or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2643 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Brian W. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Nice lobby, dirty rooms, great location

Lobby, location, public transportation access
5.7
The hotel lobby was very clean, the room was bigger than we thought, there were carpet stains and water damage to the hallway walls outside of the elevators on our floor and in the room and stains on furniture
Lucy L. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
South Pacific hotel - excellent!!!!

Stayed in the urban grand corner, it was spacious, clean and had a great breakfast!!!
10
We had done some research and this hotel had mixed reviews. We went for the UGC room as it had a living room area for our little boy to have more space to play etc. It didn't disappoint!! Big room for Hong Kong standard, big bathroom with bath, shower and awesome Japanese toilet!!!! Hotel was clean, staff couldn't do enough for you and breakfast which was included was fab. The hotel is situated near great transport links and near various shopping centres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Varistha T. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2014
good. nearby many shopping places

location, convenience, good service
8
Good
Oliviu G. Couples Romania, March 25, 2014
Great location, hotel ok

Location, shopping centers nearby, helpful personnel
7.7
Hotel is relatively Central in Wan Chai district, close to Times Square and SOGO Shopping malls. Located between Subway Stations Wan Chai and Causeway bay. Hotel has friendly staff: helped us with directions and taxi to the nearest medical care center when we had some problems. Hotel itself has lost some of it's former glory: the furniture is often scratched and worn, the matress a bit dirty and stained, the carpet was full of dust and had some stains. Room was very small, bathroom so small only one person fitted in, could only use the shower if the door was closed. Breakfast Cost 145 HKD/ person consists of a few chinese dishes, a little salad and some toast and butter. Was ok from the price perspective but next time we would pick another hotel.
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, March 25, 2014
Good location near Causeway Bay

Clean, Location and room size
7.7
I have no complaints on the room after staying at several other hotels in the vicinity. There are many great dining options near the hotel and getting what you need is so easy as it is a 5-8min walk from Causeway Bay MTR Exit A.
Beverly C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
Good location

Best location, good food and close to shopping malls
7.3
Stayed overnight only. The place is centrally located to shopping malls (Times Square), near MTR so you could easily go around the city.
Siddharth B. Solo travelers India, March 23, 2014
Centrally Located

location, value for money and the close distance from the activity spots.
6.7
Its a good centrally located property and good value for money.
Anthony L. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Value for money and big enough for family

Better room size, cleanliness and location
7
The hotel is located near to Causway Bay MTR Exit A which is great for travellers who wants to save on transport and not take taxi. The staff are nice and patient to handle your requests. The room is much bigger than those you find around with the ongoing hotel rates (March 2014).
Azizah A. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Very small room and toilet

Near mtr station, times square shopping centre and a walking distance to the chinese muslim restaurant.
4.7
Nothing great about this hotel. But the room was kept clean that is the plus point. The room service also very prompt in cleaning our room when we request it. The front desk staff is quite helpful when we ask for direction, especially the staff who on duty on 18 march night and 19 march morning. Very helpful.
Howard Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Good location near Conference & Exhibition Centre

Location, Well-equiped room, location
8
Great! No problems. Comfortable. Well-located. Would visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06