Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2667 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 11, 2012
Location is great but the room is a bit old

near mtr causeway bay station, times square. great location
7.7
spent 2 nights in south pacific hotel. the hotel provides good services and free wifi service. it is also very convenient to go to mtr station and shopping districts. while the interior of room is a bit old,the size is just perfect for one or two travellers. i will consider south pacific again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: none
Dave B. Couples Ireland, June 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good service, Location is ok

Friendly staff
6
The hotel is ok nothing exceptional about it and nothing bad about it, the concierge was very helpful, the restaurant was ok, nothing special, the room was small but well appointed, I would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I visited, Ocean Park, Disneyland. The MTR is easy to negotiate buy an "Octopus Card"
Yann B. Solo travelers France, June 10, 2012
Great Location but average overall

Location, heart of Wanchai close from Exhibition Center and Lockart Road
6.3
location was great in wanchai (2 nights stay with a busy schedule), with taxis immediately available. however: - someone should inform the front desk staff that smiling is actually not optional. - also, rooms are quiet but bathrooms are ridiculously small; if you're above 6,3' your head will touch the ceiling. and the toilets are way to close from the tub, you have to make sure that you're not going to step in it when you exit the shower...
Nightlife Tip: The peak ! Get there before sundawn, take some time because the queue is actually often over an hour long. Skip the return trip by tram, or you'll have to wait again. Spend some time on the platform when it's really dark: the view is fantastic, have diner at Mark's noodle (best place there), shop for some souvenirs and take a cab back to a nice bar, peak road at night is actually pleasant.
Kit S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very near to Causeway Bay
7.3
The hotel room comes with wifi which is convenient for me using my iPad for serving and checking of email rather than using the conventional LAN. Walking distance to Causeway Bay where my client is located. The foods are around the corner.
Himanshu S. Business travelers India, June 8, 2012
a practical business hotel in wanchai district

centrally located, friendly staff !
6
A nice place to stay, staff speaks english at the reception ! near to an Indian Eatery ! centrally located for people visiting wanchai on business !
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Unlikely to return

location
5.7
Location is not bad, not far from the center of causeway bay. Taxi driver had a tough time finding the hotel, though. Service quality not impressive, but then again, what can you expect from Hong Kong mid-end hotels that mainly cater to Mainland tourists who are not used to getting any "service" at all.
Monica S. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Clean and beautiful hotel

Clean, beautiful, good service, spacious
9.3
i am quite surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel. i've stayed in many hotels in hong kong but this is the most satisfying ones. there's free wi-fi with fast connection so i can connect to my iphone, ipad and lap top at the same time.
Michael M. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Decent stay

Easy access to places and food everywhere
7.3
staff were polite and hotel was comfortable. the one thing i didn't like was the television was too small for the room and distant from the bed and due to this fact couldn't see details very well.
Walters D. Business travelers South Africa, June 1, 2012
Central location good service

Best hotel gim
8.3
Rooms were small we we 2 sharing a room and the space was very small, gim best of all hotels we visited staff frindly and helpful location good for our needs
Juhua P. Business travelers Taiwan, May 31, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
4.3
Good location for biz travellers, easy access to Trade center. Very small room and slow service. Disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08