or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Mak L. Business travelers Macau, March 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with a friendly service

helpful staff, clean and neat rooms, free wifi
7.7
the hotel staff are very friendly and efficient. they helped me with my luggages once i came out from the taxi. the room is a bit small but it has all equipments that i need. the bed is queen size bed and nicely setup. free wifi is available with a strong signal, which is very convenient for business travellers.
Ernesto O. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2012
perfect value for room rate and room sizt

great location, accessible to all major shopping spots.
9.3
We are surprised by the complimentary 2 bottles of water, 1 soda, and 1 tea tetra pack as welcome drink! Very cozy room but clean and nice room. good window view too.
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 5, 2012
Perfect situation in Causeway Bay/Wanchai

Location, shopping
7
Hotel situated in the heart of CWB and Wanchai, is ideal for shopping and nightlife lovers. Rooms are ok but would need a little bit of renovation with new design.
Ricky L. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great location but renovation needed

close to mtr and causeway bay
6
booked a non smoking single bed for myself and my wife and they only have 2 single beds.
Tong W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Great location and excellent service

The staff is very helpful and friendly
8.3
The location of this hotel is great but the rooms are rather small. We greatly appreciate the good service of the staff. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
very disapointed with our room , small depressing

Position.
7.3
We had a noisy pipe in our room that banged every 10 minuits night and day. we could not sleep properly. I discussed this with the reception staff and was told that they had a problem with the pipes. No appology. Very disapointed with there comments.
Lillian G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2012
Small room but fantastic location

Very near to Times Square and Hysan Avenue
7.3
Staff are friendly specially the doorman, he gives direction accurately!
Bogdan B. Families with young children Romania, February 24, 2012
Good for holidays

Great location, nice, cosy rooms, though not well trained staff
7.3
i enjoyed the staying in the hotel. the hotel is nearby shopping area and with few restaurants close by. like most of the hotels in hk, the rooms are small but clean. in general, the staff was very polite and helpful when needed. however, due to the fact that the reception issued one smart key only for the entire family caused a minor incident solved promptly by the manager on duty.
Chen S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 23, 2012
Good location with good service

free internet
7.3
good experience.hotel is near shopping center where is available to all well known signature brand,just walking distance. it is very important for Hong kong tour as well as providing free internet in room, this is very convenient for people staying for business purpose too. that is why i recomment this hotel to all of you. thank you. by the way, it is a best hotel within same price range.
King Y. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Clean and Great Location

Walking distance to WanChai and CausedWay bay shopping areas and eating places
8
small room but clean and few minute of walking distance to all shopping areas,eating places and transportation stations, tram, buses and mrt.convenient to use tram to central places in hongkong, costing hk$2.30 per trip. 5 min.to timesquare, causedway bay and wanchai areas. opened market, fruits, sea food, etcs.,is at the conner of hotel, blowring rd. airport to hotel to airport by hotel-link, costing rm$150 for first person and thereafter, rm80 each per trip. good for group travelling. if not, take bus a11 from airport but need 10min. walk across from tonnochy rd off hennessy road if not raining.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi, clean and good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03