or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Double South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Café South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2494)
Sort by:
Jolanta F. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2012
Good Location, Great Service and Amenities!

Internet access free
8.3
my son choose the hotel according to his needs. he is 16 and wanted to ensure that he would have access to the internet without interruption and additional fees for usage. the hotel room was small but we expected this in hong kong - it was the service which was the surprising plus to our stay. all the staff that we encountered during our 4 day stay were very pleasant and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: learn the mtr routes and buy an octopus pass! we spent most our day out and would walk from the hotel to the mtr - wan chia station - where we had access to all the sites and shopping districts. the hotel staff can assist in directing you to the best sights and shopping.
Marco L. Groups Australia, January 5, 2012
Hotel in convenient location

Really close to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai
7.7
the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. i had booking issues via agoda but that was due to my mistake and the staff sorted it out for us with minimal fuss. the concierge were also helpful with directions. the location is off the main road but conveniently close to wet markets, sogo and the bars in wan chai. the street the hotel is in also has a variety of good and cheap eats.
Choon L. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2012
Hotel at convenient location with reasonable room

free wifi
8
check in at around noon time without any hassle. i like this hotel's location as there are many shopping malls and subway stations nearby. this is the second time that i stayed in this area for my hongkong trip. i didn't try the hotel's breakfast as i had it at the local restaurant which is few alley away from the hotel. i found that the room itself is spacious enough compared with other hotels next to it. so overall i am satisfied with my staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you may take bus number 111 & 115 to hong hom railway station outside the hotel.
Marco L. Groups Australia, January 3, 2012
Neat hotel in a convenient location

Hotel has great service
7.7
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as the road it's on changes name when going down from Henessy Road. It is close to Sogo and Times Square and a short walk to WanChai. The room and bathroom are relatively small but functional and tidy. The reception and concierge were helpful with directions and luggage. The hotel doesn't have free wifi. Gym was basic but functional.
Tan H. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2012
Well located hotel with nice facilities

Location location location
9
very near to causeway bay area with lots of good eats. the food outside the hotels are reasonably priced and tasty! hotels facilities are good, a little small, but sufficient, considering the location.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Causeway Bay shopping area
Theresa L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location was very convenient
6.7
location was great as it was only 3 minutes away from the causeway bay mtr and timesquare. service staffs were polite but spoke minimal english. overall hotel condition was a little old. lifts quite scary and rooms were quite small.
Jatmiko E. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

The room and the hotel is pretty nice and good service too,
8
Nice bed and nice bathroom. The staff is really helpful when I asked things around. I will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: Nice bed and nice bathroom. The staff is really helpful when I asked things around. I will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Eeshenn W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
Hotel located in the hearth of the city, you can find everything at the doorstep of the hotel. Ideal and near shopping,great food and night life.
Tom W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

location, friendly staff
8
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the South Pacific Hotel. It is situated in a very convenient location, between Wanchai and Causeway, giving you access to great shopping and eating just minutes away. The staff was very friendly as well. I recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for a comfortable stay without having to pay a steep price.
Margaret L. Couples Canada, December 31, 2011
Good night sleep

Clean, comfortable - liked the heated toilet seat...
7
The bed was comfortable except we found it odd that there was no top sheet. Pillows were nice.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong KongSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CaféSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05