or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2650 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2650)
Sort by:
Walters D. Business travelers South Africa, June 1, 2012
Central location good service

Best hotel gim
8.3
Rooms were small we we 2 sharing a room and the space was very small, gim best of all hotels we visited staff frindly and helpful location good for our needs
Juhua P. Business travelers Taiwan, May 31, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
4.3
Good location for biz travellers, easy access to Trade center. Very small room and slow service. Disappointed.
Andi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Average hotel with good location

Close to Times Square, wifi in rooms
6.7
stayed for 4 nights. location is convenient; about 5 mins away from times square and causeway bay mtr. room is a little bigger than typical mid-level hotels in hk. hotel provides wifi in the rooms. it's a good place to stay if you'll be away most of the time during the day.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good dessert restaurant in the area, close to the main road and market. The sashimi/sushi place a few stores from dessert restaurant is also recommended.
Vicente A. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Small room but comfortable beds.

Warm toilet seat with spray. accessible to shopping malls.
9.3
i usually stay in bigger hotels but this one is not bad. i got to ride the bus for the first time in hk.
Travel tip: going to central is easier by bus than train bus#90). although mtr is ride below time square, you have to walk a long way to ride the train. from airport, ride bus 11a then come down at #12, (only if you are traveling light).
Zhiqiang W. Families with young children China, May 27, 2012
Great Location and Unexpected Quiet

Convenient and acceptable price
8.3
I took a taxi to the hotel, and from communicating with the drive, I knew the hotel has a good reputation among the locals. The room is small but clean, and sound isolation is impressive.
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
bad location, small rooms, little understanding

there is nothing positive about my experiences here
3.7
most basic questions not understood or answered well. tiny toilet, room rock hard bed. not all that close to airport, limo driver was insane, as is driving in hong kong. under cooked or barely cooked food at hotel restaurant, very pricey on top of that
Hotel Feature Tip: I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. i am guessing it would have been better to spend 100 dollars more a night for the hotels closer to airport. getting around was crazy, i thought i was going to die any moment
Qian Z. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2012
upgrade the room

very near to the shopping center,just 3min to time square
9.7
They upgrade the room with free wifi and suit room,very nice and very quiet for sleep!It's also very convenient for shopping and visiting in down town.It's just 3min walk to time square, you can walk round serval times.
Colin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Good hotel and location

Location
8.3
I had a pleaseant 2 night stay at the South Pacific Hotel. The staff were professional and helpful, my room was clean and well maintained with sufficient amenities. Information desk were helpful and informative in arranging my excursions and the price was very reasonable. Excellent location for nighlife, shooping and as a base to explore around Hong Kong. Overall I would recommend this hotel and a very good value for money option when staying in Hong Kong.
Chow K. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
Centrally located and good service.

walking distance to central shopping belt.
8
Very good location with many eateries and shopping malls. easy to move around to other part of the city.trains, buses and taxi are all within the surrouding roads. Front counter services are efficient and willing to go extra mile.
Shopping Tip: big shopping malls just around the conner.
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, May 24, 2012
Great staff and great location

Great staff, especially the ones in the restaurant on the second floor
7
I will stay again with this hotel. Can't beat location, plus great staff. Very helpful and alert to your needs especially the ones in the restaurant on the second floor. The room is okay, not great, but good value for money. I saw a couple of cockroaches, so they might need to tidy up a bit more. Other than that, uneventful and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05