Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Wong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and excellent stay
Great location
This hotel is near to shops where u can easily get any restaurants or things to buy. It's also few minutes walk to reach Times Square and MRT station. The staffs provide services which I believe satisfy every customers. The room is comfortable, clean and well equipped.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wei Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location
small room, service nice.The breadfeast nearby hotel is quite nice
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Daniel M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location but rooms are smaller than in photo
Location
Overall a good choice for a mid level hotel. Basic and decent rooms, except it is really smaller than how it appears in the photos. Location is a plus with MTR a stone's throw away and numerous local eateries close by.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

XING Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
great condition but small
location
price is a little expensive,all the items is new,hotel is new,location is good, but still very small
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Laszlo V. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Value for money
Good location, correct rooms
Hotel was close to my business area, it was easy to travel day by day. The room was correct, but not big. The breakfast was good, not only for Chinese, but for European. Wifi is slow sometimes. Staff has been speaking English and was able to help to find the place I wanted to go.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Kevin C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location but room shapes a bit funny
Location, 5 min away from Timesquare
lovely hotel with great service, rooms were clean, because the building is a cylindrical shape the rooms circle around the elevators so depending on your luck there's a chance the room could be smaller then usual, the other gripe i had is the bathroom layout where the toilet is right next to the shower leaving not much space when accessing the shower. location is brilliant, close to everything, given the price i paid for i would still recommend this place if staying in this area in future
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Josephine G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel
Clean with friendly staff
Its a nice hotel to stay with family , great food varieties , very clean room with facilities. Walking distant to nearby shopping mall.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Aaron S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice lobby, good location
5 min walk to subway
We enjoyed South Pacific Hotel. It wasn't the nicest place we've ever stayed. It had a tiny shower/tub, but the toilet seat was heated and had a bidet. The bed was hard, but they always are. The room was a decent size. Mostly the price was right and the walking distance to the subway was very convenient. It was by Times Square and the mall. The front desk were nice and helped us get a cab when we left for the airport.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Kevin P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location - but dirty
Location
Requested non-smoking room, and received smoking room. Carpets and furniture were so stained and dirty did not want to touch. King Bed was two box springs on top of each other - no mattress. On second night moved to non-smoking room, which was a bit better, but not much. Quality of room service food was not edible.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Robert B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location
convenient location and good value
This hotel was conveniently situated a short walk from two MRT stations, which made getting about very easy. Additionally, the surrounding neighborhood was bustling with plenty to do. I booked my reservation through Agoda and got a very good rate, making this hotel quite a value. The room was not huge, but it was quite comfortable and clean. The staff was efficient and helpful. I plan on staying here again on my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 22, 2012