Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Pei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location with friendly staffs
Good location, clean, friendly hotel staffs
Quite like this hotel as it is clean, convenient and near Causeway Bay. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Mark D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean and friendly. Small rooms
Cheap accommodation with clean rooms
Travelling to Hong Kong for business, the room provided to me on the 17th floor was fitted with a double bed, but was certainly big enough for just myself. The bathroom ceiling was nearly touching my head when standing in the bath tub (I am 1.92cm). The toilet was a Japanese style toilet, yet the flush required me to push it many times to get it to begin flush (almost like a water pump handle??). The bed was comfortable and the pillows were not bad. The decor of the hotel felt a little out-dated but still modern enough and certainly clean. The pictures of the hotel on the website give the impression that the hotel is more snazzy than it was in real life. However, overall comfortable stay, but room was too small for my liking.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

ANNIE P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location and room is not too small
Reasonable room rate and convenient
Though I've been visiting HK quite a few times a year for business and holidays, but we stayed this hotel for the first time, I will definitely be back again. The price is reasonable, the room is not too small, and its very convenient for food and train is not far away. it's at central we can easily get a cab to any nearby shopping centre. and is walking distand to times square.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Putri U. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
hotel location, the clean bathroom and comfortable bedroom
South Pacific Hotel is very nice hotel. it's near from the central business district and it's near the transportation facilities. The design of the hotel is very luxurious, elegant and simple. The bathroom and the bedroom are very clean and comfortable. It's very recommended hotel when I or my friends will go to wanchai (Hongkong).
Reviewed November 13, 2012

WAI C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice location and clean room
nice location and clean staff
nice place nice hotel, tidy room, but lots of chinese in this hotel and so noisy always, the lift took a year to go to 19/f, wait for 10 mins for the lift on 19/f
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Koh K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
location good but small room
good location as near to time square
This hotel is a bit old but the location is quite good as it is near to Times Square and walking distance . Nearby hotel are small food stores and one of them open 24 hours. Inside the room I stay is a bit small but we can expect much as this is standard in HK.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Anthony S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location
price
good location small room although not bad for Hong Kong, price goes crazy high at weekends
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Anthony S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location
mid week price
price is great on deal, although if convention in town then price is far too high,
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Brian R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Small room
good location
Room was much smaller than it looked in the picture displayed.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Cher Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Good value considering the service you are getting
very good location, service, facilities
the drinks in the fridge is free everyday. staff are very helpful and will take the initiative even if you didnt ask for any help. Everything extra I needed I just called room service & they would be sure to provide Room & bathroom are ok size considering everything is small in HK You will not be disappointed in staying at South Pacific Hotel
Reviewed November 09, 2012