Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2981 reviews

1612 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Sonja M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Great hotel, convenient location, quiet.

Convenient location, quiet, staff helpful and friendly
10
Business centre on top floor has great view and free interent.
Report this review
Greg B. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2012
very nice

Tourist friendly
7.7
what i like about this hotel is very near times square compare the hotel i used to stay. what also like in this hotel there is always taxi outside the hotel. the room is spaciuos the only thing i was not happy was that i was put in a smoking floor-- the reception should have asked us if we would like to be put in a smoking floor considering i have a toddler. also with the reception, he should have told me that he had given me breakfast stubs. he assumes i know everything what to do. other than that i am fine. i am sure i will stay in this hotel when i return to hong kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the hotel for a non-smoking floor if your a non-smoker.
Report this review
Whee S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Good hotel but a bit hard to find for first timer

Near to shopping belt
7.7
Had some difficulty getting there as a first timer - however once you have figured it out The hotel is a pretty good location to be in. Good shopping, and food
Report this review
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 21, 2012
Services were great!

Location is Great!
7.7
the stay in this hotel was good. the location of this is just in between wan chai and cwb in which is almost the best location on hk island. there are plenty of famous and local restaurants nearby. other than this, there it only takes 5 minutes or less to take a walk to the time square mall and and perhaps 10 minutes to sogo mall. the only thing i would be pick about is the bed in which the mattress was too bouncy.
Report this review
Effendi L. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2012
Good location

Clean and friendly staffs
9.3
Hotel locations is very good,and served by friendly staffs. Hotel rooms are clean and reasonable in size A great value for money.
Report this review
Dev A. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Small but extremely cosy with helpful staff

Great location close to subway
7.7
Clean beds and great to come back to each night. Bathroom is a bit small but good for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wan chai is great for little restaurants and cafes.
Report this review
Robert G. Families with older children Philippines, June 20, 2012
small rooms, good service and good location

clean toilet and baths
9.3
Checking in and out was quick and efficient. The staff are friendly and showed good courtesy.
Report this review
Jian W. Business travelers China, June 20, 2012
otel and service with a smile" or "Great location

otel and service with a smile" or "Great location
10
Report this review
Laura M. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Very welcoming hotel

clean room
9.3
I had a great stay, I didnt have any problems with the room or the service
Report this review
Donghoon L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 18, 2012
Good location anf Clean

Clean and kindness
8
Very clean,kind reception and good location. this hotel is the best choice if you look around HK island and Tsimsatsui area. However I can't control thermostat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Stanley Market, Central, Shengwan,Star Ferry
Report this review
Previous page 831 - 840 of 1612 reviews Next page
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner AmenitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Concierge CounterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08