or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Julia P. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
The room was nice but little too small

location, cleanness and food
6
It was a short stay and hotel was reasonable. Price was little high compared to the price we paid. We actually wanted to stay in another hotel but there was some kinda of mistake with our booking and the other hotel didn't have the room and we were rebooked for this hotel instead, which we were not so happy about. We also had to call Agoda's UK office and costed us quite a lot due to roaming charge from Thailand. I hope this will not happen again with our bookings in the future.
Baki P. Business travelers Turkey, August 7, 2012
işim otelin bulunduğu bölgeye cok yakın olmasından

heryere cok yakın
5.7
işime cok yakın bir yerde bulunduğundan tercih ediyorum otel guzel bır tel fakat odalara gereken titiz temizlik yapılmıyor. ve örümcek veya diğer haşere ile karşılaşmak mümkün ama cok abartmayalım derim her otelde bunlarla karşılaşabilinir.
Harkanwar A. Business travelers India, August 5, 2012
So So

super fast housekeeping, fridge had a couple of free drinks and water, decent wifi
5.3
Pros - Good location, very fast service, great location, decent view Cons - Small room, unfriendly staff, they made us wait 90 minutes despite us being on time, the staff at reception weren't particularly delightful and seemed rushed and unfriendly, SMALL ROOM, very strange makeshift beds Overall - I would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of Stars is a must viist
Laszlo V. Business travelers Hungary, August 4, 2012
Value for money

Good location, correct rooms
8.3
Hotel was close to my business area, it was easy to travel day by day. The room was correct, but not big. The breakfast was good, not only for Chinese, but for European. Wifi is slow sometimes. Staff has been speaking English and was able to help to find the place I wanted to go.
Dos A. Solo travelers Portugal, July 25, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Clean room and friendly staff
8
Good location, close to shopping area. Nice And clean rooms. Helpful and kind staff. Very good food. Very friendly restaurant staff.
Shopping Tip: Good choice
Kalvin T. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great Location with small but clean rooms

Heated toilet seats!
8
Arrived thoroughly drenched during the middle of a typhoon. Check in took some time but once we got into our rooms things got better. Room were small but clean, nothing fancy very plain. The bathroom had heated toilet seats which were a plus! The water pressure was great had a steaming hot shower. Called room service for a razor and they brought it up with a smile. Walls are kind of thin as a kid next door kept banging on the walls but compared to the other hotel butterfly next door the walls are much thicker. Wifi was very slow and spotty, Butterfly (hotel next door ) had way better Wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!
Pong K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Decent place

Next to time square, Free Internet and mini bar
7
The first room i received was a bit small, smaller than I had expected. The power went out in my room, so they moved my room to a bigger room on the 2nd day. friendly staff, moved me pretty quickly, so good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free WIFI
Bin L. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Near to amenities & eateries

Shops & eateries around the hotel, and a bustling market just next to it
7
This is nearer to Causeway Bay, although it is located in "Wan Chai". A distance to walk from either MTR station. Average service but decent room.
Mathias B. Couples Sweden, July 22, 2012
An okay hotel.

Good location, friendly staff,
6.3
Taking an airport shuttle got us to the hotel easily and comfortably and for a low cost. At the hotel we were met by a friendly staff and checked in. The room was small but absoulutely not to small. It was clean and the beds nice. The only problem was that we got a room for smokers which comes with a smell. We tried to get a non smoking room but they were all taken. The staff was friendly and tried to find us a room but as there were non they offered us a air cleaner to help with the smell. The minibar was consisting of almost nothing, a little bit strange but nothing that we cared to much about. No breakfast was included in our room but we chose to pay for it. The breakfast buffé wasn´t that great. It had the basics and was good enough to fill you up in the morning. The best part was the location. It was close to public transport as well as shopping, restaurants and interesting surroundings. All in all it was an okay hotel, nothing extra but definitely a nice place to sleep and a good location for exploring the city.
Tracey M. Groups United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Nice room and good location

Location
7.3
Room was a good size for myself and friend sharing. Location of hotel is great, close to metro station but easy walk to Wan Chai area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04