Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Banzai R. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice location
Nice location
Inexpensive nice hotel, despite recent rising hotel fee in Hong Kong, with friendly and kind staff of the hotel. This hotel would reflect its price in terms of the room size and breakfast, which is not even close to complain. Above all, it was satisfactory service and made the journey joyful.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Brian P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Great location
- Great location: walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, a lot of restaurants & stores around
Reviewed November 01, 2012

JOAQUIN V. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great rooms and swimming pool
facilities
the hotel is fantastic, great rooms and fantastic facilities, the only thing that is a bit disappointing is the check in which took forever and they made a mistake and put us under another guest reservation and after changed the room. the renovation taking place was a bit annoying, you should advise on the web.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Edwin C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location and good size room
convenience for shopping
It is hard to believed I got this low price (around .) from Agoda to stay in this Hongkong hotel, and the size of the room in Hongkong is consider big. The features of the hotel is good, and the site of the hotel is good for travellers for shopping and commute. The staffs of the hotel are helpful and friendly. I will return even the room price is a little higher
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Maria G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Walking distance to MTR and Citybus stations. Near eateries and shopping malls - Times Square and shops in Causeway Bay
We had a satisfactory accommodation in the hotel. The rooms are bigger than the usual skimpy HK hotel rooms. Facilities are for a 4-star hotel so worth the price. Good location and is very accessible to usual tourist destinations. Convenience stores and reasonably priced eateries are just around the hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thanakrit S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location hotel!
convenient location
nice room. very close to restaurants and causeway bay.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ivy P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very convenient location
Location, location, location
This hotel is located between Wan Chai and Causeway Way. Two blocks to MTR and easy access to lots of transportation modes. The hotel room is a bit dated but clean. Two free bottles of water. Free wifi. Staff are very polite and helpful.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Daniel E. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Reasonable price
Good enough for a short trip
The hotel was nothing great but the servie is good, at least I have nothing to complain. Do not expect much of it. Price is ok compared with the other choices and it's week located and conected to the underground. I didn't like the breakafast, the room was good enough. Might consider it again in my next trip.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Brian N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good price for location
Walking distance to everything
The South Pacific was a clean well-maintained hotel. The location is a plus between the WanChai and Causeway Bay MTR stations that provide access to the whole downtown area. Price matched the value. Recommended.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

JOHN M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location and Good Value for Money
Good Yalue for Money
I travel to Hong Kong every month on route to China on business. Most times I stay at the South Pacific hotel because it is good value for money and its convenient location. The rooms are as good as all other hotels in the same price range. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2012