Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Jimmy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious rooms
8
Rooms are very spacious considering how cramped other hotels are in the area.
Report this review
Yi P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
great but small room

near to mrt and shopping area
6.7
great and clean but room abit small. anyway very near to mrt.
Report this review
Zhou H. Groups China, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Super location and Nice view
8
The hotel is located in the center of HK ilsland, close to Causeway Bay,surounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants, cinemas, etc. It just takes 5 minutes to walk to the subway station.The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The room is not very big, but very neat and clean, I love that auto-flushing toilette.I will book this hotel again when I travel to HK next time.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
perfect for your needs

location
8.7
Stay was very easy, staff polite and helpful. Rooms were clean, shower and batroom was more than acceptable and the price was perfect Would definatly stay here again if its just a stop over.. 30 or 4 nights is perfect.
Report this review
Hiromi Y. Couples Japan, October 8, 2012
Good location and nice room

Decent room for the price
8
I was not so sure about this hotel until I got there, because I don't believe the hotel photos. But, to be honest, it was really nice staying this hotel, which allocated me to a superior room with no charge! The hotel is close enough to Causeway Bay MTR station, from which you can pretty much go anywhere you like in Hong Kong. On the way to the station, there are plenty of small restaurants where you can have typical breakfasts ie, congee. The only con I can think of is that taxi can't really stop right in front of the hotel, as there's no parking and the road is pretty busy. We arrived at the airport around midnight, deciding to take a taxi from HK station, from which it cost around HK$45. When we got there, we had to rush getting out from the taxi as there were a couple of cars behind us keeping honking... Overall, i am so satisfied with the service, staff, and hotel itself, being convinced enough to stay here again should I have chance to visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Timothy S. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Very convenient

Close to airport train and ferry
7
Stayed here before, very convenient and at the right price. Nice rooms, although small they are comfortable.
Report this review
Graham B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
comfortable and efficient with central location

position. low cost and ease of transport access
7.3
Report this review
Donald T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
small room

shopping
4.3
I was put off by the price and the laundry service as it was too expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not use their laundry service
Report this review
David R. Couples October 6, 2012
Helpful concierge

Location
9.7
This hotel had what i expect from a four star hotel. I only had two days to enjoy hong kong. The concierge pointed us in the right direction quite a bit, spoke perfect English, and even booked our train tickets. I really appreciated them.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, i recommend you take a ten minute walk. The place is called the brunch club. Ask the concierge.
Report this review
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Affordable room rate with Free LAN and WiFi access

Free LAN and WiFi access
5
the room was average and room rate was affordable for peak period
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1613 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02