money option when staying in Hong Kong.
Chow K. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
Centrally located and good service.

walking distance to central shopping belt.
8
Very good location with many eateries and shopping malls. easy to move around to other part of the city.trains, buses and taxi are all within the surrouding roads. Front counter services are efficient and willing to go extra mile.
Shopping Tip: big shopping malls just around the conner.
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, May 24, 2012
Great staff and great location

Great staff, especially the ones in the restaurant on the second floor
7
I will stay again with this hotel. Can't beat location, plus great staff. Very helpful and alert to your needs especially the ones in the restaurant on the second floor. The room is okay, not great, but good value for money. I saw a couple of cockroaches, so they might need to tidy up a bit more. Other than that, uneventful and comfortable.
Arthur Y. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great Location But Have Small Room, Bed & Bathroom

Great Location, Clean Rooms & Nice Views On Upper Floors
8.3
the hotel is excellent over-all in beauty, cleanliness & service but the hotel room pictures posted on several internet sites is very deceiving because they only have two kinds of beds in all their room types, either a slightly bigger single bed or a double bed regardless of what room type you will book with them. also all their rooms are pictured on the internet using trick photography as being bigger than the actual size of the room which the guest will find out once they have checked-in & entered the room. this was confirmed by the front desk staff themselves when i inquired about it. and the shower area of the bathroom is a tight squeeze if you are a person taller than 5'5" because of the bathtub which elevates the floor level of the bathroom to a couple of inches higher w/out any corresponding increase in the ceiling. other than these minor inconveniences the hotel overall is a great place to stay, its clean, have a nice view if you're booked on upper floors, have comfortable beds, have free 2 mineral water bottles, 2 soda in cans & a honey green tea replenished every day. on top of this, there's wi-fi in every room offered for free with speedy connection to your computer devices. and the hotel is located near times square shopping mall & causeway bay shopping areas. it also has many nearby local restaurants that can satisfy your food cravings daily. lastly the staff are friendly & approachable in asking help about our vacation plans. even the housekeeping are very efficient in cleaning our rooms & delivering items we request from them on time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't try to cram as many people in one room due to the small sizes of the beds if you want to rest satisfactorily at night after shopping or sightseeing in Hong Kong the entire day! Their slightly bigger SINGLE BED can fit a regular size adult & a small child only (below 8 years old) while their DOUBLE BED can fit two regular adults & a small child. And don't worry if your hotel booking doesn't include breakfast because there are so many nearby local restaurants serving cheap but clean & delicious meals starting at 8:00AM in the morning up to 9:00PM at night if you are on a budget & doesn't want to spend a lot of money eating at the hotel's fancy 1st class restaurants. One thing I personally think is MISSING from the hotel is a SWIMMING POOL. It can even be just an INDOOR SWIMMING POOL due to the size & shape of the hotel circular building. If the hotel has a swimming pool, it would be highly recommended to families with kids as an incentive for the kids to enjoy their hotel stay more!
Krittika L. Business travelers Thailand, May 20, 2012
clean, good facilities, but room is too small

clean, easy access to MTR
7.7
hotel is clean with good facilities and easy to access to many mode of transportation room is too small comparing price rate if you make a reservation from Asia, you cannot get an English Newspaper service. That is not good for non-chinese speakers comparing to price rate easy to find good foods with reasonable price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take 10-min. walk to MTR or TRAM or Wan Chai Ferry from hotel
David S. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2012
Good Location to walk to nightlife

Well priced compared with most of the other hotels in that area
6.3
Stayed only one night, arrived late and left early

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05