Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Kah K. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Convenient hotel in the heart of Causeway Bay

Convenient transportation
8.7
the south pacific hotel is conveniently located in the heart of causeway bay, with convenient links to public transport. there is free wi-fi in every room. service is prompt and attentive. i arrived in hk on an early morning flight and was pleasantly surprised that i was allowed to check in at 7 am.
Chi S. Families with older children Macau, April 7, 2012
Convenient Location in Causeway Bay

Shopping malls around, near MTR station
7.7
The hotel is quite nice, just behind the Time Square in Causeway Bay. Shopping malls around the hotel. You can also go to market which nearby. At night time, it is easy enough for you to have some food around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Time Square is really good! Lots of brands inside this shopping mall which you can shop for whole day.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Great location with realsitic value

Location to Lockhart Road and nightlife
8
Airport transfer was convenient, luxurious and particularly memorable due to the night time landing and viewing the city of lights on the way to the hotel so worth taking a longer time than a taxi. Staff were helpful and accomodating. Rooms were small but luxurious and adequate for the night's stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you arrive late at night, make use of the avialble restaurants as they closed around 1am and were not amenable to late night snacks!
Swee E. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Reception staff knowledgeable and polite. Clean rooms. Convenient location.
7
Their standered room was Basic but pleasant. I would rate it as 3 or 3.5 star, not 4 as claimed. Plastic flowers everywhere is a definite no no for 4 star! It's tacky n collect dust! A "fake"impression in pix to make the place look good We moved to the urban Grand corner room ( double the price of the slandered after 6 nights and stayed for another 4 nights ( through Dance Association and not Agioda at double the price as it's a Mimi suite with a partition. That was much better. I like ESP their auto bidetvasvit's not common, also the free WiFi and Internet access
Md Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Room comfort
7.7
Clean room. Polite and approchable staffs. Will return in for my future business trips.
Siew M. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2012
Good services, very convenient, clean.

Location,
8
Friendly reception, clean and tidy, value for money.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Lane Crawford only 5 minutes walk.
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great location and lively area

near market and shops
8
the hotel room size is better than i expected and it is very close to market where you can experience hk wet market. walking distance to mtr and time square shopping mall. easy accessible to food streets near by. i like the hotel overall except that i have to stay in a smoking room. i have no chance to change the room as all rooms are fully booked according to the hotel staff.
Edward M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location and great rooms!

spacious comfortable rooms, excellent service.
9
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Centrally located, breakfast buffet included (Chinese and Western).
Mario R. Couples Spain, April 2, 2012
A pleasant hotel with a good location

Perfect location
8
Walking distance from the hotel you can find a lot of restaurants and a small ride away, you will find the best shopping centers. Also, a short drive from Central station. The rooms are quite small and not so modern, but overall it was a pleasant stay. Good price/quality relation.
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 1, 2012
Not bad location,not a great view at all.

staffs were helpful and nice.
6.7
Thank you. Need more improvement in breakfast and amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeyway bay is waling distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07