My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2498 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2498)
Sort by:
Renato M. Couples Brazil, January 22, 2012
Good location but they changed the toilets badly

Location, good size rooms
6.7
Used to be one of my favorite places in HK, but they changed the toilet seats to some electric featured ones that made the seats too small. Now you have to be a very small person to use it. Also all written in Chinese. Not going there anymore.
Shopping Tip: Near Times Square
Christian R. Solo travelers Austria, January 16, 2012
Good hotel near to shopping hot spot

nice and helpful staff
8.7
there was absolutely nothing to complain about my stay in south pacific hotel. staff is working very efficient and was always helpful and quick. rooms are good equiped and good value for money. the hotel is not directly at a train station but in 10min walking distance to "time square" which is very nice for shopping and has of course a metro station.
Anqi L. Couples China, January 16, 2012
great location

nice service
8.7
got upgrated from standard to superior double. Very nice bedroom and great service.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2012
Nice place

In between wanchai and causeway bay, close to the times square and Sogo
8
Just walk for 5 mins to times square for shopping, 15 mins walk to Sogo and Mtr station, place is clean and the price were ok, but the room size is small
Shopping Tip: You can walk to times square or Sogo whatever
Michael E. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2012
Great location and convenient for business travel

location! close to mtr, covenient to get a cab, close to shopping and food, free internet
7.7
my stay was great! it was for business, and this hotel provided a great location facilitating efficiency and mobility allowing me to maximize my trip. it's also really convenient in that it is close to times square. the free wifi and wired internet in-room is also one of the things i really liked. the only not so good thing i can say is that inside the hotel itself, there's very few options for food and dining.
Kit S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Convenient location but small room

Clean and tidy
7.3
Every room was equiped with wifi hence, is convenient for not using the landline for access to internet. The room is small but clean and tidy. Comfortable for short visit.
Raquel G. Groups Philippines, January 7, 2012
Nice location with good service

Free Wifi inside the room, clean and great service offered, near MTR station, shopping center and market.
8.7
We had a great stay at South Pacific Hotel, although the price is not within our budget we manage to retain the booking to experience the hotel accommodation and they never failed us especially our luggages are secure. I hope next time they can offer free transfer to/from Airport/Airport Express even during weekends or holidays.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to bring Map with you if you are going to hotel by your own, although signage are everywhere the street names are not visible enough and I think people can do understand english but they tend not to answer your question when you are seeking for this certain place. Mostly they know the chinese name, better to have notes with the chinese name of the street and place you want to go. Thanks to this couple I had encountered when we try to seek for our Hotel location.
Gayna W. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Value for money

Location, comfortable rooms with adequate amenities
8.3
hotel is located at causeway bay where food and shops are in abundance. what we found interesting was that the hotel is near a wet market and food centre so you can get a glimpse of the local life and local produce. the nearest mtr exit to the hotel is the times square exit - although the exit is about a 5mins walk away from the hotel, do note that from the actual mtr station to the exit is a underground walk of about 10mins. however the walk is comfortable as it is sheltered and along the way there are some shops. hotel staff were pretty friendly - adhered to our requests without us having to ask twice. room was comfortable with all the basic amenities available and what i really liked was that the toiletbowl was equipped with a japanese automated bidet! that means warm toilet seat which was great for winter. the only criticisms i have are that first the bed is a bit too springy and secondly, we were given a room just beside the lifts on the 26th floor and throughout the day/night there was this loud banging sound from the life (i think it's from the internal mechanism of the lifts). overall, i would stay in this hotel again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Times square is really nearby! Huge mall with everything you can possibly want/need!
Roseffendy S. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2012
Good location and service

Location
7.3
good location. easily accessed from airport via shuttle bus. customer service was good and accomodating. no pay tv
Micheal C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2012
nice decent hotel in shopping hub

2 mins walk from shopping hub, clean & convenience
7.7
a nice decent hotel locates 2 mins walk from time square, causeway bay. hotel room is not big but it is nice and clean. great for business trip and esp. for those who love shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05