My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2602)
Sort by:
Adelyn K. Groups May 12, 2012
Good Location

Good location
6.3
Very good location as it is only few minutes walk to Causeway Bay Time Square and the MTR station. Good hotel to stay for shopping trips in Hong Kong.
George W. Business travelers Switzerland, May 9, 2012
Great location, features and service

location, beddings and bedsheets, friendly service, free wi-fi
9
I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the South Pacific Hotel--I definitely received great value for the price paid! THe room was so comfortably appointed that I did not feel like leaving it--made me very lazy. This is a hotel I will be going back to, whether for business or pleasure. The staff were all very pro-active and courteous. The location is readily accessible to all forms of transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is great if you are staying and touring/shopping on Hong Kong Island rather than Kowloon.
Lai T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
very good comfort hotel

good location and very convenient
8
a very good decent hotel in wanchai & causeway bay area. very clean and decent with good traffic. bus, taxi, mtr all very convenenient. only 5 minute walk to Times square.
Arief N. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2012
Good and clean hotel!

near to mtr, close to timesquare shopping centre.
7.3
one night stay in this hotel. first impression is the hotel is a bit tight of space, they don't have a proper lobby to get in and out of taxi, but this is hong kong, so it's understandable. lobby is spacious enough, and reception is quite helpful and efficient. didn't take long before we are given the hotel key (card) and head to the room. room is quite petite, just enough for a bed and a table with chair. toilet is even smaller. overall, although the room is rather small, it's very clean and comfortable to stay. overall it's a good stay, and if you are out most of the day and don't mind about smaller hotel room, this is the hotel for you.
Esther M. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great location!

Very near the MTR, has bus stop in front of hotel, cabs are everywhere.
8.3
Great location, 5 minute walk from Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely consider this hotel next time.
Li J. Solo travelers China, May 7, 2012
Nice service, good location

Good location
8
i've stayed in this hotel for many times, and their service is as good as always. and they can prepare for the urgent reservation, shorten the time when i checked in. they also call you to remind you the time to check out, and u can be late for a while. the bellboys are as polite as usual, they help you out automatically, make you really comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There are a market near to the hotel, which is very convienient if u wanna buy some fruit or feel the normal life of hkers. And the Time Square only needs 5mins walk.
Hoi L. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2012
room is very humid despite i turn on the aircon

very reasonable price for this location that's walking distance to subway
6.3
service is so so. didn't make up the room despite i put the make up tag.
Mike Q. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great location and clean

Location, cleanliness, price
7.7
the location of this hotel is near to causeway bay station which is very accessible by tram, bus, train and metro. the room is a bit small but clean. the staff are friendly and helpful. there is also free wifi in the room which enable guests like us to surf the internet for tourist information. the toilet bowl seat has temperature control & auto washing function.
Victor S. Business travelers Chile, May 6, 2012
Good location and affordable price

Wifi all over... convenient location/near public transport and commercial store
8.7
This hotel is reasonable. It has Wifi all over And at the same time its locations is very convenient near public transport and commercial store. You can find taxi anytime of day or night! It has good food and its rooms are not too small as I thought they would be. Overall, I am satisfied with the staff and their prompt service and treatment! They speak good English and they are helpful!
Wiwik C. Families with older children Indonesia, May 6, 2012
clean, queit, room bigger

clean, room big, but need walking 15 minutes to shopping center
6.3
clean and room bigger n better than another hotel in kowloon with small room, but need walking 15 minutes to shopping center/times square not easy to find hotel location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05