Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2908 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2908)
Sort by:
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
perfect for your needs

location
8.7
Stay was very easy, staff polite and helpful. Rooms were clean, shower and batroom was more than acceptable and the price was perfect Would definatly stay here again if its just a stop over.. 30 or 4 nights is perfect.
Hiromi Y. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
Good location and nice room

Decent room for the price
8
I was not so sure about this hotel until I got there, because I don't believe the hotel photos. But, to be honest, it was really nice staying this hotel, which allocated me to a superior room with no charge! The hotel is close enough to Causeway Bay MTR station, from which you can pretty much go anywhere you like in Hong Kong. On the way to the station, there are plenty of small restaurants where you can have typical breakfasts ie, congee. The only con I can think of is that taxi can't really stop right in front of the hotel, as there's no parking and the road is pretty busy. We arrived at the airport around midnight, deciding to take a taxi from HK station, from which it cost around HK$45. When we got there, we had to rush getting out from the taxi as there were a couple of cars behind us keeping honking... Overall, i am so satisfied with the service, staff, and hotel itself, being convinced enough to stay here again should I have chance to visit Hong Kong.
Timothy S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Very convenient

Close to airport train and ferry
7
Stayed here before, very convenient and at the right price. Nice rooms, although small they are comfortable.
Graham B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
comfortable and efficient with central location

position. low cost and ease of transport access
7.3
Donald T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
small room

shopping
4.3
I was put off by the price and the laundry service as it was too expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not use their laundry service
David R. Couples October 6, 2012
Helpful concierge

Location
9.7
This hotel had what i expect from a four star hotel. I only had two days to enjoy hong kong. The concierge pointed us in the right direction quite a bit, spoke perfect English, and even booked our train tickets. I really appreciated them.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, i recommend you take a ten minute walk. The place is called the brunch club. Ask the concierge.
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Affordable room rate with Free LAN and WiFi access

Free LAN and WiFi access
5
the room was average and room rate was affordable for peak period
Cui Q. Families with young children China, October 2, 2012
Good hotel location near Times Square
8
hotel room is comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly and lots of good restaurent and food for selection.
Gemma B. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Too small for two!

very clean, and very friendly staff
7.7
Stayed in a twin room with my friend. Everything in the hotel was great, clean rooms, friendly staff, and good value for money considering the location. However the double room was way too small for the both of us. Tiny bathroom, the bath/shower is practically sitting on top of the toilet, and the beds were very close together. However if you're travelling alone and want a nicer place to stay rather than a hostel i'd say its a good choice. There are far nicer 4* hotels, but they won't be this cheap in this location.
Nightlife Tip: If you're looking for nightlife i would definately suggest getting a hotel/hostel in central/causeway bay. The MTR is cheap across from kowloon, but if you stay in kowloon and spend the whole night drinking, you're looking at roughly HKD100 in a taxi back. Plus causeway bay is a nicer place to stay anyway!
Zhi Y. Couples Macau, October 2, 2012
lovely hotel with service with a smile

the location is best
10
we have a nice trip druing we stay the hotel.they offers best service for us,best location is colse to MRT and time square .but is not so noiced.
Shopping Tip: time square

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02