Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Amenities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1612 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Loo W. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great Location and Efficient

it is located between WanChai and Causeway Bay, walking distance to eateries, shopping etc.
8.7
It is efficiently run, you get good answers for your inquiries, very helpful. Room size is as expected, small compare to South East Asia's hotels, but very acceptable for its rate, afterall, it is Hong Kong. Free internet access that many major hotels do not provide. Located between WanChai and Causeway Bay, what more can you ask for that price. All amenities were there, so basically they provide everything that is expected of a hotel of its rating plus a central location.
Travel tip: Ask the door man for direction, he is one of the best and most helpful and do not expect gratuities.
Report this review
Shar C. Business travelers Canada, September 20, 2012
Conveniently Located and Clean

Location Convenient, Clean
7.3
The hotel location is very conveniently located to the places which I needed to get to. Very clean and quiet. Walking distance to Times Square. The room is a bit small. The bell boy was great. Gone through a lot of trouble in getting me a taxi during rush hour.
Report this review
Sanam W. Solo travelers India, September 19, 2012
Nice

location : near times square
7.3
Hotel is nice, but Should have breakfast also included. The stay is good.... convenient for ppl traveling for holiday or business Will definitely recommend others.
Report this review
Suriati N. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2012
Great Location and clean room

10 to 15 minutes walk to Time square
8
Good price and good location. We stayed for 5 days in this hotel. we'll come back to this hotel for our next visit.
Report this review
Jeff Y. Solo travelers Canada, September 17, 2012
Great location

Location
8.7
What a great stay. The staff was super friendly and eager to help you. Even after chekking out we could use all facilities for the rest of the day. The room is really nice compare to other same level of stars hotels.Most important: it was super clean. We really felt being welcome here.
Shopping Tip: Great location
Report this review
Philip L. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Decent Hotel for the Price

Good location
6.7
this hotel was a good value for the room and location. the hotel room interior was older (old carpets, furniture, and bedding). but the bathroom was clean. not as comfortable as i would have liked, but for the price, the room was satisfactory. the location is good, just a few minutes walk to times square for access to the mtr. the hotel is also near the bus stop. i had stayed at the cosmopolitan hotel during my previous visit, and comparing the two, the cosmopolitan had a nicer room and it was slightly more comfortable staying there than the south pacific. but if you are trying to save some money, this hotel is good if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep during the night.
Report this review
Mingyu L. Families with older children China, September 16, 2012
South Pacific Hotel

location
8.3
location is pretty nice, 3 mins to Time Square,one bus stop to Hung Hum Train Station
Restaurant Tip: Dai Pai Dong is nearby
Report this review
Jessie O. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

theme of decorastion
7.3
actually the hotel pop is love hotel but we really enjoy the room so much had many theme of decoration overthere. Location is very convenience just quite ihard to find the hotel because is behind the roadside.
Report this review
Natasha K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Amazing Service

Lobby opulent, Staff amazingly helpful
9
i stayed there as a last minute change of plans when my friend was unable to host me in hong kong. despite my relative age (22), the staff treated me with amazing respect and kindness. i guess i am used to american chain hotels (although i now live in seoul, south korea and i haven't seen anything like that here), but it is the little things like always jumping to open the lobby door, pressing the elevator button, helping me with my sim and internet card for my iphone, helping me fix a broken strap on my dress as i rushed late to meet a friend for the evening that made this stay so worthwhile. yes, the rooms are small, but that's not the value fault of the hotel. it's because in hong kong, expensive real estate/apartments are always small. it is millions of people living on an island...they build up, not out.
Report this review
Kwang Y. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Convenience, Free Wifi & Nearby MRT
8
Location is good as it is nearby mrt & shopping mall. Room size just nice & clean.
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 1612 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08