or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

South Pacific Hotel

23 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Interior South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP Lounge South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard Twin South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand Corner South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill Cafe South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu Restaurant South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2616)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
great hotel rooms 'compact'

the rooms are clean and tidy even if a little compact location is good for seeing attractions etc
8.3
i was told on my arrival there was no water the folowing day but no real explanation, wifi was out of action too for some part of my stay, i returned to my room one day to be confronted with builders attending repairs? no warning or explanation, however upon complaining i was immediatley moved to another room, the service from staff is very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is not central but getting around hong kong is easy and inexpensive
Si H. Solo travelers China, February 9, 2012
good location and nice service

nice service
9.7
The hotel is close to the Causeway bay subway station and shopping mall. Some nice small restaurants are nearby the hotel. Staff are very nice and willing to help. The only problem is room wifi is not quite good,however,using lan to get internet access is still working.
Klaudia P. Couples Poland, February 8, 2012
Well known hotel in HK

Good location
5.7
Hotel location was really good, almost every taxi driver knew where the hotel was located and could recognize its name. Standard room was small, too small. One big minus - I booked two rooms and had to wait for second one for almost two hours. Personel behind the counter was not taking care about this situation too much, although I asked them to call me to this other room (!) when the second was ready. They did not do this.
Keng K. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
centralized hotel in the busy hk causeway bay area

Hotel with newly renovated room situated near a street market and food centre.
7.7
the hotel room is compact but well designed to fully utilised the space available and is clean. the bathroom is new & equipped with state of the art japanese styled bidets. in room internets is free. the hotel is located in the wanchai area but adjacent to the busy causeway bay. just a few minutes walk from the popular times square shopping area. it is also next to a street fresh market where you could see fresh fish, vegetables and fruits being peddle all day and night. a cooked food centre is nearby and so is numerous eateries selling full range of hk local favourite foods such as wantan mee etc.
Carla S. Couples Portugal, February 6, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Comfortable bed!
7.3
We stayed only one night but the service was ok. Confortable bed. Good free wifi service.
Shopping Tip: Many shops around
Melody P. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
Required deposit upon check in

n/a
5.3
we were asked to have a HKD 1200 deposit upon check-in which is a very unpleasant experience for me. I've been to many hotels in different countries, and this was the first time I was asked for a deposit, also considering that our accommodation was already paid.
Chen H. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2012
Closed to Busy Causeway Bay Shopping Area

Free Fast Wifi
5.7
Hotel's location is ok, close to Causeway Bay shopping area, if you are up for shopping. Room is bit small yet the view is not too bad. Room facilities is very basic 3 stars standard. Staffs are not overly friendly but fast service. Hotel is occupied by Mainland Chinese Traveller, they can be sometime really lousy. During my stay, no water supply from 10am - 6pm, it is really un-acceptable, as I pay regular price for the room. The management didn't care too much about this, just give you a letter to inform such. This is 'ok' 3 star hotel, but if they called it as 4 stars, then it fail big time.
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
good location small rooms

Helpful staff near train and shopping districs
7
Good hotel the rooms were a bit small especially the bathroom. Handy for most amenities would recommend hotel at the price. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was not good value for money we only tried it once and decided to give it a miss,
Anthony B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Did as required, nice clean place

not bad location, easy for the mtr
6.7
good sized rooms for hk, clean and staff efficient
Tseng S. Couples Taiwan, February 1, 2012
standard room with Good location

location and Price
7.7
Good location, with the standard room but the price is great!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

South Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard DoubleSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - VIP LoungeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Standard TwinSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Urban Grand CornerSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Board RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Grill CafeSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lu Lu RestaurantSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSouth Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Classic Double Room

Customer Reviews - South Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04