My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great location and lively area

near market and shops
8
the hotel room size is better than i expected and it is very close to market where you can experience hk wet market. walking distance to mtr and time square shopping mall. easy accessible to food streets near by. i like the hotel overall except that i have to stay in a smoking room. i have no chance to change the room as all rooms are fully booked according to the hotel staff.
Edward M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location and great rooms!

spacious comfortable rooms, excellent service.
9
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Centrally located, breakfast buffet included (Chinese and Western).
Mario R. Couples Spain, April 2, 2012
A pleasant hotel with a good location

Perfect location
8
Walking distance from the hotel you can find a lot of restaurants and a small ride away, you will find the best shopping centers. Also, a short drive from Central station. The rooms are quite small and not so modern, but overall it was a pleasant stay. Good price/quality relation.
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 1, 2012
Not bad location,not a great view at all.

staffs were helpful and nice.
6.7
Thank you. Need more improvement in breakfast and amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeyway bay is waling distance.
Abdulhade A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 1, 2012
yes

yes
9
nice room good sarvcie esy to find room nice shoping mall neer It served my purpose. there is an Indian restaurant located very close to the hotel that served my fooding requirements... Room and toilet were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall nice experience
Dippendu D. Business travelers India, March 29, 2012
Locationwise - it was convenient

Room rates
8.7
I was in Hong Kong for business meetings so needed the hotel for sleeping at night mainly. It served my purpose. there is an Indian restaurant located very close to the hotel that served my fooding requirements... Room and toilet were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall nice experience.
Restaurant Tip: Ask them about Indian restaurant - it is very close to the hotel.
Fiona S. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Small rooms

Great service
4.7
The room i wanted was not available therefore trouble had to come forth but either than that staff was ok
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Good hotel in great location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
a very nice hotel that is ideally located on the eastern edge of the wan chai. it is also very convenient fro other areas like happy valley and causeway bay. although the rooms are small and the bathroom is very small, this is more than offset by the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. the free reliable wifi is also a big bonus. i would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend the hotel to others.
Nightlife Tip: The heart of the wan Chai with its entertainment spots and restaurants, are 10 minutes walk.
Cher L. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
Very Sastisfied!

Great location! Excellent Service!
9
Very impressed with the service, the staff were very friendly and even cared for the customers: - One of my friends left a lot of money lying around in the hotel room and the staff took all the trouble to try to contact with him to tell him (it was very hard for her to contact him) to keep his money safely and not make it as accessible to others to steal. Excellent room service: - My friends and I will make a mess of the room before we leave. It was a miracle that every time we come back to the hotel room the room will be very clean and neat! The room service ladies had super powers or something!
Hai S. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Location
8.3
The hotel is located in the centre of Hong Kong Island, close to the MTR station and next to shopping centers. At the same time it is in a quiet street. Great markets around the corner where you can get food. Hotel is clean and nice, could do with a higher ceiling though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07